Traded Brad Hill [traded with future 3rd to St Kilda for Acres, #10, #58, future 2nd and 4th]

Who won this trade?

• Fremantle

Votes: 5 100.0%
  • St Kilda

Votes: 0 0.0%

Apparently he's the one who wants to come back.....I reckon we already have enough of his type on our list anyway, so not really fussed bout it....Besides, Whitfield will be the one we'll be targeting in 2020 as a free agent, as a replacement for Smith.
That' s his problem, you can't signed with Fremantle with good money and demand whatever you want. AS you mentioned he is not young any more should be mature enough not to signed his contract until 2021 with Fremantle.

That' s his problem, you can't signed with Fremantle with good money and demand whatever you want. Like you mentioned he is not young any more should be mature enough not to signed his contract until 2021.

In the majority of cases the player gets his way. It sucks but the league has done nothing to protect clubs against this kind of stuff.

I think players intended to move for their career should paid back some of their salary eg 20% back if money is not the main motive or start all over again at 80k.

Nothing that drastic.

It’ll just eventually reach the point where clubs can trade anyone to anywhere they want if they hold the contract. Players won’t like it but it will always be a power struggle between club, player and league in this department.

Nothing that drastic.

It’ll just eventually reach the point where clubs can trade anyone to anywhere they want if they hold the contract. Players won’t like it but it will always be a power struggle between club, player and league in this department.
They're not kids, 25+ years should be able to make decision.

Hill is now 3 years older, with possibly 3, maybe 4 years left to play....Nor is he in the Dayne Beams mould as a player.....No one is paying a first rounder for an outside runner....That's simply pie in the sky stuff thinking.

Picking and choosing your arguments. He’s also won a B&F and he’s well in AA talks atm this year. He’s 26 this year, could easily play 6/7 more years - probably 3/4 at a high level.

Lol at trading Hill for a second round pick.

Hawthorn fan delusion is actually getting worse.
Is it delusion or desperation? Or both? Hill is an absolute gun, a much better player than when at Hawthorn. He’s got plenty of good footy left in him. I’d easily give up a pick in the teens for him. If SHill is rumoured to be coming to the Suns an a UFA, giving up the Lions first rounder for BHill which could be around pick 13-15 would certainly have strong appeal.

Our Fages and Hodgey may be able to convince him that life and footy is sweet in Brisbane.
Clarko and Hill are very close, like father and son. That’s why he requested a trade back last year.

I’m not sure he leaves Freo if it’s not back to Hawthorn.

Is it delusion or desperation? Or both? Hill is an absolute gun, a much better player than when at Hawthorn. He’s got plenty of good footy left in him. I’d easily give up a pick in the teens for him. If SHill is rumoured to be coming to the Suns an a UFA, giving up the Lions first rounder for BHill which could be around pick 13-15 would certainly have strong appeal.
LMFAO maybe you just have no idea about him as a Hawk i spose, no doubt he has improved. His value has gone up and i also think those Hawk fans saying a 2nd rounder for him are doing it our of anger more than anything probably. He was contracted and wanted to go home, we let him go very easily and a lot have been frustrated since.

He is not a much better player though, he has improved and that is mainly due to playing a larger role at the Dockers but he was traded at the age of 23. He was a crucial part of a 3 peat at such a young age. The same Docker fans now demanding the world for him claimed that he was a spud and didn't want him at the time. Dude was a good player at the Hawks and is a very good player for the Dockers.

I would be more than happy to offer up our future first for him and just hold this years.

Remind me of all the top 10 B&F finishes Hill had at Hawthorn...

Won the Freo B&F in 2017, missed half a season last year and would be top 3 right now for this year.
Yes a young player in an all time great team wasn't finishing top 10 in a B&F so must not have been good... I already said he improved at the Dockers but people still act like he was garbage at the Hawks, it wasn't true before he was traded and it isn't true now.

Because they want him back for a token pick. In: Coniglio, Hill, Patton, pick 6 player. Out: 2nd and 3rd round picks. It's nice to dream.
Do you just read every third word and draw a conclusion to fit the narrative you want? I have already said he wont go for a second and would be happy to offer our future first for him.

But that isn't as funny as just shitting on Hawk supporters i spose.

Won the Freo B&F in 2017, missed half a season last year and would be top 3 right now for this year.

You're sounding way too invested in this convo for a neutral supporter.

He'll be 27 in 2020....Only gun inside mids & KP forwards demand first rounders beyond that age range....No one with an ounce of common-sense is parting with a first rounder for an outside player at that age.

Mate, that says more about the list quality of Freo than the fact that Hilly wasn’t playing well enough to be top 10 material when we threepeated. And destroyed West Coast in the granny. And destroyed West Coast in the granny. and destroyed West Coast in the granny. I can say it again if you’d like

You're sounding way too invested in this convo for a neutral supporter.

He'll be 27 in 2020....Only gun inside mids & KP forwards demand first rounders beyond that age range....No one with an ounce of common-sense is parting with a first rounder for an outside player at that age.

What did you give up for Wingard again?

Traded Brad Hill [traded with future 3rd to St Kilda for Acres, #10, #58, future 2nd and 4th]