Is he the right player for the Crows? He's really not that good and can seeing being like Cam Rayner. Has all the attributes but no footy IQ
Sounds like a certified w***er and fits perfectly with a Ross Lyon St Kilda team to me. Goddard version 2.0.Kid has a huge ego.
Reckon he would have his agent talking to the massive clubs so he can play in front of the big crowds.
Rumours of him being pissed at Essendon and approaching Dodo on draft night after they went with Tsatas instead of him.
You assume he wants to come home just because he's an SA boy?We've got cash to spare so should be throwing it at SA boys like Phillipou. Got to spend it somewhere
The one thing I would say to this is that he has really only played one half game as a proper midfielder and that was rd 1 this year against Geelong.I could certainly be wrong and hope I am but I just get the feeling that he might be one of those players that has all the attributes of star but we’re always waiting for him to reach that potential.
I’m aware he’s only played 30 odd games, it’s more a prediction. He hasn’t really had any standout performances so far.
Our War Chest works in our favourWas a huge Port supporter growing up, not sure if that influences his decision or not but it surely doesn't work in Adelaides favour.
Wasn't Butters a huge Saints fan?Was a huge Port supporter growing up, not sure if that influences his decision or not but it surely doesn't work in Adelaides favour.
Dogs. Rozee was the Saints fan.Wasn't Butters a huge Saints fan?
has he re signed yet or is he going home?I’d offer him good coin to get midfield mins now
Instead of rotting at hff
Apparently about to re-sign on a two year deal.has he re signed yet or is he going home?
I’d offer him good coin to get midfield mins now
Instead of rotting at hff
Re-signing and then leaving/pushed out in the same year is usually restricted to coaches, isn't it?
Sorry mate but with all due respect you have no ideaThere's a bit happening behind the scenes here with Mattaes.
Watch this space throughout the remainder of the year.
Dude. Seriously. You got no ideaI'd say after the manager fiasco it's quite public.
Ross the Boss won't have anyone at the club who speaks against him, so young Mattaes might conveniently disappear this trade period.
Will come down to if Lyon is still the coach, which it must be said, is getting less likely by the week.
Sorry mate but with all due respect you have no idea
Didn't ask to play VFL but was happy to stay at Sandy and get midfield time knowing he was out of form. Ross decided to bring him straight back to play midfield at senior level instead, where he clearly showed he wasn't ready.Whats the story then? Actively asking to play 2s?