Brad Moran

Re: Brad Moran 4 pick 35 and hartigan

hmmm - yes - well -errr... thos stats certainly swung me

played one game for 0 hit outs - zero goals and 5 makrs.

why would we want to trade our 3rd rounder and hartigan for him? just because he is tall?

what pick was he chosen at when drafted? has he ever done anything remotely interesting in his career yet?

pick 35 is no dud pick - u can get a possibly good player at 35 - infact i'd reckon richmond have gone better with 3rd rounder choices than 1st rounders in the past 10 years.

**** 200cm and athletic. They have to be able to play. Come on tugger, do you want a premiership or not?

No more ****ing athletes.
Yep. **** the beep tests and tan runs.
Give me a footballer who can find the pill 30 times a game like Foley anyday.
Clubs are too obsessed with finding athletes and turning them into footballers nowadays. There will always be a spot in a side for the likes of Sam Mitchell or Paul Broderick and they would never have shone at draft camp.

No thanks, their is a reason he can't get a game.

Yeah, Hamish McIntosh and David Hale. We can't play 8 ruckman.

i'd take a straight swap for hartigan but thats it - not our 3rd rounder -though - thats just shithouse - and that is only if we cant get a better ruckman from a trade elsewhere - not really thrilled about him -sounds like it could just be a piece of deadwood stinking up the list for a couple of seasons.

We need a ready to go ruckman who's the right age, has a strong potential upside, is mobile, is of genuine ruck height, and we don't want to pay too much for one.

He's a better fit on these criteria than Meesen or anything else on offer - considering what Wood's trade price would be.

I think it's a pretty good trade - we've got what we needed, while both clubs have given a fringe player another opportunity by trading from an area they were strong in.

Moran had a very solid couple of games in 2006 when he debuted (22 possessions in one of them), he's only 21, lightly 'raced', good athlete...we've done ok if the trade goes through.

Interesting to see who we pickup in the PSD now.

Miller can't help himself

that about sums it up tugga

you think we have decided to go down the path of sanity (for once) and I hit these boards and all I see are iffy trades. A lot of it is prob bullshit, but the fact that Milelr has to open his gob so much around trade week indicates he is up to his neck in it. No football administrators or coaching staff make names for themselves at the trade table Greg, only blokes who rebuild shattered clubs through hard yakka

granted straight swap Moran for Hartigan would be a win...but as if the Roos would do that:rolleyes:

hmmm - yes - well -errr... thos stats certainly swung me

played one game for 0 hit outs - zero goals and 5 makrs.

why would we want to trade our 3rd rounder and hartigan for him? just because he is tall?

what pick was he chosen at when drafted? has he ever done anything remotely interesting in his career yet?

pick 35 is no dud pick - u can get a possibly good player at 35 - infact i'd reckon richmond have gone better with 3rd rounder choices than 1st rounders in the past 10 years.

Was BOG and won a rising star nomination in his first game. That's a start - started late but good instincts for the game and good agility. With our galring deficiency in the ruck - surely cant hurt to have someone whoi can actually jump and run out there. Seemed to drop off last year but worth a nibble for Hartigan.

This is actually quite funny.

You idiots think you are getting ripped?

He is a 21 year old, 200cm, 105kg ruckman who covers the first 20m like a fast midfielder, has the endurance to run all day, and despite only having played footy for four years, picked up 21 disposals, 10 hitouts and a rising star nom on debut...

I reckon some north person has made this rumour up just to expose how little Richmond people know about footy!

He is a 21 year old, 200cm, 105kg ruckman who covers the first 20m like a fast midfielder, has the endurance to run all day, and despite only having played footy for four years, picked up 21 disposals, 10 hitouts and a rising star nom on debut...

I reckon some north person has made this rumour up just to expose how little Richmond people know about footy!

Moran for hartigan would be such a f****** huge win it's ridiculous

don't know what the rest of this lot are on zebra:eek:

Probably because its not a straight swap?

Moran had 22 possies 10 marks 11 hitouts 4 tackles on debut in 06 not exactly what you would call dud material. The fact that McIntosh and to a lesser extent Hale are ahead of him is the main reason he can't get a game at the Roos. Moran would be a handy pick up especially if he is only going to cost us a 3rd round pick and/or Hartigan (who most of us would have near the top of our delistings list).

Don't paint all of us with the same brush. Some of us rate Moran highly enough to know this is a very good pick up for the Tigers if it were to go through.

jon hay bring back any memories...lol

I'd be getting rid of a few before Harts!

Get him fit and he's a better option that White, Howat & Meyer.
Been very unlucky with injury after showing a heap of early promise.

Raines is not that much better that Hartigan IMO.

Might surprise a few if picked up.

I'd be getting rid of a few before Harts!

Get him fit and he's a better option that White, Howat & Meyer.
Been very unlucky with injury after showing a heap of early promise.

Raines is not that much better that Hartigan IMO.

Might surprise a few if picked up.

sorry mate but hartigans disposal and decision making is quite poor and its understood that he and wallet have never seen eye to eye

right now 'daryl' is worth nothing. pick 35 in this years draft is like pick 60 last year

do the deal

Schultz has been told

he must take a step in his footy career
has been told that its upto him wether he wants to take it at richmond or somewhere else

I would love to see him gone

sorry mate but hartigans disposal and decision making is quite poor and its understood that he and wallet have never seen eye to eye

Well I don't think it's anywhere near as bad as it's made out but there's little doubt he's not in Wallarse's good books for whatever reason. Can't be fantastic for Brent's confidence.

It's funny how Hartigan and Schulz both recieved RSA nominations the year before Terry arrived and yet neither have come on.

That says more to me about the coach than the player.

I am still not convinced by Terry's abilities to get the most out of his young charges.
Rodan's development at Port highlights this a little.

Plenty of Tiger players have gone backwards in 08 in the process of us picking up the spoon.

Hartigan is another who may well thrive on the change of environment.

Schultz has been told

he must take a step in his footy career
has been told that its upto him wether he wants to take it at richmond or somewhere else

I would love to see him gone

Spud the dud remarked on 'Before the Bounce' in August that old Jay doesn't work hard enough (read pre-season, training, on the field).. Needs a V2 Rocket but after so long in the system I have my doubts.

I would be absolutely rapt with that deal. Saw Moran's debut game and it was great, have seen him a few times for Tassie and he is a good young ruck that can play straight away. Hartigan is of no value to us, too many others getting a game ahead of him.

Brad Moran