List Mgmt. Brady Rawlings | Head of Football Talent (Recruitment, LM & TPP)

Pisses me off this talking point about newcombe. Every club approached him and he was fair dinkum not going to play for anyone else. You can’t use newcombe.
Sure… if he did that it’s blatant draft tampering. Absolutely would’ve been reported to the AFL by someone.

Yeh? So what about Poorta and Fanny Francis? Thats draft tampering. Donuts. Players have more say on where they wanna go than they ever have in the past, from brand new draftees to rookies, seasoned vets. Clubs have no control.

When does the heat come from the media ? How do we speed that up? Simply can't go to another draft with us.

Someone with x needs to call David King out for his gutlessness here. If he has any respect for the club then he would highlight the obviously bad job his mate has done.

Too many like types. He hasn’t built a ‘team’. He’s drafted prolific midfielders and high upside medium forwards.

Fire him.

Someone needs to be accountable at this club.

That 'someone' is the person chiefly responsible for the construction of this shitty playing list.

If it doesn't happen this week, then there's something seriously rotten at NMFC.

Someone with x needs to call David King out for his gutlessness here. If he has any respect for the club then he would highlight the obviously bad job his mate has done.
I Xed him last week saying this exact thing but got donuts about his mate just about the team. I'm going to do the same thing again now and every week until something is done about it.

On SM-A526B using BigFooty.com mobile app

I Xed him last week saying this exact thing but got donuts about his mate just about the team. I'm going to do the same thing again now and every week until something is done about it.

On SM-A526B using BigFooty.com mobile app
Cheers. If he cares about the club and its future he would do the right thing.

Funny thing is a few weeks back he went hard on the Adelaide recruiting guy Justin Reid…

His work to get us Sheezel and Wardlaw after the inbred South Australiand * walked his worst crime imo.

This monster and his enormous proboscis must be held to account.
He got fair arguably less value for the number one pick a year earlier?

We already had one pick. He didn’t get us both.

He got fair arguably less value for the number one pick a year earlier?

We already had one pick. He didn’t get us both.

Jason walked out on us mate. There was no "fair value".

You’re defending Brady by suggesting he got us both Sheezel and Wardlaw for JHF. Which isn’t true. We already had one.

There was nothing special about that deal. It was basically us getting slightly below market value. And yes if a player walks out market value is difficult but JHF is a very good player.

You’re defending Brady by suggesting he got us both Sheezel and Wardlaw for JHF. Which isn’t true. We already had one.

There was nothing special about that deal. It was basically us getting slightly below market value. And yes if a player walks out market value is difficult but JHF is a very good player.

No s**t, that's why we drafted him.

But the deal to get us Wardlaw and Sheezel after he walked was brilliant list management.

And I never said he got us both of them for Jason The Dog Piece Of s**t.

What did we actually get off Port for Jason TDPOS before Brady went to work?

(It wasn't the pick that got us Wardlaw was it)

Fire him.

Someone needs to be accountable at this club.

That 'someone' is the person chiefly responsible for the construction of this shitty playing list.

If it doesn't happen this week, then there's something seriously rotten at NMFC.

There’s something seriously rotten

Clarkson has been handed some very ordinary mature-aged recruits aside from Logue. The uncontested types who cannot win the hard ball or take a mark are the last thing a young side needs. Rawlings and Clayton must pay ... and go.

Stay the course with the coaches but not the recruiters. And we need to work out how to offload some of the soft, mature agers.

There is absolutely no question that we haven't recruited enough mature talent, but only Todd Viney will know whether the issue is player identification, or if we truly do have to scrape the bottom of the barrel when it comes to players who want to play here.

There's also a lot of complaints about Brady offering contracts for too many years, but so far Corr would have been retained regardless of his five year deal, and the same for Tucker and CCJ with their deals. Stephenson at five years is looking like it was one year too long, but 90% of posters here would have taken that same risk to get him through the door.

The early signs for Stephens are poor, but even in the worst case scenario, it's the only major blemish on Brady's record when it comes to these extensions.

The club is taking a very slow approach to this rebuild, and the early signs are that the Clayton and Rawlings approach through the draft will eventually pay off. The last three years we've seen a focus on names with athleticism and traits to play the roles they are drafted for, and so far the early signs are that guys like Curtis, Goater, Hardeman, George, and W. Dawson will all play a lot of footy for us.

Turfing Rawlings only to find that players still don't want to come here, and then proceeding to have our drafting drop off, would be a complete disaster.

On the money side, there's obviously a major issue in how the TPP rules disadvantage clubs at the bottom of the ladder.

Our salaries lined up side by side with a club like Carlton would be absolutely comical, but those are the rules that the AFL has us play by.

There is absolutely no question that we haven't recruited enough mature talent, but only Todd Viney will know whether the issue is player identification, or if we truly do have to scrape the bottom of the barrel when it comes to players who want to play here.

There's also a lot of complaints about Brady offering contracts for too many years, but so far Corr would have been retained regardless of his five year deal, and the same for Tucker and CCJ with their deals. Stephenson at five years is looking like it was one year too long, but 90% of posters here would have taken that same risk to get him through the door.

The early signs for Stephens are poor, but even in the worst case scenario, it's the only major blemish on Brady's record when it comes to these extensions.

The club is taking a very slow approach to this rebuild, and the early signs are that the Clayton and Rawlings approach through the draft will eventually pay off. The last three years we've seen a focus on names with athleticism and traits to play the roles they are drafted for, and so far the early signs are that guys like Curtis, Goater, Hardeman, George, and W. Dawson will all play a lot of footy for us.

Turfing Rawlings only to find that players still don't want to come here, and then proceeding to have our drafting drop off, would be a complete disaster.
I'm sensing that the mods are likely to give you a day off for this post MR. It has far below the quota of vitriol and insufficient abusive content to be part of this thread. Have you already been given a warning?