- Dec 18, 2005
- AFL Club
- Richmond
- Other Teams
- Richmond
Yes, he's the Cleve Hughes of Geelong
Nah different man
So how are you miserable? Lol
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Yes, he's the Cleve Hughes of Geelong
Bet you that flog Dangerfield got Taking to him
Had a look through Geelong players and picks - can't see anything we'll realistically want or need. Maybe Vardy, Jed Bews, Horlin-Smith, even Caddy packaged up? Could see Vardy, Horlin-Smith and 3rd rd pick as steak knives for Lids?
Just thinking as Richmond really hold all the cards if Geelong are going hard for Lids. Plus Vardy and HS aren't in the first twenty two and are still young enough. Plus he was all Australian in 2015 and still has plenty of good footy left.That's right. Danger cost them 9 28 and a young hack so Lids is going to cost them half their list lmaooo. Get real dude. Player and a second rounder clinches it for sure and certain
No team is ever going to offer you a top 15 pick for a player turning 30 and out of contract after next season with injury concerns, if that's where you value him to your club more power to you but it's not realistic to his actual value in respect to the rest of the league.
Poorly done, attack my opinion all you want but to resort to an abusive personal attack**** off campaigner face
and again your board shows a complete lack of class, everything you said was fine right up until just a completely unnecessary personal attack.Well let's look at the fair and reasonable offers your board is suggesting:
1) lids and pick 6 for Motlop
2) Richmond delist deledio, pay out his contract, and the cats pick him up as a dfa for nothing with no compo for Richmond
If youre gunna be a sanctimonious twat and lecture us about what's fair and reasonable, I suggest you start on your own board douche bag
So I missed the interview, however did Stephen Wells this morning on SEN say that Deledio's management approached Geelong month or months ago and not Geelong approaching Deledio. If that is what was said then that surely flies in the face of the talk of one Club Player Deledio was spruiking to the media and also adds weight to the Player splinter groups.
I doubt it's Wells in this instance. Geelong just happen to inquire about a Player considered untouchable a few weeks ago and just through the seer power of the Club make Richmond consider trading Deledio.... I highly doubt it. IMO Deledio wants out and the Club is happy (for whatever reason/s) to let him go, now the two Clubs need to find something that works in terms of a trade.Wells said Lids management approached them late in the season. He didn't mention if it was late in their season or ours.
It would make sense if it was around the time that Lids went on air to say that his manager had been approached because of "noise" but that it had been "knocked on the head".
On face value it would seem that someone is telling lies.
Poorly done, attack my opinion all you want but to resort to an abusive personal attack
and again your board shows a complete lack of class, everything you said was fine right up until just a completely unnecessary personal attack.
I didn't respond to the first but this one is just over the top, I don't care if this is your board this isn't a closed too opposition supporters thread. Your post is a complete violation of this boards rules, play the ball not the man.
I doubt it's Wells in this instance. Geelong just happen to inquire about a Player considered untouchable a few weeks ago and just through the seer power of the Club make Richmond consider trading Deledio.... I highly doubt it. IMO Deledio wants out and the Club is happy (for whatever reason/s) to let him go, now the two Clubs need to find something that works in terms of a trade.
Just thinking as Richmond really hold all the cards if Geelong are going hard for Lids. Plus Vardy and HS aren't in the first twenty two and are still young enough. Plus he was all Australian in 2015 and still has plenty of good footy left.
Just an idea.
Poorly done, attack my opinion all you want but to resort to an abusive personal attack
and again your board shows a complete lack of class, everything you said was fine right up until just a completely unnecessary personal attack.
I didn't respond to the first but this one is just over the top, I don't care if this is your board this isn't a closed too opposition supporters thread. Your post is a complete violation of this boards rules, play the ball not the man.
Then why would Wells state Deledio's Management approached Geelong, furthermore why would Deledio's Management approach Geelong if he wanted to stay at Richmond?Lids is not going to force Richmond's hand here. He is not going to demand a trade to Geelong and I'm pretty sure he doesn't want to leave us in the lurch. The media are running with Lids wants to leave and Richmond need to facilitate the trade. It's just not how it is.
Nah different man
So how are you miserable? Lol
Inconvenient truths my friend!Then why would Wells state Deledio's Management approached Geelong, furthermore why would Deledio's Management approach Geelong if he wanted to stay at Richmond?
It's simple, Lids is contracted, I don't see any reason for Richmond to trade a contracted top 5 and elite player, so you would have to really get their attention for them to consider it.Oh now his a top 10 pick AND a player, god i want what you're on, if that's what Richmond want it's not going to happen that would be a fair price for him 5 years ago.
The simple fact is you don't actually have the leverage you think you do, he is only got one year left, he has injuries, he is 30 next season and has nominated a club to go to eliminating competing bids and leaving you in a situation of having a player that doesn't want to be there.
If the trade does go through i think you are going to be sorely disappointed in what you get, paying overs sure maybe but what you just suggested is beyond ridiculous, get some real expectations man my god.
So I missed the interview, however did Stephen Wells this morning on SEN say that Deledio's management approached Geelong month or months ago and not Geelong approaching Deledio. If that is what was said then that surely flies in the face of the talk of one Club Player Deledio was spruiking to the media and also adds weight to the Player splinter groups.
Then why would Wells state Deledio's Management approached Geelong, furthermore why would Deledio's Management approach Geelong if he wanted to stay at Richmond?
That's correct . Wells came out and said that Deledio approached them. And, all this time Deleido was telling us the trade rumours were just noise...Right...
Unfortunately most of the 2004 websites that had draft profiles are no longer online, but I don't need to do my research as I remember it clearly.
People may have forecast that Lids would be a full time midfielder, but he never played like this as a junior. He played up forward, down back and in the midfield, exactly the same as he does at AFL level. He was never a full time midfielder at U18s, so there is no surprise that he isn't one at AFL level. The Judd comparisons aren't that far off given his similar build and speed, even burning Judd off in a game, but they still play differently.
Well if I'm Dan Richardson (I'm not) and I find out that one of out best contracted players is hitting up another club to see if he can play there next year, I too would be trying to facilitate a trade.
If it is Lids and his manager that have instigated the move then see ya later. As much as I love Lids as a player this makes me want to spew.