Brisbane Lions Club Champion Dinner

I'm surprised Redden didn't take out your B&F. He had a monster middle to late part of the year. Obviously he lost votes for his attire tonight, disappointing that your coaching panel would stoop to such a low act :p

5QXE5.jpg

Are check shirts all the go up there in vegas at the moment?

Nah none of em go on here - their downtime is too valuable to read about what's supposedly going on at their footy club. They live it!

Reading their tweets they play PS3, golf and eat a lot, do the fillums ( like what I did there Mr Ripper) and drink coffee haha. Oh and don't forget Spotify.

then how did he know what BigFooty was...check mate mr B & F....check mate!
I asked him if he ever goes on BigFooty and he said he doesn't. I then told him that there is a girl on there who is absolutely obsessed with him.

He might have not known what BigFooty was before I asked.

I asked him if he ever goes on BigFooty and he said he doesn't. I then told him that there is a girl on there who is absolutely obsessed with him.

He might have not known what BigFooty was before I asked.

Absolutely obssessed?!

Well that would have been a weird conversation for Patfull to find himself in. :confused:

Nah none of em go on here - their downtime is too valuable to read about what's supposedly going on at their footy club. They live it!

Reading their tweets they play PS3, golf and eat a lot, do the fillums ( like what I did there Mr Ripper) and drink coffee haha. Oh and don't forget Spotify.
Not sure if Reddo golfs.

:rolleyes:

Robert Walls's speech was fantastic. He clearly has a lot of love for the club and a lot of fond memories of his time with Fitzroy and the Bears.

His contribution as a Fitzroy player was outstanding......a super quality CHF....how the hell we got him from the scum I will never know

Well that would have been a weird conversation for Patfull to find himself in. :confused:

He probably just brushed it off. Seriously, it seems like nothing affects him! I tell him he's my favourite player, he's cool, I tell him I think he's certain to win the B&F and he's like "meh". Cool as a cucumber.o_O

And yes, I am posting in this thread because I noticed a distinct lack of Patfull worship. Tsk tsk.

It was a fantastic night and huge congrats to Joel, altho I was very disappointed to not see Kezz dance on the table after the win... :p

I also realised when I saw Charmo handing her tissues that I'd been sitting at the next table to Joel's mum and dad and had a little chat to them after - fair to say they are a little proud of their boy and so they should be.

I would strongly encourage anyone who can afford it to attend Lions functions - they are always great fun and everyone associated with the club is lovely and so incredibly accessible. Having said that, one of the highlights of the night was getting a pic with Mel Schlanger. She rocks :thumbsu:

It was a fantastic night and huge congrats to Joel, altho I was very disappointed to not see Kezz dance on the table after the win... :p

In those heels? When he wins it in 2013 though you won't be able to stop me!

I also realised when I saw Charmo handing her tissues that I'd been sitting at the next table to Joel's mum and dad and had a little chat to them after - fair to say they are a little proud of their boy and so they should be.

I think Joel could have come dead last and they'd still be proud of him, they seemed like a very lovely couple :)

Brisbane Lions Club Champion Dinner