Oppo Camp Brodie Grundy (Traded to Melbourne 2022)

Grundy used to have a bit of mongrel about him back in the day. Dunno where it went.
There was a metamorphosis. First he did a Lumumba, and went all hippy-like, with a thinking chair and shit.

a390c352a738662cfbe82dfa0d422595e8b55e06

Then he became Harry Potter-like

r0_0_800_600_w800_h600_fmax.jpg

Then dogs and home life assumed precedence over premierships and the biffing and bashing required to achieve them.

f09eea21f5009519113086a1ed09eded.jpg

Then off came the man bun and along came Melbourne.

grundy_melbourne_done_deal.jpg

Grundy has been terrible in the ruck for Melb. We made a prelim, are 3-0 without him. Life’s good

Sure life's good but could it be even better? We have a ruck crisis at the moment.

I have a feeling that Grundy will breakout today and dominate as solo ruck without Gawn over the next 6-8 weeks. We'll see. Have him on my Supercoach radar to replace Darcy Cameron.

There was a metamorphosis. First he did a Lumumba, and went all hippy-like, with a thinking chair and s**t.

a390c352a738662cfbe82dfa0d422595e8b55e06

Then he became Harry Potter-like

r0_0_800_600_w800_h600_fmax.jpg

Then dogs and home life assumed precedence over premierships and the biffing and bashing required to achieve them.

f09eea21f5009519113086a1ed09eded.jpg

Then off came the man bun and along came Melbourne.

grundy_melbourne_done_deal.jpg
I never thought this would get out

Dalai Lama What GIF

Sure life's good but could it be even better? We have a ruck crisis at the moment.

I have a feeling that Grundy will breakout today and dominate as solo ruck without Gawn over the next 6-8 weeks. We'll see. Have him on my Supercoach radar to replace Darcy Cameron.
Yeh he’s all of a sudden going to dominate a game, something he hasn’t done for 4-5 years.

No Grundy isn't a forward but Ash Johnson is a much better forward than McStay. Would be good to have Grundy in the ruck now and Johnson not being kept out of the side by a player that can't kick more than a goal a match.
I love Ash Johnson, but he doesn’t contest aerial balls as well as McStay.

If Grundy has a breakout today it be one of his first since 2018. If you're wishing Grundy back because of our injured rucks you're better off just wishing for any AFL-ready Ruck across the comp and save your breath!

Well I wish Grundy never left, coz he was a fave but we gave him that stupid contract and better judges than me decided to trade him out. Not be smart, I have great faith in GW and Fly etc.

I hope he goes well for the Dees (except against us).

Our two ruck getting hurt isn't some retribution from the footy Gods : if it is I think Dionysus is a most likely culprit.

I'd plonk the blame mostly on the utter trash MCG surface. We have had three huge injuries in three games there so far and from the look of things other teams are getting wrecked there too, eg Geelong and Richmond.

Well I wish Grundy never left, coz he was a fave but we gave him that stupid contract and better judges than me decided to trade him out. Not be smart, I have great faith in GW and Fly etc.

I hope he goes well for the Dees (except against us).

Our two ruck getting hurt isn't some retribution from the footy Gods : if it is I think Dionysus is a most likely culprit.

I'd plonk the blame mostly on the utter trash MCG surface. We have had three huge injuries in three games there so far and from the look of things other teams are getting wrecked there too, eg Geelong and Richmond.
It's not the MCG surface mate. We can't connect any of our injuries to the playing surface.

It's my favourite game!

Pity you bring a knife to a gun fight.

What’s seemingly escaping all of you that pine for the Soy Boy is that none of the players are in the same predicament. Since he has not been in the team we have had the most successful run in the club’s recent history.

And noone at the club looks like a cats Pi55ed in their cereal that Soy Boys gone. Matter of fact the boys keep talking about how connected they all are now. Strange…..

Except the Dufflecoaters that can’t let go.

If Grundy has a breakout today it be one of his first since 2018. If you're wishing Grundy back because of our injured rucks you're better off just wishing for any AFL-ready Ruck across the comp and save your breath!

Lol so wrong. Grundy's dominated more games in the last two years even than McStays entire career.

I love Ash Johnson, but he doesn’t contest aerial balls as well as McStay.

Is there actual fact in that or just something people like to spruik?

Ash Johnson seems a lot more threatening in the air and on the lead than McStay. I also didn't see McStay crash any packs in the forward 50 to bring the ball to ground as it's still Mihocek that's throwing his body around.

At least McStay can clunk some marks and compete well enough.

What marks has he clunked? Unless you're talking about the no pressure preseason where Corey Gault used to dominate.

This is someone that got dominated by Esava bloody Ratagolea. Esava showed him no respect and zoned off him cause he wasnt regarded as dangerous.

Is there actual fact in that or just something people like to spruik?

Ash Johnson seems a lot more threatening in the air and on the lead than McStay. I also didn't see McStay crash any packs in the forward 50 to bring the ball to ground as it's still Mihocek that's throwing his body around.
McStay takes the best opposition defender, making it easier for the others up front.
Automatically he has made us better.

What marks has he clunked? Unless you're talking about the no pressure preseason where Corey Gault used to dominate.

This is someone that got dominated by Esava bloody Ratagolea. Esava showed him no respect and zoned off him cause he wasnt regarded as dangerous.
Even if he brings the ball to ground he makes us a better team.
He's a way better mark than Grundy. This is obvious

Even if he brings the ball to ground he makes us a better team.
He's a way better mark than Grundy. This is obvious
And going off a 3 sample at a new club is ridiculous. He played some good footy in Brissy taking contested grabs. I can safely say he’s not in danger of Fly dropping him at any stage yet

Oppo Camp Brodie Grundy (Traded to Melbourne 2022)