Brown Vs Fevola

N.Brown to get yet another "Power Forward"?

My mouth is already watering over this match up.
Herald Sun Headline tip.

"Can Nate negate the irate prostate after this weeks 8?"

It'll be a tough role for him I reckon, Fev is quicker on the lead yet not as strong in the air. (compared to his last three opponents that is)

I'd consider starting Harry on him, I think Harry is a perfect match for him... But you can't stop Browny while he is on a role I guess!

Anyone think we might be a bit top heavy with Brown, Wakes, O'B and Maxy this week?
I'm not sure Wakes has a match up :S

It'll be a tough role for him I reckon, Fev is quicker on the lead yet not as strong in the air. (compared to his last three opponents that is)

I'd consider starting Harry on him, I think Harry is a perfect match for him... But you can't stop Browny while he is on a role I guess!

Anyone think we might be a bit top heavy with Brown, Wakes, O'B and Maxy this week?

Hmm, fair call.

I think you'll find Harry O and Maxy- and even Browny to an extent are all capable of playing on a variety of sized forwards from talls-mediums-smalls.

So in that regard I don't think we are too top heavy.

Harry would do well I think. He played out well today.
We would have to have the other backs help out though....Maxwell is good at going second man up.

Brown should start on him, i think Maxwell will help chop out on fevs leads, if not a midfielder will drop back into the hole to cover the space for fev to lead into.

Harry O doesn't count towards a top-heavy backline.

A) He's 187cm, not too tall
B) He has the recoubding ability and mobility of all our small defenders anyway.

Whilst Fevola is very good in the air the vast majority of his possessions come off the fast lead. Therefore, you have to play someone who is fleet of foot and disciplined.

It will be either Harry or Browny but I'm not sure which. At least we have options!

fev can kick em from anywhere, going to test out browny if he plays on him. exciting though to have a young kid that has the ability to take a top ff of the competition.

Will have to careful. Brown was helped by Freos average delivery week 1, wet footy week 2 and again crap delivery yesterday. Has shown awesome ability to match it with the best but a dry G and players like Judd, Stevens and Murphy kicking in nice and striaght may bring him back to reality. Hope not, would love to see a bigger win than yesterday, with Brown absolutely towelling Fev. Will not be embarassed, and I'm sure MM willl have plan B.

How many of Fev's goals were kicked directly from set shots?

Because I watched the game he seemed to of played more of a 4-6 goal game to me.

With a few luck ones, if we can apply our renowned backline pressure, not to mention dominate the midfield Fev shouldn't have an influence IMO. Although not to say I'm not worried. But we have plenty of options shall things get out of hand.

3-4 goal game from Fev IMO

Rocca to kick 5, Mehurst, Didak 3:thumbsu:

Because I watched the game he seemed to of played more of a 4-6 goal game to me.

With a few luck ones, if we can apply our renowned backline pressure, not to mention dominate the midfield Fev shouldn't have an influence IMO. Although not to say I'm not worried. But we have plenty of options shall things get out of hand.

I would let Brown have first crack at Fev and see how it pans out, my line of thought is that Big Browny might be a little fatigued due to the fact that he has covered a lot of ground over the last 3 weeks.

As was seen when fev kicked goals on all comers last year against the blues the key to stopping him will be the pressure in the midfield and once more i think whoever gets him will be given a lot of help by Maxwell or Heath zoning off to block the lead.

FWIW I think Harry is probably the guy to start on him although I wouldn't mind Browny getting a crack

This game will make or break Bronwy.

Fev could do anything, and is likely to kick a bag on this special occasion.

Biiiggg call there.
So your saying if 4th gamer N.Brown gets toweled up by Fev he is finished as an AFL footballer?

Even after three excellent games in a row against three of the best forwards in the comp?

Maybe you should have said this game could "Make Browny".
After his very good start it may take a lttle more to Break him.

I don't think any one defender will get a whole game on Fev. Much like they did against Richo with Wakes and Browny, Harry and Browny will tag-team Fev.

I agree, they'll definitely share. The only thing that worries me is if we get in a shoot-out with them. But our more discipline one on one style + MM should prevent any crap.

fev has played 1 good game, kicked 8 and they still couldnt win.

let browny have a crack.

there is no way he will get 8 against us, he will be lucky to get 4 with max, harry, wakes, brown, heater all cutting him off.

Note: Fev hit the post 3 times as well so more like a 10 goal game than a 5 goal game.

No need to make excuses mate, Fev is far from a hack. And I wasn't having a crack.

He kicked plenty of goals in a high scoring, fast-paced game. My applauds go out to him.

But regardless of how many times he missed IMO while watching the game he was NOT as dominant as his goal tally would suggest, especially in a losing side. Thats my opinion!

Nice tackle Juddy laid on a teammate too, did you see that one?:D

Brown Vs Fevola