Brownlow Medal 2010 (Part 2)

Ok fair enough my mistake :eek: However not sure how you can't have one Pies player getting a vote.

Fair enough. Just felt the same for the Carlton game in that both Blues/Pies didn't have anyone that stood out as much. I'm not of the belief that I have to give a pies player a vote just because it was a small loss. If I couldn't pick between Rioli and Swan then I would have probably gone Swan due to the fact that pies should get a votegetter but yeah thought Rioli was in the best 3 players.

Adelaide game is tough.... Thompson gave some frees away, Hayes racked up some useless mark/kicks. Maybe someone will do something amazing in the last 12 minutes.

Pretty sure I had a similar post in here last night, mate. Don't worry, I reckon you guys have a few games up your sleeve yet (unfortunately)!

Watched peices of the game, looked at stats + adelaide board would appear:
3. Thompson
2. Douglas
1. DalSanto

Hayes a shot to knock out Dalsanto for 1.

Watched peices of the game, looked at stats + adelaide board would appear:
3. Thompson
2. Douglas
1. DalSanto

Hayes a shot to knock out Dalsanto for 1.

Was going to post the exact same thing... Even the 1 I was going to say NDS just over Hayes.

So yes, this. :thumbsu:

BK Leaderboard at the end of R22 is :

Swan 25
Ablett 24
Hodge 24
Judd 23
Pendlebury 22
Hayes 21
Selwood 20

I still think that Pendlebury will be the value. Hodge can win but I wouldn't want to be on him. I think that Swan will poll poorly and don't think he will win. I also reckon that Ablett won't win for reasons stated during the year. My confidence re all of this has dropped after the results of the past 24 hours but it is a 22 round season not 1.
However I think that we need to apply who is the safest bet in terms of who has played the most outstanding games as well as who has the chance to poll in the most games. That's how I land on Pendlebury as the value bet and happy to be on him.
Realistically any of Swan, Ablett, Hodge, Judd or Pendlebury can win IMO and anyone else would surprise ( Hayes wouldn't surprise me too much ).

This. :thumbsu:

Not sure who i'll give the 1 too, but I'm leaning towards Rioli. Swan had 34 possesions, only polled in 35+ possesion games last year. ;)

On the Adel/Saints game:
Douglas is being a bit scary!

Sorry, for the noob question but why are people relying so much on Swan's lacklustre 09 polling history? I know he scored a lot less than expected but shouldn't his 2007/08 history be considered? He polled quite a few times with <30 touches.

The game has changed a bit since 2007, possessions wise. But I agree, it is gutsy to write off a 34 possie game.

Sorry, for the noob question but why are people relying so much on Swan's lacklustre 09 polling history? I know he scored a lot less than expected but shouldn't his 2007/08 history be considered? He polled quite a few times with <30 touches.

Yeah fair call, however I mainly relied on it as it was a 50/50 decision personally anyway.

From the 2 games i watched today i would give
3-Ablett
2-Kelly
1-Milburn

3-Thompson
2-Douglas
1-Dal Santo

Without seeing the hawks/pies game i think i have Ablett on top with 25 then Judd next with 24. I then have Hodge Swan and Pendlebury each on 22 but dont know if either of the 2 pies players will poll.

BK Leaderboard at the end of R22 is :

Swan 25
Ablett 24
Hodge 24
Judd 23
Pendlebury 22
Hayes 21
Selwood 20

I still think that Pendlebury will be the value. Hodge can win but I wouldn't want to be on him. I think that Swan will poll poorly and don't think he will win. I also reckon that Ablett won't win for reasons stated during the year. My confidence re all of this has dropped after the results of the past 24 hours but it is a 22 round season not 1.
However I think that we need to apply who is the safest bet in terms of who has played the most outstanding games as well as who has the chance to poll in the most games. That's how I land on Pendlebury as the value bet and happy to be on him.
Realistically any of Swan, Ablett, Hodge, Judd or Pendlebury can win IMO and anyone else would surprise ( Hayes wouldn't surprise me too much ).

agreed with all, very similar count to mine.. i probably was a harsher marker on Swan than you, let hope your right in Ablett.

i reckon Goddard is a fair chance to poll in the TABs mind again today, so he will come out a firm favourite i believe for stkildas votes, his group could also provide a bitta value.. if he is a firm favourite in that also

From the 2 games i watched today i would give
3-Ablett
2-Kelly
1-Milburn

3-Thompson
2-Douglas
1-Dal Santo

Without seeing the hawks/pies game i think i have Ablett on top with 25 then Judd next with 24. I then have Hodge Swan and Pendlebury each on 22 but dont know if either of the 2 pies players will poll.

Swan a 50/50 for the 1 so doesnt chance ur overall Brownlow Winner.

My wishlist for tonight:
3. Goodes
2. Stiller
1. Leuenberger
In a 1 point Brissy win. Sures up Swans votes, and the two unknowns (brownlow-wise) leaves Brown as a lock for me. Also has Carlton traveling back to Perth next week (hopefully minus Robbo!).

3. Griffen
2. Stanton
1. Crameri
I don't mind Griffen, and I reckon he's thereabouts (but this is without having a count). 2 votes to Stanton would cause Watson's odds to ease a little bit, but I'd feel comfortable putting heaps on him, he's a lock for mine.

agreed with all, very similar count to mine.. i probably was a harsher marker on Swan than you, let hope your right in Ablett.

i reckon Goddard is a fair chance to poll in the TABs mind again today, so he will come out a firm favourite i believe for stkildas votes, his group could also provide a bitta value.. if he is a firm favourite in that also
I agree, we can work around Goddard big time.

My wishlist for tonight:
3. Goodes
2. Stiller
1. Leuenberger
In a 1 point Brissy win. Sures up Swans votes, and the two unknowns (brownlow-wise) leaves Brown as a lock for me. Also has Carlton traveling back to Perth next week (hopefully minus Robbo!).

3. Griffen
2. Stanton
1. Crameri
I don't mind Griffen, and I reckon he's thereabouts (but this is without having a count). 2 votes to Stanton would cause Watson's odds to ease a little bit, but I'd feel comfortable putting heaps on him, he's a lock for mine.
I'm sick of wish lists and am going back to actual performance !! I always wanted a footy for XMAS 1 year and got a soccer ball.

All leaderboards seem very similar, mine is no different watched every game this year apart from haw/coll today but have gone off everyone's thoughts from that game. Here's mine:

Ablett 25
Swan 23
Judd 22
Selwood 20
P'bury 20
Hodge 19
Hayes 19

Same 7 as everyone else on here seems like we all have them about the same amount give or take a couple. Def agree there seems good value on everyone under swan/ablett, i feel that i may have been a little kind to both swan and ablett this year as they are both my worst results and potentially a little harsh on hodge as i've been on him since the start of the season. I am certainly hoping that is the case!

There are lots of leaderboards and most team votes totals going around, myself im very confident in thompson and watson getting it done for their respective teams with plenty still up in the air.

I should have been posting more during the season but thanks to everyone for their thoughts hopefully with our collective knowledge we can all get a good result.. mad tuesday perhaps?

Jack having a awseome first qtr, if jack is BOG i wont be touching Goodes, infact ill be using Jack in a few multis for value $$