By the end of September, Collingwood could be Premiers and Abbott P.M.

The AFL would love Collingwood winning the flag... All they think about is $$$ & AFL will be on the front pages 2 weeks after the match.

Abbott... No thanks

No, actually, I don't work in big business.

I just don't want Labor and Gillard ****ing up the country anymore
believing the media hysteria i see, the country is in good shape atm , if abbott gets in we will slip back 20 yrs.

No, actually, I don't work in big business.

I just don't want Labor and Gillard ****ing up the country anymore

I love this argument that Labor have somehow 'f***ed up' the country. You can't even argue with it, cos he doesn't specify how they have (nor will he be able to), yet it's stated as though its as an incontestible fact. Straight out of the Andrew Bolt playbook.

don't know about that, they did a pretty decent job in saving us from the worst global recession in nearly 100 years; "the only member state of the OECD not to record negative growth"

having said that, I'm not a huge fan of gillard, but Abbot has absolutely nothing to offer, he is an embarrassment. "the Michael Voss of politics" is on the money

You'd prefer Abbott to **** it up?

This makes me worried. Fair dinkum stop the boats I'm going for a run see youze later.

believing the media hysteria i see, the country is in good shape atm , if abbott gets in we will slip back 20 yrs.

All similar posts so will respond accordingly.

Anyway, I can't deny the good work that was done in saving us from the recession so in that regard Rudd and Gillard get some credit.

Before the 2007 election, I was scared at the prospect of a Labor government considering the shite that Victoria has been served up and guess what? I was proven right.

Insulation scheme - disaster, 4 deaths and lots of rorts
Building the education revolution - overpriced and full of rorts
Internet Filter - worst idea ever
Softening the immigration - increase in boats = not great, happy for immigration as long as they come in legally
Mining Tax - Fiasco
Takeover of the health system - not all states have signed up
Ideas summit - WTF??"?
Knifing of Rudd by powerbrokers - WTF???? Will the same happen to Gillard next term if she gets voted in???

I'm sorry if I don't share the same faith about out country, really, I am. If Gillard gets voted in there will be 2 conclusions

1. The Australian voting public really have NFI
2. I am genuinely scared for the future of the country

Now, we're here to talk football, can we talk football instead of a political discussion which gets nowhere?

I love this argument that Labor have somehow 'f***ed up' the country. You can't even argue with it, cos he doesn't specify how they have (nor will he be able to), yet it's stated as though its as an incontestible fact. Straight out of the Andrew Bolt playbook.

Bolt has said something similar, I do agree and I do read his column. Why?

He tells it how it is as opposed to 98% of the other pissants in the Victorian media.

If Collingwood win the flag (which they won't), then Bob Brown will be PM.

FWIW, both Labor and Liberal are bloody useless.

I'm voting either Greens or the Australian Sex Party.

All similar posts so will respond accordingly.

Anyway, I can't deny the good work that was done in saving us from the recession so in that regard Rudd and Gillard get some credit.

Before the 2007 election, I was scared at the prospect of a Labor government considering the shite that Victoria has been served up and guess what? I was proven right.

Insulation scheme - disaster, 4 deaths and lots of rorts
Building the education revolution - overpriced and full of rorts
Internet Filter - worst idea ever
Softening the immigration - increase in boats = not great, happy for immigration as long as they come in legally
Mining Tax - Fiasco
Takeover of the health system - not all states have signed up
Ideas summit - WTF??"?
Knifing of Rudd by powerbrokers - WTF???? Will the same happen to Gillard next term if she gets voted in???

Insulation - blame the dodgy tradesmen, do you blame Gillard if the schools infrastructure program causes injury to someone?
Education revolution - big infrastructure program -> lessening the effect of a recession
Internet filter - bad bad idea - but the Libs would do the same thing and it was a policy of Howard in 2007
Immigration - Abbott also plans on cutting legal immigration by half
Mining tax - the way it was sold was farcical, but mining companies are relatively undertaxed compared to other OECD countries and tax reform in this area is much needed
Health takeover - only WA has not committed and we're a backward state that will eventually bend over to Cth money anyway.
Ideas summit - taking democracy out to the people is a bad idea?
Knifing of Rudd by powerbrokers - how did you think Malcolm Turnbull and Tony Abbott became Opposition leader?

If Collingwood win the Flag and the mad Monk gets elected to lead the country , then it will be like the start of Armageddon. :eek:

I'd rather see the Pies win the next 3 flags than see our Country be set back 20 years by a joke of a politician.

If Collingwood win the Flag and the mad Monk gets elected to lead the country , then it will be like the start of Armageddon. :eek:

I'd rather see the Pies win the next 3 flags than see our Country be set back 20 years by a joke of a politician.

So don't vote for her....

One of them, we'd have to live with for years and the other we'd get over quickly.

Imagine if the Pies win the GF. We'd never hear the end of it. "A new dynasty". "Pies the greatest ever".

lol as if anyone's actually voting abbott. He's not a realistic alternative prime minister in anybody's mind. It's like when Mark Latham was running for Prime Minister. He wins the popularity votes in the polls, but when election day comes nobody's going to vote for him.

I don't mind the Pies winning the flag though. They're due.

any candidate who's major platform is to stop the boats (which is a) impossible for a pm to promise and b) prays on the ugliest xenephobic qualities of our country); any candidate still planning to reimplement parts of work choices; any candidate prepared to can a national broadband network that will take us into the future does not deserve to be pm.

unfortunately gillard and labor is the better option. and i genuinely fear what will happen if abbott is ever pm. he is more anti worker than howard. he is more xenephobic than howard. he is more blinded by personal beliefs than howard. but is half the leader - remember, abbott is the guy who was gaffed during the previous election when, as health minister, he couldnt articulate a policy.

abbott should say what he means -stopping the boats and changing workplace laws are his only policies. despite the mistakes made, he couldnt have done any better. and the reason other than lack of policy that his campaign has been so negative is because, in his heart of hearts, he doesnt believe a woman should be prime minister.

abbott prefers a mysoginist, white australia. a 50s australia.

of course, given the collingwood side of the 50s, none of us want that!

if ur confident though - any other party (than alp) at $2.50 into collingwood at $3.50 is paying 8.75 on sportsbet.

I'm sorry if I don't share the same faith about out country, really, I am. If Gillard gets voted in there will be 2 conclusions

1. The Australian voting public really have NFI
2. I am genuinely scared for the future of the country

Many would disagree, and state the exact opposite. Democracy in action.

Bolt has said something similar, I do agree and I do read his column. Why?

He tells it how it is as opposed to 98% of the other pissants in the Victorian media.

Haha the bloke is a stooge, a Liberal mouthpiece, and the airtime he gets is a disgrace. Will never forget his work during the buildup to Bush getting a 2nd term, his attacks on John Kerry regarding his Nam war record when the Bush team was full of guys who dodged the draft. Sent him an email about it and he completely bitched out in his reply.

A mighty double

A team with brain damaged supporters
and
A government led by a brain damaged leader (from all that boxing) and a ministry with brain dead Barnaby Joyce

Who kicked 5 goals in the 1990 Grand Final? Essendon
Who kicked 0 goals in the 1990 Grand Final? All the teams that didn't make it

you work in big business do ya mate? there the only people that benefit from abbott being PM. Lets hope either the cats or bulldogs can do something about the other 1.

Look out, someone's just finished up chapter one in Politics for Dummies

Insulation - blame the dodgy tradesmen, do you blame Gillard if the schools infrastructure program causes injury to someone?
Education revolution - big infrastructure program -> lessening the effect of a recession
Internet filter - bad bad idea - but the Libs would do the same thing and it was a policy of Howard in 2007
Immigration - Abbott also plans on cutting legal immigration by half
Mining tax - the way it was sold was farcical, but mining companies are relatively undertaxed compared to other OECD countries and tax reform in this area is much needed
Health takeover - only WA has not committed and we're a backward state that will eventually bend over to Cth money anyway.
Ideas summit - taking democracy out to the people is a bad idea?
Knifing of Rudd by powerbrokers - how did you think Malcolm Turnbull and Tony Abbott became Opposition leader?

Insulation - There were warnings about the program which were ignored by those in charge, this led to deaths

Education - Some of the buildings weren't even needed but still got done anyway

Glad we agree about an internet filter

In terms of legal immigration, up to respective party what they do. It's illegal immigration that I want cracked down on.

Mining tax was sold farcially and is still farcial

Health - Maybe WA actually standing up to Federal Govt is a good thing

Ideas - 1000 of the best and brightest minds. Pfft, absolute joke. How many of the ideas were implemented, seriously? Something like 4 wasn't it?

Both parties have powerbrokers but really I'm not impressed with Rudd being knifed as I wanted to be able to do that myself.

I said in 2007 that a Labor govt would be awful. I was right and proven right time and again by incompetents like Rudd, Gillard and Swan.

At the end of the day, it's Australia's choice and if people want to vote based on gender, that's their choice but if people are prepared to forgive a party for numerous stuff ups, well, again, their choice but it doesn't give me confidence in the voting public.