Cairns AFL

Hows the great man SJ going up there FTBL , Heard his side { sharpys } got beat round 1 . Must admit i thought he should have not gone up there ,hes to good to be coaching at that level, { no disrepect }. And hows Steve Shaw going good player and i beat the chicks are loving him ?

Keeping an eye on some old freinds are we Duffy, spoke to sj last night and he informed me hes lost Angwin for the year.

. And hows Steve Shaw going good player and i beat the chicks are loving him ?[/QUOTE said:
Shawry broke a lot of hearts in seymour , Great bloke , Dumb as shit , but i hope hes going really well up there.

Shawry is the ultimate 'Chick Magnet'. Played with him at Chelt last year. Awesome bloke too. Hope he is doing well both on and off the field!!!

been training down the house, AFL cairns is a very high quality of football that i think i can dominate once accustomed to the humidity. kerr out...

Hows Coxy going ,I heard he played last week ? And thats a shame about Lawrie if thats true.

Have heard that Coxy was a bit of a gun in his younger days but I would have thought he may be getting a tad old for the game nowadays. Was it part of his appointment as coach that he would play or is it other issues at the club e.g. injuries?

Why is Angwin out for the year?

Angwins shoulder not as bad as first thought according to a couple of Souths players last weekend. Looks like Angwin will be back playing in about four weeks. I saw the game that COXY played in and he lasted about ten minutes, did his hammy. He is way past it. To slow, no disrepct as I saw him play in his hey day and he was very good but to old now. One of the reasons Steve Daniels came to Cairns was to get a job in footy full time. Spoke to him at last weeks game and he has just started at an elite sports school for the indiginous. Good job and full time. I don't think he would have that in Vic. Last weeks games Port beat Saints by about 8pts. Hawks beat Centrals by 5gls and Souths beat Nths by about 10gls.:cool:

Who does South Cairns play this week , and how did Chipper Douglas play in the game you watched .

Souths play City Cobras in the match of the round. Chipper played well, class act will be one of the league medal favs I would say and will only get better for us.:cool:

How did Souths go in the match of the round against Cobras , and Chipper is a gun ftb , he won the B+F In Our Premier Ship year 2005 and was third last year. Great bloke to have around your club too , Theres another bloke up there from seymour as well , chooka Barton hes playing with SJ at Souths hows he going.:thumbsu:

Cobras flogged South Cairns. I am told thought that souths had eight players out. Not that it is any reason to loose but I'm sure that had something to do with it. In the other games Port beat Norths by a long way as did saints angainst centrals. I was at the Port game and Robbie Douglas was a class above.:rolleyes:

can anyone confirm whether "noodle" cannard has already kicked goal of the year?:thumbsu:
How's the cobras going this year, Is Aaron Nesbitt coaching them this year or just playin? Played in Ballarat League but injuries took over, when fit is a very tough footballer.

gday everyone! could anyone tell me how i can get footage of the north cairns tigers v port douglas crocs grand final 2004 fight on the net??? looked everywhere, havent seen it since that day and heard people talk bout it.. would love to see it again, thanks

Good win on the weekend Cutters :thumbsu: , starting to come together.
Lets finish off well against Centrals this week before the break.
Come out fresh hopefully take it up to the manunda hawks....:D

footycairnspost14507ce5.jpg

Can any body post a link to the Cairns AFL site for the video footage of goal & mark of the year, I have looked hard but can't find it on their site....Many thanks..:)

Hey what are Trinity Beach's hopes of winning the flag this year? Off to a shakey start will they come good? What happened to all their money from the pokies? Who did they blow it on?

I see Matt Walsh back with 6 goals on weekend on top of 5 from last weekend.

The boots are back on, look out everyone!

Hey what are Trinity Beach's hopes of winning the flag this year? Off to a shakey start will they come good? What happened to all their money from the pokies? Who did they blow it on?