AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Richter is a very good player but is injury prone. Bass is a big solid player. Which club are they going 2
up until last season i played my whole career in tassie and i reckon that the Cairns comp would more than match some of the statewide teams. its a fast league up here and i would love to see a game between the leagues. would be 1 hell of a game i reckon
I only played at Channel mate so that doesnt say much. There is alot of goal kicking power up here with some of the best midfielders ive seen. Its probably closer to a SFL Premier league standard now i think of it.
Channel, geee there are in trouble they got booted to the lowest league last year and still couldnt find a win.
they are a young club and with the recruits picked up this season should be more than competitive
Can anyone confirm who is coaching Centrals? Havent heard much from them.
Also did the crocs new coach ever play for Heidelberg in Melbourne?
whatever happened to first game of season replay of grand final does it not happen anymore
up until last season i played my whole career in tassie and i reckon that the Cairns comp would more than match some of the statewide teams. its a fast league up here and i would love to see a game between the leagues. would be 1 hell of a game i reckon
Who's that bloke at full forward in the seconds, is he any good
Yeah Saints, I watched a tall forward in the reserves who seemed to yell all day, he might have been captain??What team you talking about gutfull. If your talking about Saints there were about 4 or 5 full forwards last year
Once again could be a few people. If he was captain then it wasMick Dunstan. played a few seniors games before coming back and winning the ressies league b&fYeah Saints, I watched a tall forward in the reserves who seemed to yell all day, he might have been captain??
Played in Cairns myself and also in the tassie state league. your kidding yourself if you reckon that the standard is similar. these blokes that have come up from the tassie state league will dominate. My advice for all clubs. throw your money at richter.
heard he has signed at north for 1 large a game, member told me last night that thank f*ck for the masters carnival.Court is in session
i do beleive the info is INCORRECT,Rickter is negotiating with other clubs and is yet to sign.i am pretty sure he would not be impressed with clubs saying he has signed when he has not
On another note,a good source has it a committee member of North Cairns is bragging about how happy he is that they didnt pay their assistant coach and player for last season,what is the guy an imbecile.
Court Adjourned
heard he has signed at north for 1 large a game, member told me last night that thank f*ck for the masters carnival.