Call in the cleaners.......

and let's start getting rid of the deadwood around the Lexus Centre.

Shane O'Bree - Thanks for the effort but it's time to go.

Tarkyn Lockyer - You really have no position anymore. Good enough on your day but their becoming more spasmodic by the year. Thanks for your efforts last year but this one has made it patently obvious that it's time to go.

Brodie Holland - Spend more time with Sarita and less time down at the Lexus. I realise that injury has cruelled you this year but the writing was well and truly on the wall.

Simon Prestigiacomo - This is subject to a thourough assesment of your long term viability in the team due to injury.
My gut feel is that even with full fitness the game has passed you by. You can not be allowed to hinder the development of Brown in anyway, shape or form even if it produces short term pain.

Ben Johnson - Too one sided, not good enough on his good side and simply not good enough full stop. I have enjoyed your efforts over the years and have been satisfied that you have extracted every ounce but it's time to go.

Ryan Lonie - I always held onto the hope that with your height, pace and kicking ability that you could become a real weapon for us. I now realise that I was seriously deluded. It's time to go.

Nick Maxwell - What can I say that hasn't been said in 100+ BF threads.
You are shit and no amount of tough stuff is going to cover your many deficiencies. Please go.

Alan Toovey - I simply fail to see what you can offer this team moving forward. No real hate....just nothing.

Chris Egan - F**k your talent and potential dude. If you're not willing to do anything and everything possible to help the team and yourself be the best pack your f**king bags.

The truly sad thing is that not 1 of the players on my list have any trade value whatsoever.
I'd be happy if we could get a 3rd rounder for all combined but what club would want to take on this bunch of clangers.

Last chance list:

Rhyce Shaw - You are getting 1 last reprieve from me. Last 1.
Learn not to butcher the ball, make sure your decision making can keep up with your legs and learn to convert a "needed" goal once in a while.
Surely that 'aint too much to ask for.

Josh Fraser - Pull your freaking head in, start living up to your immense potential rather that your hype or you may well find yourself on this list next year.

That would appear to be half the team, G.O.B. Who will play in their place?:confused:

AWESOME???????

Yes he can find the ball, but there is a reason why I call him 'TURNOVER'
He's not as bad as some people try to make him out to be.

Effective Disposal Percentage 2008
Rhyce Shaw 70.80
Joel Corey 72.24
Marc Murphy 68.78
Ryan O'keefe 64.09

Clangers
Rhyce Shaw 38
Joel Corey 59
Marc Murphy 40
Ryan O'keefe 37

:rolleyes:

You're being harsh on a couple there. But I agree with quite a few. Time to call in the cleaners, but realistically, it won't be happening all very suddenly.

BUT, realistically, we will not win a Premiership with players like -

Josh Fraser - If anyone can picture him being a Premiership ruckman, than they are deluded. He is capable of being a fine back-up ruckman in a Premiership, but we need a more imposing figure as #1. Fraser also lacks the general contest that ruckman are meant to provide around the ground. He might take a contested mark here and there, but it is far too infrequent.

Shane O'Bree - He just doesn't have the complete tools to be an AFL midfielder, or a midfielder in a Premiership side. He has shocking disposal, very bad decision-making, and really is a one-trick pony as a clearance player.

Rhyce Shaw - You can give me the whole heart & passion crap that he has, but HIS heart & passion won't win a flag. He is a good player for us, there is no denying that, he has great run, which we need, but absolutely no disposal, and again, shocking decision-maker. Appears to have also lost the defensive part of his game, which is why MM doesn't trust him in the backline for 1-on-1 contests.

Ben Reid - I think people are getting the trend of this post. Lack of clean disposal ability is the big issue. They said they could teach Taz to kick a footy, he is in the twilight of his career, and it still hasn't happened. Reidy can provide A LOT of quality to a footy side and we need to raise his value and allow other clubs to see how good he can be, but we've got more than enough to play his role with extra positives. He is similiar to a T Cloke, and we already have a developing FF in Dawes, with mid-sized forwards like Medhurst and Thomas.

As MM stated late last year about Sean Rusling, he is the X-factor of the final series for the Magpies, he can spark it up or just be ordinary. But one way or another, I see him as being more likely to be a part of a Collingwood flag then a Ben Reid. Although Reidy is more naturally talented as a footballer, Rusling provides that extra X-factor. You just don't know if he might just kick 10 goals one game.

I STRONGLY disagree with your comments about Tarkyn Lockyer, I actually think his contribution to the team is underestimated by Collingwood supporters. I was mentioning it a couple of weeks ago at the footy how he is going to be hard to replace one he retires because he is such a good utility type that can fit into any role on match-day. He has been a great forward for us this year, although a bit quiet. But he can slot into the BP and take a dangerous small forward, he can play in the middle, on the wing, across HF, run out of HB. He is very underestimated by the Magpie faithful and will be difficult to replace. Sadly, Malthouse just isn't utilising him as to his ability, as Malthouse does with most other players on our list, which is really detrimental to them, us and the footy club as a whole; long term.

I haven't mentioned players like Bryan, Holland, Egan, Cox and co because they obviously are just depth and would not feature prominently in a flag.

Those players still have some value. could easily get some top 10 picks like hawks did with Hay and thompson.

You guys need to clean up now or face having a mediocre list unitl 2012 (post expansion)

You're being harsh on a couple there. But I agree with quite a few. Time to call in the cleaners, but realistically, it won't be happening all very suddenly.

BUT, realistically, we will not win a Premiership with players like -

Josh Fraser - If anyone can picture him being a Premiership ruckman, than they are deluded. He is capable of being a fine back-up ruckman in a Premiership, but we need a more imposing figure as #1. Fraser also lacks the general contest that ruckman are meant to provide around the ground. He might take a contested mark here and there, but it is far too infrequent.

Shane O'Bree - He just doesn't have the complete tools to be an AFL midfielder, or a midfielder in a Premiership side. He has shocking disposal, very bad decision-making, and really is a one-trick pony as a clearance player.

Rhyce Shaw - You can give me the whole heart & passion crap that he has, but HIS heart & passion won't win a flag. He is a good player for us, there is no denying that, he has great run, which we need, but absolutely no disposal, and again, shocking decision-maker. Appears to have also lost the defensive part of his game, which is why MM doesn't trust him in the backline for 1-on-1 contests.

Ben Reid - I think people are getting the trend of this post. Lack of clean disposal ability is the big issue. They said they could teach Taz to kick a footy, he is in the twilight of his career, and it still hasn't happened. Reidy can provide A LOT of quality to a footy side and we need to raise his value and allow other clubs to see how good he can be, but we've got more than enough to play his role with extra positives. He is similiar to a T Cloke, and we already have a developing FF in Dawes, with mid-sized forwards like Medhurst and Thomas.

As MM stated late last year about Sean Rusling, he is the X-factor of the final series for the Magpies, he can spark it up or just be ordinary. But one way or another, I see him as being more likely to be a part of a Collingwood flag then a Ben Reid. Although Reidy is more naturally talented as a footballer, Rusling provides that extra X-factor. You just don't know if he might just kick 10 goals one game.

I STRONGLY disagree with your comments about Tarkyn Lockyer, I actually think his contribution to the team is underestimated by Collingwood supporters. I was mentioning it a couple of weeks ago at the footy how he is going to be hard to replace one he retires because he is such a good utility type that can fit into any role on match-day. He has been a great forward for us this year, although a bit quiet. But he can slot into the BP and take a dangerous small forward, he can play in the middle, on the wing, across HF, run out of HB. He is very underestimated by the Magpie faithful and will be difficult to replace. Sadly, Malthouse just isn't utilising him as to his ability, as Malthouse does with most other players on our list, which is really detrimental to them, us and the footy club as a whole; long term.

I haven't mentioned players like Bryan, Holland, Egan, Cox and co because they obviously are just depth and would not feature prominently in a flag.

Yes he can slot into the BP and take a small forward, the only problem is that he cannot beat them or even minimise his opponents output. Farmer , Davey,Van Berlo,Akermanis,Betts,Chapman,Brent Harvey,Burgoyne,Milne all come into AA consideration after playing against Lockyer, again another great bloke, whose time in the game has past him by.

Delist-Iles , Holland , Lonie , Egan , Toovey
Look to trade - Cox , B.Johnson. You may get a 3rd or 4 th rounder to use if lucky
Possible Retirements- Wakelin , Burns and Presti.
We will probably elevate both Wellingham and Macaffer , but I think you can be a 3rd year rookie now.
Fraser doesn't have the value he would have had 2 years ago and it is too late to get a decent trade for him. We also only have 2 other rucks on our list currently.
We will need 6 or 7 players taken off the list in preparation for the draft and rookie elevations.

Yes he can slot into the BP and take a small forward, the only problem is that he cannot beat them or even minimise his opponents output. Farmer , Davey,Van Berlo,Akermanis,Betts,Chapman,Brent Harvey,Burgoyne,Milne all come into AA consideration after playing against Lockyer, again another great bloke, whose time in the game has past him by.

Wait, when did all those guys play against him? :confused: He has been playing in the forward line majority of the season.

Ow, and who would you suggest play as a BP that is his size and better than him?

Please do not be ignorant and underestimate Tarkyn Lockyer and his value to the Collingwood Football Club.

Wait, when did all those guys play against him? :confused: He has been playing in the forward line majority of the season.

Ow, and who would you suggest play as a BP that is his size and better than him?

Please do not be ignorant and underestimate Tarkyn Lockyer and his value to the Collingwood Football Club.

Go and pick some olives, his time has come and gone. he is not a defender nor is he a midfielder, what Tarks brings to the table is as a very clever crumbing small forward who reads the play off the marking pack.

Tarkyn deserves to stay up until recently hes been a very good footballer Fraser needs to be traded now while we can at least get something for him he is overpayed, overrated and has absolutely no intencity.

Tarkyn Lockyer - You really have no position anymore. Good enough on your day but their becoming more spasmodic by the year. Thanks for your efforts last year but this one has made it patently obvious that it's time to go.

Brodie Holland - Spend more time with Sarita and less time down at the Lexus. I realise that injury has cruelled you this year but the writing was well and truly on the wall.

Simon Prestigiacomo - This is subject to a thourough assesment of your long term viability in the team due to injury.
My gut feel is that even with full fitness the game has passed you by. You can not be allowed to hinder the development of Brown in anyway, shape or form even if it produces short term pain.

Ben Johnson - Too one sided, not good enough on his good side and simply not good enough full stop. I have enjoyed your efforts over the years and have been satisfied that you have extracted every ounce but it's time to go.

Ryan Lonie - I always held onto the hope that with your height, pace and kicking ability that you could become a real weapon for us. I now realise that I was seriously deluded. It's time to go.

You are shit and no amount of tough stuff is going to cover your many deficiencies. Please go.

Alan Toovey - I simply fail to see what you can offer this team moving forward. No real hate....just nothing.

Chris Egan - F**k your talent and potential dude. If you're not willing to do anything and everything possible to help the team and yourself be the best pack your f**king bags.

The truly sad thing is that not 1 of the players on my list have any trade value whatsoever.
I'd be happy if we could get a 3rd rounder for all combined but what club would want to take on this bunch of clangers.

Last chance list:

Learn not to butcher the ball, make sure your decision making can keep up with your legs and learn to convert a "needed" goal once in a while.

Josh Fraser - Pull your freaking head in, start living up to your immense potential rather that your hype or you may well find yourself on this list next year.

I agree with everything you have just said mate!:thumbsu: Time to make the tough decisions Collingwood cos if we don't we will be looking at the 90's all over agian!

Fraser must lift this week against saints or he will be definately looked at seriously as a trade. What ruck options do we have though ? Any thoughts?

I'm going to put the logical hat for a moment and that is... we are not going to delist or trade half the side this year.

We may draft up to say 5 guys maximum. We must upgrade Wellingham to the senior list, I think Macaffer will stay a rookie for another year.

Macaffer can't stay on the Rookie List another year I think, that will be 2 at which point we must sign him to the senior list or delist him... I reckon we'll sign him, if we lose another couple he may even get a couple of senior games in Round 21-22.

He's not as bad as some people try to make him out to be.

Effective Disposal Percentage 2008
Rhyce Shaw 70.80
Joel Corey 72.24
Marc Murphy 68.78
Ryan O'keefe 64.09

Clangers
Rhyce Shaw 38
Joel Corey 59
Marc Murphy 40
Ryan O'keefe 37

:rolleyes:

There is a thread with about a page full of posts of me defending Racer.
The idiots won't listen.
They prefer to think we are a better team without him, without anything to back up their point of view other than "wellzz he wuz Sh!tz0r on teh w33k3nd!!!!!!!11 he maed ut leazt too b4d miztakes!!!!!!1"
Don't waste you breath.

Give Lonie one more...i dont think he was our worst tonight.

He might not have been our worst (which was the p*ss weak Fraser incidently) but Ryan ' The Human Witches Hat' Lonie is the worst player on our list. I would have Toovey over Lonie - at least Toov's knows what body contact is.

There is a thread with about a page full of posts of me defending Racer.
The idiots won't listen.
They prefer to think we are a better team without him, without anything to back up their point of view other than "wellzz he wuz Sh!tz0r on teh w33k3nd!!!!!!!11 he maed ut leazt too b4d miztakes!!!!!!1"
Don't waste you breath.
i think you're the idiot that won't listen. once again i'll ask you - how about the shocking kicks that don't get recorded as clangers? like when theres a player 20meters in the clear on the wing and the rhyce shaw kick doesnt reach him without the player having to break stride and double back, dive to mark it, etc, when it should be reaching the player on the run so he can continue running. how about the kicks to a 50/50 that are to the oppositions advantage, or the kicks to a 3 on 1 where we're the 1? or the kicks to travis cloke on the lead that should hit him lace out, but instead he has to break stride, take an overhead mark that gets spoilt half the time.

the above are all example, not just of rhyce shaw, but of why clanger kicks arent the be all and end all.

surely you're a relation of rhyce shaw, or you're associated with the club in some way? your blindness and willingness to accept mediocrity sickens me

i think you're the idiot that won't listen. once again i'll ask you - how about the shocking kicks that don't get recorded as clangers? like when theres a player 20meters in the clear on the wing and the rhyce shaw kick doesnt reach him without the player having to break stride and double back, dive to mark it, etc, when it should be reaching the player on the run so he can continue running. how about the kicks to a 50/50 that are to the oppositions advantage, or the kicks to a 3 on 1 where we're the 1? or the kicks to travis cloke on the lead that should hit him lace out, but instead he has to break stride, take an overhead mark that gets spoilt half the time.

the above are all example, not just of rhyce shaw, but of why clanger kicks arent the be all and end all.

surely you're a relation of rhyce shaw, or you're associated with the club in some way? your blindness and willingness to accept mediocrity sickens me

Agreed. I don't need stats to tell me Rhyce's ''kicking effectiveness''. I can tell by actually WATCHING him play week in week out that he is a butcher. I love the fact that he has black and white blood in his veins, but this clearly has never or will ever help us win big matches.

Last chance list:

Lol anyone that bags out this thread we all know are the Pie supporters with there head in there ASS good job only one i would take out would be Lockyer it doesnt hurt to have senior players that go alright play him in the pocket atleast he can kick straight

Fair list, not much argument here, but 8-10 new players alone wont do the trick.

The 3 best sides right now play their best when they adhere to their own #1 rule.

Cats and Dogs both rely on run, hard and team running. Every week you can watch cats players do some hard unrewarded running, same with the Dogs. They run for each other and for a team goal.
The Hawks use their rolling zone whenever they dont have the ball. Now that takes all 18 players, not 1 just stands in the forward 50 with their hands on their hips like some of our guys.
But both styles come back to 1 key point - DISCIPLINE.

That is what needs to be bred into the squad, not flashing "ME" football that almost the entire forward line is prone to. But it wont happen under MM.............

LOL at this whole thread......what a difference a few weeks makes.
a few weeks doesnt make that much difference IMO. fact is that 4 of the players mentioned havent played since. of the others lets see if they stand up when the team is struggling. they're the usual suspects (most of them anyway)

Call in the cleaners.......