Call of Duty 4 - Modern Warfare

I've just clocked up 1 day of play and I'm on level 48.
I don't think I will prestige as soon as I get to 55 because I will probably be busy with LBP, Resistance 2, MotorStorm 2, Far Cry 2 and Killzone 2 over the summer.
I'm thinking of getting a mic to abuse those arrogant yanks. A bunch of them were sooking it up this morning, because a friend from my party was hosting and they were lagging and getting owned.

Did anyone who was just watching Black Hawk Down notice the similarities to EVERYTHING in CoD4?

LOL I noticed this when it premiered as TEN HD's first movie, I kept thinking, "Shit this is COD4 in movie form."

just got a ps3 and this game ( late comer )

oh my god how good is this game

ive got my ps3 hooked up to a projector in the theatre room

UNBELIEVABLE

only thing is i cant play too long as the screen is too big and the motion makes me feel sick

im not very good yet but network name is grrofunger if anyones on line ever.

just got a ps3 and this game ( late comer )

oh my god how good is this game

ive got my ps3 hooked up to a projector in the theatre room

UNBELIEVABLE

only thing is i cant play too long as the screen is too big and the motion makes me feel sick

im not very good yet but network name is grrofunger if anyones on line ever.

you lucky bastard.

download wipeout hd.....see how long it takes you to get sick on your projector screen with that game! :eek:

Is anyone else having heaps of trouble with CoD4 online during the last few days?
When I go to play online it just hangs on the loading screen and won't work. CoD4 seems to be falling apart, especially with all the after game disconnects.
What have IW done?!

yep i thought it was just me

pretty laggy at times

long waits to find a game

and after every game - a server disconnect error

dissapointing and frustrating

guess its all about COD5 now ???
It can't be, as it is two different companies running the two games, maybe they are giving them a bit of room to grow though.:confused:

ive been having the same problem after i finish a game it says 'server connection timed out' i though it was just me but i ask my mates and they are having the same issue.
So i haven't been playing it coz i cant be fuked.

this happened like 3 weeks ago.
why havent they fixed it yet?

the latest system update screwed it all up. just been playing a few team tacs here and there since then, they dont seem to close.

also, if anyone is in a clan or wants to be in a clan check out this website:

www.clancentral.co.nr

it's a site for aus and nz clans who have tournaments etc on various games, cod being the obvious number one. there's an s&d tournament nearing its end atm which will probably be the last cod4 tourney, but if you're gunna get cod5 and you have or want to be in a clan, go check it out.

also feel free to add me on psn: l3_Stitches (thats an L befor the 3.)

ive been playing alot over the past 5 days and have had 0 problems with connecting / finding games. I presume you guys are running the newwest version?

i can find games alright, it's just after a game ends it gives a "server connection error" and takes you back to the lobby. it's annoying having to search for a game every time you wanna play death match rather than just stay in a good aussie room if you found one.

Great timing. I was only borrowing COD4 for a month or two from my mate and I ended up giving it back last night because online turned shizen.