Certified Legendary Thread Cam Rayner

Hard to say which was best goal, the snap 40 meters on the boundary, the 55 meter bomb or the front and centre at top speed on the opposite foot. I guess in Dansters world we better compare to Spargo’s final on Thursday. Wait, what? Didn’t get a game- sheesh, someone looks a little stupid.

Spargo didn't get a game is incorrect. danster168

He didn't get a game in the worst forward line in the AFL.

I can confirm Rayner's 18.7 player rating last night was:

- Rayner's second highest rating game of the 2023 season, a great sign for him

- 4th highest player rating of any player in the match

- higher than any finals player rating that Bayley Fritsch or Charlie Spargo have ever produced

- higher than any finals player rating achieved so far by any other top 10 selection at the 2017 draft

- higher than any rating achieved in a final by any bottom aged player from the 2017 draft. It was only slightly bettered by mature age selection Tim Kelly in one 2019 final. Edit: Apologies, Harrison Petty 2022 finals v Brisbane was the highest rating player on the ground with 20.2 in a losing final, huge effort. This is the only bottom aged 2017 draftee finals player rating I can find above Rayner's effort last night.

danster168 last night was the night a number 1 draft selection started to look like a number 1 draft selection. His first prime aged finals performance has given the rest of the top 20 selections in his draft class something to chase. :)

This is also the main board not the lions board. You don’t have to have reasoned logical thought here. Most don’t.

Sorry I got JHF and JFK mixed up.

John F Kennedy Democrat GIF

F5l79l5a8AEdI-G

I'm really worried about Danny, this is the longest amount of time he has gone without posting in this thread.

Felt it was high time to update my avatar.

images.jpeg-232.jpg

Rayner is absolutely elite & I'm a longstanding shareholder, though please don't discount Fritsch's profound impact on the 2021 Grand Final. Kicked 6, including two quick goals in succession when the Dees were on the canvas. Kick-started the party. Bayley is an outstanding footballer.

I don’t think anyone is being that serious everyone is just piling on it to make fun of Danster.

Danster has disappeared absolute cat
Someone search on the Melbourne board to find that son of a bastard and bring him to justice :$

Don’t know danster168, we still care and respect your opinions.

Felt it was high time to update my avatar.

View attachment 1799175

STATEMENT MADE

I don’t think anyone is being that serious everyone is just piling on it to make fun of Danster.

In that case, I'll throw my submission in:

afl-second-qualifying-final-brisbane-v-port-adelaide.jpg

Wow, that bum of his. Strong shoulders, thick quads, bricks for calf muscles. That's how a man should look. Still just 23. What an absolute stud. I'd do anything just to be his mate.

STATEMENT MADE

In that case, I'll throw my submission in:

afl-second-qualifying-final-brisbane-v-port-adelaide.jpg

Wow, that bum of his. Strong shoulders, thick quads, bricks for calf muscles. That's how a man should look. Still just 23. What an absolute stud. I'd do anything just to be his mate.

Not sure how to tell you this, but Motty is 19.

Danster has disappeared absolute cat
huh? what is everyone talking about? played a decent game. 3 goals, 16 touches. 1 goal from a questionable free kick.

I literally said he needed to kick 5 goals in each game to make up the lost ground for his horrendous career and regular season. So he fell 2 goals short...

huh? what is everyone talking about? played a decent game. 3 goals, 16 touches. 1 goal from a questionable free kick.

I literally said he needed to kick 5 goals im each game to make up the lost ground for his horrendous career and regular season. So he fell 2 goals short...
Tough man to please. I think it was his 12 score involvements that stood out.

Had a great final.
Rarely get to see him on Tele here in Canberra unless the Pies are playing Brisvegas.
More than lived up to the hype in his early career.

I reckon Leigh Matthews would rate him.

So his best quarter was when Port were really trying to put on a show.
BoG for mine. Spurred the Lions on when the contest was at its peak. Hinkley made a bee-line for him after the final siren to shake his hand.

Genuine X-factor and frighteningly versatile. As strong as an ox. Turns on a dime. Excellent user of the footy. Couple of areas for improvement but he's a lot closer to becoming an A-grader than most think.

BoG for mine. Spurred the Lions on when the contest was at its peak. Hinkley made a bee-line for him after the final siren to shake his hand.

Genuine X-factor and frighteningly versatile. As strong as an ox. Turns on a dime. Excellent user of the footy. Couple of areas for improvement but he's a lot closer to becoming an A-grader than most think.

Players who can win contests ahead of the footy and turn that into goals for someone in their team are like absolute gold in finals. There are so few players who can do this consistently. Dustin Martin is the obvious one in the modern era. To understand how good he has been in finals, Dusty's average player rating across 16 finals is roughly what Rayner produced last night. If Cam Rayner can produce more finals like that and Lions win a flag or flags as a result, he will be worth every bit of that number 1 draft pick. Where Dusty is like a surgeon when on in finals, something Rayner will probably never be. I think what Rayner has over even Dusty is this ability to crash packs and leave opponents in disarray, creating great opportunities for team-mates even when Rayner himself doesn't take possession. That pack crashing will never get full credit in player ratings etc.

Danster’s back baby! Did you enjoy the game Danny?

Which was your favourite rayner goal? The one from 60 out? Me too. Good chat buddy.

Danster’s back baby! Did you enjoy the game Danny?

Which was your favourite rayner goal? The one from 60 out? Me too. Good chat buddy.
It was so good to see everyone again. I think it was round 4 since Brisbane fans dared to show their faces here. It's been a long wait.

Although for some reason no-one can explain their absence :)

So Rayner can play 2 good games a season. What a burn! you guys got me :) The longer a player goes with doing nothing, the closer they are to doing something. Pretty funny that people just forget the last 20 weeks :)

It was so good to see everyone again. I think it was round 4 since Brisbane fans dared to show their faces here. It's been a long wait.

So Rayner can play 2 good games a season. What a burn! you guys got me :) The longer a player goes with doing nothing, the closer they are to doing something. Pretty funny that people just forget the last 20 weeks :)

My fear is it took you almost two days to respond here Danny, are you even taking this thread seriously? You used to give us analysis at all times of the day. You’re slipping Danny.

late to the party (or parade raining) - Rayner is a gun. Would be in most best 22s (esp the Dees as they have no one who can kick a goal)

Certified Legendary Thread Cam Rayner