Can you beat Judd's time?

Re: Can you beat Judd's time? ** MB Thread moved here**

Mate I'd bet anything the 3k run I do is hillier than Prinny Park. You are assuming we do the running on a flat track, not the case. After my 10:57 a few days ago I just got 11:18. Pretty happy considering the heat in Melbourne and I'm a bit more fatigued because I had footy training last night.

I was bagging anyone....just that it was funny reading through this thread... only one way to find out what you would run, run p park...might run it tonight and see how i go...hot but!

I'm not that fit atm the moment so be interesting to see...i reckon sub 12 at p park is fairly handy

Re: Can you beat Judd's beep test?

Does anybody know where i can find a downloadable version ?

im 14 and i did 3k in 11:30 today in 38 degree heat...
ive done a 3k cross country run in 10:15 in july last year

It probably isn't, but even so, it is so unlikely that the most well known face of soccer is also the fittest soccer player. Clearly someone has just gone
'Let's make up someone that has completed the beep test. Now. Who will people believe that did that? I know! What's that chaps name that plays soccer again? The really good one? Beckham!!!!! He will do!!!"

*Impossible

Don't think he did it but i do not think this person just chose Beckham randomly seeing that i have heard this rumor as well but it is unproven.
But apparently Beckham did get up to 16 which is a bit more believable.

I got 11.12 last time, im 14 but i reckon i should get better next time

I did 11:50 around PP last week. I just put this up here to brag really. I started running in October and was doing PP in about 14 mins so happy with the improvement. Will try and get to 11:30s by footy season, but will be shifting focus to shprter distances and repeat sprints during preseason so we'll see.

I'm 29yo, 190cms, 98kg.

Only a minute 20 behind Judd's first time-trial ;-)

i got over 12 last time i done it i was 15 at the time.

a kid at my skool kieren butcher (got all australian under 15's or sumthing) got over 15 im pretty sure.

Nah supposedly him and Lance Armstrong are the few who can actually complete it, which is the end of level 21.

yep, true from what i've heard.

Up and coming Australian cricketer from Tasmania, Ben Hilfenhaus, is regarded as one of the fittest players in Australian cricket. He has recorded a level 15 in the beep test (Jan 07).
West Coast Eagles: 19-year-old Mitch Brown, coming back from a knee injury, won the first pre-season beep test with a score of 15.0. Midfielder Matt Priddis also score 15.0 in the same test. (AFL.com, Oct 2008).
An article in the Independent.ie reported that Dublin player Wes Hoolahan has beaten the test twice (May 07).
David Beckham has reputedly completed the test,
There are some unconfirmed rumors that some athletes such as David Beckham (football/soccer), Lance Armstrong (cycling) and Neil Back (England rugby player), have completed the test, which is 23 levels on the commonly used version.

source http://www.topendsports.com/testing/beep-scores.htm & http://fitness.testing.8m.com/beep-test.htm

Im 13 and a half
My highest is 12.1
i trained real hard to beat the 12 mark
i hope i could beat judds one day

edit : i beat it today i got 12.2 haha

i think that is bullshi* i got the beep test and i had a look at how fast it is at 21 and its 4 secends between each beep.
to do the whole beep test the distance is 4780 metres in 22 minutes and 6 seconds. at the start u have to run at a speed of 7.9km and at the end u need to be running a speed of 18km (that is right if all my wikipedia is right and the converting site i used it right)

so i don't believe that beckham finished the whole beep test.

I don't know if he did or not but it's a popular meme (just google "David beckham finishes beep test")

The BBC reported that he and Lance have finished it (ie: completed level 23)
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sportacademy/hi/sa/in_the_gym/workouts/newsid_2100000/2100261.stm

That's the most reliable source and one of the few references that aren't forum users saying something like "I've heard..."

It would be an amazing feat if anyone did it.

The BBC reported that he and Lance have finished it (ie: completed level 23)

No they didn't.

BBC said:
Only elite athletes can expect to reach the top three.
Cyclist Lance Armstrong and footballer David Beckham are two of the few people who can manage it.

I read that as them being two of the few people who can manage to reach the top three levels.

No they didn't.
I read that as them being two of the few people who can manage to reach the top three levels.

o.gif
o.gif
o.gif
o.gif
o.gif
o.gif

o.gif

"Beckham: Can complete all 23 levels of the test"

According to this from the article, Beckham did, so i guess you read wrong, go re-read it

I know somebody who recently clocked 17.4...........................but it was only 17 metres apart.

I also recall a 12 year old girl passing 12 and still going strong before they stopped her because everybody else in the group was long finished.

Can you beat Judd's time?