Suppression orders probably seemed like a good idea at the time. Absolute rort the way their powers are being abused these days. We seem more preoccupied with the Hillary shenanigans and The Don's favourite adult actress than we are with what is happening in our own backyard.
I still can't believe people aren't outraged by the Lindt Cafe. What happened in the Gangland murders was just outrageous and they could've certainly put a stop to shit sooner.
The Victorian political/legal system is inherently corrupt.
If half the bullshit that is being suppressed ever hit the public, careers would be over by lunchtime.
Yep, literally the courts and criminal justice system would collapse and need to be rebuilt.
its just a business in reality .
The Victorian political/legal system is inherently corrupt.
If half the bullshit that is being suppressed ever hit the public, careers would be over by lunchtime.
Yep, literally the courts and criminal justice system would collapse and need to be rebuilt.
Who or what is being suppressed?
Police?
Lawyers?
Cover up of previous mistakes?
Why?
That many bad apples or the system is just shoddy in how deals are made and it operates? Or both?
Shonky and illegal prosecutions.
Yes.
Yes, some of them.
Yes. There is a disgraceful cover up going on that is being facilitated by a corrupt political system that moves the goal posts to cover up its bureaucratic stuff ups.
There is too many jobs at stake, and people involved in the prosecutorial process will end up in jail.
The system is inherently corrupt. Detectives engaging in unethical and illegal practices acting in concert with D.P.P. flunkies, and pliable judges who are prepared to look away in order facilitate a politically desirable outcome.
You need to remember that there is no separation of powers in the state of Victoria.
Government simply wallpapers over common law judgements via statute in order to facilitate politically convenient outcomes.
Even I have to agree unfortunately, with much of this even if the system's not all bad.
This is what happens when hang 'em high Texas cowboy law and order platforms pollute the political landscape.
Why else do you think they appointed a former Supreme Court Judge to "oversee" all of this bullshit? Because it's designed to give it the imprimatur of fair judicial process whilst keeping it under the control of a narrow scope and clean up all the loose ends.
Even the conservative and reserved Kellam stated that "negligence"........... "had the potential to have adversely affected the administration of justice in Victoria".
"Negligence" my arse!
Why wasn't this evidence called and tabled on it's merits in front of each respective appeal, as is the usual process? Because it makes corruption much more difficult to contain the more hands the process passes through.
The cops & prosecution are going to fight tooth and nail to keep all the sensitive information out of the courts, and the government is going to rubber stamp as much of this stuff as it possibly can. This can bring down governments.
This whole process is a disgraceful sham, and it's designed to be that way..
What can you do NO ONE cares mate , it's there systems .
IBAC said Mr Kellam's report would not be made public because of its highly sensitive nature, but would instead be handed to the Acting Chief Commissioner of Victoria Police Tim Cartwright and Police Minister Wade Noonan.The report contains 16 recommendations including for the Director of Public Prosecutions to "consider if the matters ... have had an adverse effect on any prosecution of any person conducted by the office of public prosecutions".
http://www.abc.net.au/news/2015-02-...ece-in-highly-secretive-lawyer-x-case/6082830
It's a straight out cover up, and people are rotting in jails being due to being denied due process.
No, this isn't the Bolshevik gulags, this is happening in Victoria Australia in 2018.
Legal Aid will tell you all sorts of bullshit. They are run by a calculator.
If you want to take on the system, learn the law yourself.
Nope no point its a mess , refusing to do breath tests because you don't trust police can loose your licence for a very long time keep that in mind . It's there systems .
You're never going to win that fight, and you can elect to do a blood test.
This is much bigger than that stuff.
Should the so called and judged sins of the father be visited on the child.
Yes ... where else can she go?