Banter Who will be better in 2025, Carlton or Collingwood? Part 3

Banter threads are not to be taken too seriously. Have fun. Let others have fun.

Who will be better in 2025

• Carlton

• Collingwood

Results are only viewable after voting.

I know you want it to be true but we aren't really shattered that you finished 8th and we finished 9th. Im pretty much here just to be an annoying flog. The debate was over 78 pages ago
Indeed.

2024 - the height of Carlton's prime years after more than two decades of building and rebuilding, flush with Coleman Medallists, a Brownlow Medallist, Gary Ayres Medal winner, various other All-Australians - where they peaked at 2nd on the ladder and 2nd favourites for the flag in June, and progressed to win 2 of their last 9 games (those being against 16th and 17th on the ladder), and be completely humiliated in an Elimination Final.

Those of us who support the reigning premiers should be very jealous.

Indeed.

2024 - the height of Carlton's prime years after more than two decades of building and rebuilding, flush with Coleman Medallists, a Brownlow Medallist, Gary Ayres Medal winner, various other All-Australians - where they peaked at 2nd on the ladder and 2nd favourites for the flag in June, and progressed to win 2 of their last 9 games (those being against 16th and 17th on the ladder), and be completely humiliated in an Elimination Final.

Those of us who support the reigning premiers should be very jealous.

Fadge you must have trouble comprehending the thread title, but going back in history really isn't kind to you

8 flags to 3 on my lifetime, just in case you need a refresher

Fadge you must have trouble comprehending the thread title, but going back in history really isn't kind to you

8 flags to 3 on my lifetime, just in case you need a refresher
I'm afraid hell need confirmation of your age to verify this. 7yo Richmond supporters dont know how cool they could be on Bigfooty. Telling 97yo St Kilda supporters 3 in 7 or GTFO fossil nuts

Oh, I'm old, still remember squeezing through the hole in the fence at Vic Park, trying to get shelter in the outer where McKenna was doing the game for 7 under a tarped frame stand in a massive storm

It was a storm, but McKenna was p1ssed, given the amount of kids trying to find shelter in that tiny commentary box tarped enclosure
I reckon i recall Sandy Roberts saying it was taking your life into your own hands accessing thew comm box there in the old days. Ladders and rusty walkways and shit

I disappear after all our losses. Cant be a hero when you lose
I disappear a bit after losses but I spent literal years flogging it up in Bay 13 and fronting up after losses, honouring lost bets etc that I think I earned it. Plus life's too short, if the footy is disappointing, might as well go do something else, other hobbies or the wife etc.

Blues zero flags in 4 decades 👍
So no flags in the 1920's, 1950's, 2000's or 2010's ? Is that what this thread has turned to ? Bloody hell
Collingwood no flags in the 1940's, 1960's 1970's, or 1980's. 4 decades as well.
This chat is fckn boring. Off to bed I go 10pm Sunday night. Vegas Rocks but big day tomorrow gotta get up early

So no flags in the 1920's, 1950's, 2000's or 2010's ? Is that what this thread has turned to ? Bloody hell
Collingwood no flags in the 1940's, 1960's 1970's, or 1980's. 4 decades as well.
This chat is fckn boring. Off to bed I go 10pm Sunday night. Vegas Rocks but big day tomorrow gotta get up early
Send us a photo Wormy, something weird