Caro gives mild criticism of Tigers

Im suprised that from that whole article you chose to highlight an almost insignificant paragraph within the context.

I found it more amusing that Neale Daniher doesnt even know where his club functions are.

Originally posted by SaveFeriss
Im suprised that from that whole article you chose to highlight an almost insignificant paragraph within the context.

I found it more amusing that Neale Daniher doesnt even know where his club functions are.

Because she is often accused on this site of not saying anything negative regarding her beloveds. But on the whole I think she does a great job. I don't expect her to criticise the Tiges, but I do want to hear the scuttlebut that she is undoubtably privy to from other clubs, therein lies her strength.

Originally posted by Yze_Magic
Another negative article about the Demon from Caro

**** i hate her

LMAO, ever hear the phrase careful what you wish for?

now you may think that your wish may come true, but with wishing you have to be really specific..

I rememebr seeing a HOT HR about ten years ago, and wished it was mine.. A cpl o years later, by remarkable circumstance it was mine. But i just wished for the car.. not that the car would be safe, reliable, economic, and not get me into so much friggin trouble.

The moral is, be careful what you wish for.

now you may think that your wish may come true, but with wishing you have to be really specific..

I rememebr seeing a HOT HR about ten years ago, and wished it was mine.. A cpl o years later, by remarkable circumstance it was mine. But i just wished for the car.. not that the car would be safe, reliable, economic, and not get me into so much friggin trouble.

Strewth

Originally posted by FuManchu
Strewth

LOL, i mean it.. sounds silly, but wishing does work, if you believe..
But like i said, u have to be really specific and extremley careful what you wish for.

Some wishes take a long time, i dont believe you can straight out wish for cash.

But you really have to believe.

I also think it is more powerful when you are younger.

p.s. just outta curiosity, how come u edited a one word post Fu?

LOL, i mean it.. sounds silly, but wishing does work, if you believe..
But like i said, u have to be really specific and extremley careful what you wish for.

Some wishes take a long time, i dont believe you can straight out wish for cash.

But you really have to believe.

I also think it is more powerful when you are younger.

p.s. just outta curiosity, how come u edited a one word post Fu?

I put the strewth in the wrong place!

**** i hate her

Very harsh mate.

I wouldn't object to her retiring and letting
"Beefcake" Connolly take over the cheif sports writer spot that Australia's premier footy journo richly deserves. It's almost criminal that a man that talented has to play second fiddle.

Originally posted by Rohan Otway
Very harsh mate.

"Beefcake" Connolly take over the cheif sports writer spot that that talented scribe richly deserves. It's almost criminal that a man that talented has to play second fiddle.

Caro has more balls than any Melb football journo

She is boring, her articles are tedious

She dedicates 75% of her artilces to the Demons. Does she realise how bad the Tigers are?

she is a sad old wench

I think she is senile

She dedicates 75% of her artilces to the Demons. Does she realise how bad the Tigers are?

she is a sad old wench

I think she is senile

Yeah i think she does realise the tigers arent that crash hot, as she did state that they are the most under-performed club of the last 20 years.

But without a shadow of doubt, currently the MFC are almost beyond salvaging..

Please dont even compare your rabble, unsupported, no-one seems to care anymore, MFC to RFC.

p.s. hope u enjoy the view from Optus Oval, and are under 5 foot 10, as i think they made their stands for short people.

Caroline Wilson

Caroline Wilson's prominence in the football community is a classic example of the benefits of being well connected. With pro affirmative action practioners like Bruce McAvaney and Tim Lane in her corner, Caroline's sphere of influence on the thinking of footy fans eveywhere is miles out of proportion. Put simply, CW is not a football writer. Can anyone recall the last time she made comment on Adelaides forward line? Or Geelongs ruck situation? Put in the occasional situation on the Monday night show when Bruce forgets himself and asks her a legitimate football question she flounders embarrasingly. In Caroline Wilsons world the biggest subjects on the minds of the footy public are the comings and goings of club CEO's/board members/assistants coaches/football managers et al. Unfortunately close analysis of her "Inside Scoops"in this area reveal innacurcies, overembellishments and just plain wrong reports galore. When Wayne Carey walked out on NM Caroline informed us that her "information" was that "No one would want him"at their club. She also stated that Terry Wallace to Sydney was a "Done deal"and that many times Kevin Sheedy had lost the faith of the Board and would not be ressigned. Numerous CEO's and Managers have had their situations wrongly reported and the real financial positions of clubs and/or players are routinely missreported. CW is obviously used often by disgruntled/ambitious club officials as a way to push various agendas via the leak method so loved by politicians. Unfortunately unlike Michelle Gratton she dosent seem to be able to seperate fact and subjective propaganda and prints anyway.

North supporters wish!!
Can't comment about the last year but someone did some research on the topics of her articles over a 3 year period and found 71 articles on North (not all negative,some even warm and fuzzy,but mostly negative). The next team had 27 articles-Richmond,mostly warm and fuzzy.

The Dees may start to catch up now but they've got a long way to go!

Very harsh mate.

"Beefcake" Connolly take over the cheif sports writer spot that Australia's premier footy journo richly deserves. It's almost criminal that a man that talented has to play second fiddle.
dont you mean you strongly disagree with her.
unless you know her personally,how can you hate her.

Very harsh mate.

This from Rohan Otway."Beefcake"indeed.

Originally posted by magpiestevo
dont you mean you strongly disagree with her.
unless you know her personally,how can you hate her.
Yes,Rohan Otway knows Caro personally.And he knows Connoly intimatly.
Inside out even.

she is a sad old wench

I think she is senile
Maybe you would prefer Herald Sun style beat ups like the "Chris Grant's gonna give it away" piece of hysteria - on the very day he plays in an intra club practice match. Talk about out of context.

Apart from a couple of classic Caro "reportedly" type statements, where are the glaring factual errors in the article? I thought is was a good piece.

The sad truth for the Demons is that they have no home, apathetic supporters and an ordinary playing list. All this less than a decade after the club nearly merged.

Who would miss them if they disappeared from the competition?

Originally posted by McAlmanac
Maybe you would prefer Herald Sun style beat ups like the "Chris Grant's gonna give it away" piece of hysteria - on the very day he plays in an intra club practice match. Talk about out of context.

Apart from a couple of classic Caro "reportedly" type statements, where are the glaring factual errors in the article? I thought is was a good piece.

The sad truth for the Demons is that they have no home, apathetic supporters and an ordinary playing list. All this less than a decade after the club nearly merged.

Who would miss them if they disappeared from the competition?

More people than you obviously realise

I go to a number of Melbourne matches each year and the lack of atmosphere is palpable. Also, the Dees don't seem to strike a chord with any particular section of the community.

My brain hurts.

Originally posted by FuManchu
What is there good to write about at the moment?

What do you want her to say, nothing at all?

Lets face it, if the titanic was a company, they'd be your principal sponsor.

Hey she could have at least had the guts to put up a Tiger Headline instead of smashing Melbourne (as she usually does)

She has no credibility

Caro gives mild criticism of Tigers