Feb 15, 2004
Anaheim Ducks
Let the figures do the talking.

if you like tell us who you picked and why. I pick Macek, i think someones head has to roll for the financial mess coupled with a wooden spoon. Macek and his alternate board seem to be a pretty viable group. i reckon out with the old rubbish, Casey seems to have very little support from within or from without (including past players) the current board has no past players, its time for change!

What is the bet we wont be seeing this poll on the rfc site?

Where is the neither option?
I don't like Casey and Macek has been there and done everything before.
Need a new leader, but none of these options and Schwab either do a thing for me.
I would like to ask Schwab and Welsh a question on Macek. Do they know whether there were moves to get rid of Macek when he was on the board before the Casey takeover? I wonder. Interesting he's on their ticket now if that was the case.

I have no idea! Agree someone has to be accountable for our financial mess, but do we really want to recylce a former board member?

P.S. Can anyone tell me if Miller is going to stay should Casey go?

froars said:
Where is the neither option?
I don't like Casey and Macek has been there and done everything before.
Need a new leader, but none of these options and Schwab either do a thing for me.
I would like to ask Schwab and Welsh a question on Macek. Do they know whether there were moves to get rid of Macek when he was on the board before the Casey takeover? I wonder. Interesting he's on their ticket now if that was the case.

Unfortunately FROARS at this stage you are going to have TWO options at the ballot box. Unless Mr Neither gets a ticket together in the next few weeks :D

I would choose a "neither" option as well. Where's the sense is asking to start a fresh when almost half of the alternative ticket contains and is lead by disgruntled ex-board members from the past 20+ years of mediocrity who have been part of failed boards (each for around 5 of those years) in the past :confused:.

There's no guarantee of a vote anyway. If there's a handover then once again us members don't get a say in who runs our Club. Sick of the hot shots treating the RFC as their corporate play thing in the media. If they're so confident they have what it takes then let them show us their future plans and let all 27,500 members decide. At this moment they appear afraid or reluctant to do so :mad:. Only if there's an election can the winning ticket whoever they are claim to have a real mandate.

gustiger12 said:
Unfortunately FROARS at this stage you are going to have TWO options at the ballot box. Unless Mr Neither gets a ticket together in the next few weeks :D
yeah sorry froars, i thought about adding the option of neither or who cares, but in reality it appears as it we wont have any other option so i decided to 'force' people who chose to vote to go one way or the other. same in the federal election, i would rather choose neither howard nor latham, but there is no one else who will be prime minister, and likewise it appears to be either casey or macek for rfc president.

Vote 1 Macek because:

1) Casey lost $2.4m this year and hid it both from his board and the members
2) wooden spoon
3) he's had 5 years and we're worse off both on and off the park in year 5 than year 1
4) Casey thinks he's bigger than the club
5) Casey was an essendon member
6) he hires CEOs without interviewing them
7) we are the bottom club in Melb in terms of attracting corporate sponsors and will continue to be whilst he's pres
8) he's been telling us about all the CVs he's been getting to fill board positions and we get Anthony Mitten
9) he said he'd hand over to a credible alternative, and Macek is a credible alternative. He should keep his word for once.

tiger1980 said:
I Vote Macek. Becauce I dont trust Casey he is a crook GOODBYE CASEY .

They're all crooks mate.
Do u rekkon they all haven't shafted people before ?

Casey should have this year to turn the finances around,only then should the alternative ticket run.

If Casey fails it will be an open and shut campaign and there may even be a second party,who knows.

Casey or Macek and why?