Central Highlands Part 2

Although this has nothing to do with the great banter going on, The Daylesford Footy Club has Jason Akermanis as a guest speaker at their auction night this saturday night. Speaking for an hour and then question time after that. Heaps of great sporting memorabillia also, such as some of his signed boots, different signed footy jumpers and some other sporting gear. More info on www.daylesfordbulldogs.com .

If Learmonth need a big forward and if they could only choose players from this league to recruit then who should they choose?

Learmonth don't need a tall forward. They need a fit Sobey, and a fit Tim B.

Too go along with that, they also need to stop giving away stupid 50m penalties ( 3 or 4?), 2 or 3 of which resulted in goals at critical times.

Learmonth don't need a tall forward. They need a fit Sobey, and a fit Tim B.

Too go along with that, they also need to stop giving away stupid 50m penalties ( 3 or 4?), 2 or 3 of which resulted in goals at critical times.

Yes as i said a very undiciplined team.
i noticed on win tv lastnight 2 very different coaches the first made eye contact to his players at all times while laying down a final quarter challenge the other did not make any eye contact at his players while giving them the orders of a well drilled sergeant preferring to look at his teamates shoes.one is robbo the other is aj now guess who was who.aj spoke a good fight but if you dont look into your players eyes how do you know what they are really thinking?talk is cheap actions are gold aj

hey guys i've just been going through results on the CHFL website saw a few wierd scores so i have a question.. just how good are dunnstown? ive seen that they only just beat springbank and creswick, and had a good win against waubra. But then you see they have been trounced by Buninyong and put in a half decent effort against Hepburn (but lost).

So are they just hot and cold? Do they have an irregular line up? Whats the go? Maybe some people who have seen them first hand can lend some insight?

Posted By Carlton4
Re: 18s league best and fairest

yep i believe toby is better than ben hayes, toby has played 5 senior games and been named in the bests for some games also winning senior incentives. I havent seen ben hayes doing anythin like that,...

Re: Top 10 players u/18's
Hey boys only just started on this site but theres a rumour going round that Toby Hughes wants to leave Hepburn:eek:. I don't know much of this kid but been told he is pretty good:thumbsu:. I would say any team that wants him should chase him up because he would be good to have in a team...

I havnt posted for a while, but jeez the last week has been great reading. The dumb and dumber Beachams. What will they do next? Anyway, i have been informed of a couple of rumours thought people would like to know.
1. The Daylesford players are very unhappy with the coach again. He has been dissapointing on the field and a few boys are not happy about the positions they are being played in.
2 This comes on top of last years koo when 3 senior players went to the committee after round 2 and tried to get McColl axed. Only the victory over Hepburn in round 4 saved him. Now i know the usual bulldog posters will get on here and call me every name under the sun, but i know that a regular writer on this site was 1 of the three. Is another koo around the corner? My mail says a loss this week would make things interesting.
3 Toby Hughes is indeed unpopular with team mates over some poor team orientated issues and is believed to be joining the Beacham camp next year as he gets along well with A J.
4 That still doesnt mean he will leave however, as my spy believes that the Beach boys will be back at Daylesford next year with A J coaching and Tim playing if he isnt getting greased up in a prison toilet block.

Now go me as you will ferrit,dog, robert, and all you Daylesford people, but number 2 happened, and my little spy reckons the others are more on the cards than not.

KEVIN BRUCE;14831880 I havnt posted for a while said:
1. We are very happy with Beatts and are training very well at the moment. It's a hard task coaching a team with some of the most decorated country footballers in the state in it. But we love him and off the field we are having one of the most successful years as a club since Ive been involved.

2. Never happend and as i said we have alot of smart footballers a Daylesford. Everyone can not happy all the time. We actualy want him back in the mix as a support role but he is very busy at the moment, with work and a new bub.

3. Toby is a great kid and will mature at Daylesford for years to come to become Hepburns wrath.

4. As our most successful coach once said we don't need anymore over 30's.

I havnt posted for a while, but jeez the last week has been great reading. The dumb and dumber Beachams. What will they do next? Anyway, i have been informed of a couple of rumours thought people would like to know.
1. The Daylesford players are very unhappy with the coach again. He has been dissapointing on the field and a few boys are not happy about the positions they are being played in.
2 This comes on top of last years koo when 3 senior players went to the committee after round 2 and tried to get McColl axed. Only the victory over Hepburn in round 4 saved him. Now i know the usual bulldog posters will get on here and call me every name under the sun, but i know that a regular writer on this site was 1 of the three. Is another koo around the corner? My mail says a loss this week would make things interesting.
3 Toby Hughes is indeed unpopular with team mates over some poor team orientated issues and is believed to be joining the Beacham camp next year as he gets along well with A J.
4 That still doesnt mean he will leave however, as my spy believes that the Beach boys will be back at Daylesford next year with A J coaching and Tim playing if he isnt getting greased up in a prison toilet block.

Now go me as you will ferrit,dog, robert, and all you Daylesford people, but number 2 happened, and my little spy reckons the others are more on the cards than not.[/quote]
No Koo around the corner Kevin, very silly an uneducated post. Nearly everything you posted was a blatant lie, but thats life. Here are the facts though mate. A bit later than round three myself and another palyer met up with Newlyns current coach and had a talk to him about coming back at years end. We went away from that meeting very unsatisfied with the outcome. We put it to the players group and they voted against going back down that path. Thats your koo! Aj and timmy coming back to Daylesford? I don't think so. Timmy will probably retire at years end and i don't think AJ would come back unless he was coaching here, and he wont be. Toby's attitude has been fantastic. Has been getting better and better and as he said on Saturday, he is glad he chose to come to Daylesford instead of Newlyn. As for the Luke Beattie one, well, where do i start? I am not going to waste my breath on that one. Just trying to cause trouble.
Here is one for you. I came into the clubrooms after the game on Saturday and asked one of the Cats players from the senior game (Newlyn premiership player and has played for Daylesford) if their coach came in. He said no. When i asked why, all he did was shake his head and said that he reckons he will leave them like he did us. But thats another story. Do you think he will?
Hopefully your posts are a little bit more to do with footy from now on instead of just bagging Daylesford out all the time, beacuse you make this forum very boring with your lies.

So back to football, how does everyone think Dunstown will go this weekend? It is a big game for us doggies boys in the 1s and the 2s. A win will give us the 2 game buffer on the rest of the pack which will be important with our shit-house percentage. They must be playing a real team orientated football because I expected them not to go so well after lousing a few key players this year. They always have a real dig and have allot spirit about them which is always apparent when they play Hepburn for some reason. How do our bloggers predict this game to play out?

Yes as i said a very undiciplined team.
i noticed on win tv lastnight 2 very different coaches the first made eye contact to his players at all times while laying down a final quarter challenge the other did not make any eye contact at his players while giving them the orders of a well drilled sergeant preferring to look at his teamates shoes.one is robbo the other is aj now guess who was who.aj spoke a good fight but if you dont look into your players eyes how do you know what they are really thinking?talk is cheap actions are gold aj
Hey Mojo, may be the Learmonth people could place a ball a couple of feet in front of AJ when he imparts his words of wisdom.He doesn't seem to have any trouble keeping his head up when there is a ball on the ground in front of him.:D:D:D:D

hey guys i've just been going through results on the CHFL website saw a few wierd scores so i have a question.. just how good are dunnstown? ive seen that they only just beat springbank and creswick, and had a good win against waubra. But then you see they have been trounced by Buninyong and put in a half decent effort against Hepburn (but lost).

So are they just hot and cold? Do they have an irregular line up? Whats the go? Maybe some people who have seen them first hand can lend some insight?

i think they lead hepburn at 3/4 time and from memory that game was played at hepburn timmy could proble answer this but i doubt hepburn have been down at 3/4 at home for a while. they played hepburn in a final at springbank a couple of years ago there wasnt much in the final
scoreline but coxy kicked 8 or 9. The way i see footy is goals win games and if say you struggle to kick more than 12 goals a game most games will be close you wont win any buy a big margin and you wont loose any buy a big margin the lower score the game the better dont no wether this makes any sence but thats my take on things good forwards win games i read that not one of learmonths regular forwards kicked a goal on the weekend so i guess thats were they lost the game and coxy played well if i was picking a rep side from the chfl i would pick coxy first the andy mckay to kick it to him hope coxys kicks strait and your half way there

"MELTON forward James Aquilina has left the club in a bid to reignite his playing career." Gone to Ballan, anyone know much about this kid?

i think they lead hepburn at 3/4 time and from memory that game was played at hepburn timmy could proble answer this but i doubt hepburn have been down at 3/4 at home for a while. they played hepburn in a final at springbank a couple of years ago there wasnt much in the final
scoreline but coxy kicked 8 or 9. The way i see footy is goals win games and if say you struggle to kick more than 12 goals a game most games will be close you wont win any buy a big margin and you wont loose any buy a big margin the lower score the game the better dont no wether this makes any sence but thats my take on things good forwards win games i read that not one of learmonths regular forwards kicked a goal on the weekend so i guess thats were they lost the game and coxy played well if i was picking a rep side from the chfl i would pick coxy first the andy mckay to kick it to him hope coxys kicks strait and your half way there

Woh woh woh... Slow down big fella and use some punctuation marks!

Dr Evil, your observation has me thinking is it because teams like Hepburn are fitter that they are able to overcome opposition in the second half or last quarter. Some games this year have seen the lead see-saw until the fitter side takes over??? this may mean that many teams have equal talent and tactics and coaching etc but run out of puff. Is Hep fitter is D'ford and Waubra fitter?

Gees....Is this a 4 year old typing? :eek:

So back to football, how does everyone think Dunstown will go this weekend? It is a big game for us doggies boys in the 1s and the 2s. A win will give us the 2 game buffer on the rest of the pack which will be important with our shit-house percentage. They must be playing a real team orientated football because I expected them not to go so well after lousing a few key players this year. They always have a real dig and have allot spirit about them which is always apparent when they play Hepburn for some reason. How do our bloggers predict this game to play out?

scoreline but coxy kicked 8 or 9. The way i see footy is goals win games and if say you struggle to kick more than 12 goals a game most games will be close you wont win any buy a big margin and you wont loose any buy a big margin the lower score the game the better dont no wether this makes any sence but thats my take on things good forwards win games I read that not one of learmonths regular forwards kicked a goal on the weekend so i guess thats were they lost the game and coxy played well if i was picking a rep side from the chfl I would pick coxy first the andy mckay to kick it to him hope coxys kicks strait and your half way there

Im tipping this to be a cracker of a game against Daylesford, Dunnstown have been playing some ok footy, never rule them out. Their run and endeavour has been impressive considering the player loss from last season, except for the brain snap against Buninyong. They always relish the chance against Hepburn, and probably just lack a few bigger bodies out there. They have had a lot of kids step up from the 18's in the last couple of seasons with the likes of the Mullane boys, Duffy, Williams, Britt, and Leach, with a couple of current 18's playing games this year as well. Looks promising to build around, if they can retain these boys and a few of the other contributors they will be a decent side.

Geeez dr evil, take a breath. It doesn't really make a lot of sense. Of course goals win games, understatement of the century. They did lead Hepburn at 3/4 time, but found Cox very difficult to match up on, as do most sides in the competition. From seeing Dunnstown play Hepburn this year I dont think it was a fitness issue against Hepburn, it was more to do with the confidence and momentum that Hepburn took into the last quarter. Im tipping the next time they meet to be an exciting game.

Dr Evil, your observation has me thinking is it because teams like Hepburn are fitter that they are able to overcome opposition in the second half or last quarter. Some games this year have seen the lead see-saw until the fitter side takes over??? this may mean that many teams have equal talent and tactics and coaching etc but run out of puff. Is Hep fitter is D'ford and Waubra fitter?

No fitness will only get you so far then class is vital hepburns class players have the ability to do something special in a tight contest if heburn are in a tight one exspect Mckay to do something special and lift his team and dent the confidence of the opposition.Im glad my poor typeing has changed the topic i dont think anyone should type anything they wouldn't say to someones face.

"MELTON forward James Aquilina has left the club in a bid to reignite his playing career." Gone to Ballan, anyone know much about this kid?

In the paper melton coach raak said he was seeking his fortune else were does this mean $$$$$$$$$$$$ ballan wont make finals and he wants to play at Nth city next year. If it was me in charge at Ballan i would save the cash and play a kid.

Got good offers from all over in the pre season including from ballan but stayed at the blloods for less. Got in a punch on at the club on satarday night with supporters and was the last straw. He dont like raak and raak dont like him so i think the seeking his fortune line might have been a final dig to send him off. Hes got mates at ballan and moneys not the issue just wants out of melton. won't be in the chfl next year will be chasing the coin then. They picked up a gun player but he plays for himself. On song unstoppable.

mmmm. some big games this week

Buninyong[/B] V Learmonth . Bunnies have hit some form, Learmonth????
Hepburn V Springbank. Too good
Creswick V Gordon. Creswick at home
Beaufort V Ballan. Long trip up the highway for the blues
Clunes V Newlyn. Clunes in an upset at home
Dunnstown v Daylesford. Nothing between these two. Ruck duel will be where it's won
Waubra V Bungaree . Waubra to bounce back. Losers finals hopes just about dashed

All home teams, interesting.
Good luck...

Buninyong[/b] V Learmonth . Bunnies have hit some form, Learmonth????
Dunnstown v Daylesford. Nothing between these two. Ruck duel will be where it's won
Waubra V Bungaree . Waubra to bounce back. Losers finals hopes just about dashed

Good luck...[/quot

Buninyong[/b] V Learmonth . Bunnies have hit some form, do have alot of injuries at the moment expect Learmonth to have to many forward options.
Dunnstown v Daylesford. Nothing between these two. Ruck duel will be where it's won. Expect Button to kick a bag unless they through ryce cahir on him either way they lose.

Lets talk in facts Timmy, i hit a bone because i know the deal with Ash Wedding! You know its right, thats why you have acted in this manner! Truth hurts.

What’s a embarrassment, I’ll tell you what’s embarrassing, its your foul mouth supporters who lack any dignity and respect to any person from any other side which in the end reflects on your club.

Your club has been the best performed club for the last 5 years on the field, but your club at the same time has been by the far worst off the field for the past 20 years. And I can use another 12 clubs as references here.

You club lacks leadership, because your leaders around the club hear what is being yelled over the fence, and its yelled within ears distance of families and young kids and they fail to react. Strong leaders make tough decisions, sadly Hepburn lack strong leaders and in the end this will be the downfall of this powerful club.

Lets get things right, I’m a player, I have nothing to do with coaching or recruiting at the Learmonth FC! But if I had 200k to spend on players I could put a pretty handy team on the park as well!

Let me remind you one thing, premiership are not won in June, as a legendry coach I though you would understand this, now all the pressure is on your club, your written the Learmonth FC off, you wouldn’t want to lose the only match that counts and that is the last match in September.
And Timmy lets get you facts right, I have won more premiership then you have ever won! So much you know about me. And so much to all your other brain surgeons who want to judge or make a assumption on me. Jealously it’s a curse and a few at your club have it like a cancer!
And your comments in regards to me, learn the facts before you go opening your mouth, because one day the same may occur to someone within your family / club and then you will understand, but until then, its better for you to not talk about something you have no idea about, and if you want to meet me in regards to this matter and discuss it with me, I’m more then happy to Timmy!

Someone makes an opinion about football and this crap fly’s around, no wonder why nobody wants to get on this site and listen to this crap, its not football talk or debate, someone makes a comment and its bag, bag, bag!

At the end of the day, we all know Hepburn is the best side, but football is so, so much more and this is where the Hepburn FC will never be a winner, until some strong leadership is enforced and a few are banned from ever having anything to do with the club!

This is Mr CHFL signing off because this site is such as waste, lets bag Daylesford, lets bag the Beacham’s………………….what a joke! There is a lot more to football! Well Hepburn enjoy talking amongst yourself, because you are the only people on this site!

Just shows everyone how spineless you are, after you get on here like a big man lipping off about everyone and everything, you run and hide and sulk like a little spoilt kid who didn't get his own way. You started this s##t and when things don't go your way you take off, be a man face the music, you are suposed to be the man with all the facts and wisdom so meet this situation head on and stand by your posts.
And Learmonth as a regular poster where have you been through all this, if ever there was a time for you to have an opion then this was it. Were you trying to distance yourself from this. Are things not so rosie at the lakies, a bit of in fighting perhaps.

Just shows everyone how spineless you are, after you get on here like a big man lipping off about everyone and everything, you run and hide and sulk like a little spoilt kid who didn't get his own way. You started this s##t and when things don't go your way you take off, be a man face the music, you are suposed to be the man with all the facts and wisdom so meet this situation head on and stand by your posts.
And Learmonth as a regular poster where have you been through all this, if ever there was a time for you to have an opion then this was it. Were you trying to distance yourself from this. Are things not so rosie at the lakies, a bit of in fighting perhaps.

1.25 still to early for MR CHFL but anyway confusia you have hit the nail on the head!! week as piss aj,full of boldness when things are going your way but gone into hiding since the burras exposed you for the FRAUD that you are ,TIMMY TIMMY b where are you?do you like peek a boo? get used to it buddy,start looking for the soap.you two probably shared a bedroom so you should be used to gay roomates,poo does something stink around here?

Buninyong[/b] V Learmonth . Bunnies have hit some form, Learmonth????

Good luck...

Buninyong V Learmonth . 8 Goal win
Hepburn V Springbank. 28 Goal win
Creswick V Gordon. Have the mental edge, on of the only teams Creswick beat last year.
Beaufort V Ballan. 10 Goals
Clunes V Newlyn. Closest game of the week, but nobody cares,
Dunnstown v Daylesford. Will show if either team has what it takes
Waubra V Bungaree . Just to sneak into the 6