Central Highlands Part 2

HARRY HP. = HARRY "the HAND" PALMER ?? ( Beer goggled bespectacled authority on all things Football. Obviously, infamous provider for MRS. PALMER & her FIVE DAUGHTERS.)
Timmy32 has more Football knowledge in his little toe than you are likely to aquire if you live to be a hundred. ( if you do. no doubt you will certainly go blind by then !)
It's you, my boy, that needs to get a life !
HARD WORK & DEDICATION is what makes Timmy a target for " wanna be's " such as yourself.
Don't get jealous , get your hand off it , roll your sleeves up , maybe even go and spend some time at " The Burra " and take note of what it takes to be Successful.
GO TIMMY, YOUR'E A BLOODY CHAMP MATE !!

A $200,000 budget maybe??

Hey Merrigan , you son of EINSTEIN.( & long time beneficiary of Mrs. Palmer & her Girls ). Whatever the BURRAS budget may be, you and I both know that MONEY DOES NOT GROW ON TREES, & NOBODY, not even EDDY, gives that sort of money away. So the answer to the Eqaution is what i suggested to the other w***er ( i.e. HARRY HP. ) .... HARD WORK & DEDICATION.

Your club , and every other club in the competition IS CAPABLE of the success that Hepburn have had, but you can't just rub a bottle, have a genie appear and grant the wish.

You want some glory for, and from your club ?? Get off your arse and do something about it, and stop whingeing about the work others are prepared to do for their club and a flag or two, or four or more !!!

NOTHING SUCCEEDS LIKE SUCCESS !! - GO TIMMY - GO BURRAS

some one has had a gut full of grog,thought people would of learnt from the great ladies man that got on here the other friday night, its not a good idea.I think any team would be happy to have a recruiter like timmy,i have heard good reports about what he does down the road.He seems to not care that everyone knows who he is ,so ats easy to take potshots at him i bet if you had the balls revealed your identity they would line up to take personal attacks on you ****head.he does the same roll as bernie does for us in recruiting.I bet the learmonth "juggernaught "has shit loads of in fighting now,you might have beat us but from memory they did not give you a preimership cup after the game did they?

Why do u assume this guy is associated with Learmonth?

On another note, Waubra has some 7 or 8 goals out of what 11 or 12 GIFTED to them by umpires. It was like christmas had come early for them on saturday.

Merrigan is back.. either an alias or bumboy of the over rated and over paid Learmonth muppetts.

$200,000 grand budget!! Merrigan you are a fool, and have no idea of what goes on.

Let me give you some background.

Many years ago we watched a BFL club raising $$ by selling raffle tickets in an ORCHID! (3 for $2) We were not much more inventive selling wood raffle tickets for $2 each. The powerhouse clubs of the CHFL Dunnstown and Newlyn looked unstoppable.

Inspired by Eddie (not bankrolled as most think) we have worked very very hard over many years to turn things around. It's not rocket science and it's not easy. But any club can do it.

Instead of whinging, backstabbing, (and rejoicing in getting Daylesford into the CHFL to bring Hepburn down) get off your arses and work harder. Waubra is a prime example of what can be achieved.

Simple things.. in the under 15's 18's and 2nds there are a total of at least 60 players. All have parents or relatives..No excuse for not having boundary umpires or time keepers for each game.

Back to the $200K. That figure is fantasy land. But whatever a club pays make sure you get a fair whack back through compulsory purchase of memberships, raffle and social event tickets. Don't let players think that free piss, ground entry ect is a god given right.

Make your club somewhere people look forward to going to each week. Darley (BFL) is a prime example.

Instead of cutting down tall poppies, sooks and whingers need to stand up and make their clubs better.

Sorry for the rant but no-one waved a magic wand one day and made Hepburn enjoy a successful period..it took hard work.

On another note, Waubra has some 7 or 8 goals out of what 11 or 12 GIFTED to them by umpires. It was like christmas had come early for them on saturday.

GIFTED is a great line mate,learmonth's undisciplined football has finally caught up with them.from what i understand they were shocking against newlyn and they were pretty ordinary against us at times.
the juggernaut isn't so great afterall,full of daylesford rejects who choked when it counted and the trend continues,they should of stayed at daylesford atleast they would of played in their flag,or would they???history says they would of lost it for daylesford and choked again.
at the time of there departure daylesford were devastated but who has the trophy in the cabinet,in hindsight best thing to ever happen to daylesford

One note I have made of Learmonth is that they can be undisciplined at times. Does this have anything to do with the fours and against ratio of free kicks? One theory I have on umpires is if you pay them respect you can win 50/50 calls more often. What do u think of the discipline of your team?

Toby you are both a red head and stupid

an ORCHID as in a flower in a pot. 3 tickets for $2 to win an orchid. Get it?

You are the type of person who embarrasses every club you go to.. not many left who want you now.

Cannot believe I have responded to this idiot. Lets look at at a couple of positive footy things.

1. If you can get Wednesday off D'Ford's Josh Cowan should be playing at Docklands for Vic Country. He is a gun, and a nice young man, and our under 18's and younger players all look up to him.

2. Spoke to a club treasurer last week who said money through the gate at CHFL games is going gang busters compared to the BFL.

On another note, 7 or 8 goals out of what 11 or Waubra has some12 GIFTED to them by umpires. It was like christmas had come early for them on saturday.

Take your hand off it w***er......... getting desperate now 3 in a row lets panic and find an excuse

P.S. I assume your a w***er because you give me no reason to think otherwise.

Very amusing dumb ass. As i said to Mr CHFL, dont get on here pissed at that hour of the morning, you only make a fool of yourself. i was asked a question and answered it. You know me, but would be interested to know your identity.
Well Mr Wise guy, i do recall you making the big statement that May & Sewell were returning from Ballarat. What happened with your big scoop??? Bag Bag Bag... mmm maybe you should get a life you dick.

I gotta be honest, I dont really remember too much of my post this morning.

But gees its stirred the pot. Bout time some more stuff got posted on here. Good Times...

Merrigan is back.. either an alias or bumboy of the over rated and over paid Learmonth muppetts.

$200,000 grand budget!! Merrigan you are a fool, and have no idea of what goes on.

Let me give you some background.

Many years ago we watched a BFL club raising $$ by selling raffle tickets in an ORCHID! (3 for $2) We were not much more inventive selling wood raffle tickets for $2 each. The powerhouse clubs of the CHFL Dunnstown and Newlyn looked unstoppable.

Inspired by Eddie (not bankrolled as most think) we have worked very very hard over many years to turn things around. It's not rocket science and it's not easy. But any club can do it.

Instead of whinging, backstabbing, (and rejoicing in getting Daylesford into the CHFL to bring Hepburn down) get off your arses and work harder. Waubra is a prime example of what can be achieved.

Simple things.. in the under 15's 18's and 2nds there are a total of at least 60 players. All have parents or relatives..No excuse for not having boundary umpires or time keepers for each game.

Back to the $200K. That figure is fantasy land. But whatever a club pays make sure you get a fair whack back through compulsory purchase of memberships, raffle and social event tickets. Don't let players think that free piss, ground entry ect is a god given right.

Make your club somewhere people look forward to going to each week. Darley (BFL) is a prime example.

Instead of cutting down tall poppies, sooks and whingers need to stand up and make their clubs better.

Sorry for the rant but no-one waved a magic wand one day and made Hepburn enjoy a successful period..it took hard work.

HA. Is that you Eddie??

Sorry might have understated it by 20-30k, no need to get all sooky about it.

Not the sharpest tool in the shed are ya duda. Yeah you caught me out, I'm the secret Beacham brother - we're actually triplets. I was conjoined with Tim and we had to be surgically parted but all I got was a little head. I'm sure you can relate to that tubby, got siblings haven't you?

I've come full circle then. Wasn't that long ago I was labelled a hepburn feral, by a Learmonth poster I think I recall. Oh duda day, wake up and smell the roses knob end - It's not just Daylesford and the supertwins that think your club stinks, there are 11 other clubs in the league.

Anyway must be off. I have orchids to plant.

HA. Is that you Eddie??

Sorry might have understated it by 20-30k, no need to get all sooky about it.

Not the sharpest tool in the shed are ya duda. Yeah you caught me out, I'm the secret Beacham brother - we're actually triplets. I was conjoined with Tim and we had to be surgically parted but all I got was a little head. I'm sure you can relate to that tubby, got siblings haven't you?

I've come full circle then. Wasn't that long ago I was labelled a hepburn feral, by a Learmonth poster I think I recall. Oh duda day, wake up and smell the roses knob end - It's not just Daylesford and the supertwins that think your club stinks, there are 11 other clubs in the league.

Anyway must be off. I have orchids to plant.

Have had 3 phone calls since your last pathetic post

All say to ignore you as any response gives you credibility. I have gone back over your previous crap and realize you have no credibility whatsoever

1. Hanging around the Beachams you will get more than a little head.

2. Listen clown.. weak pricks like you should concentrate on helping your club rather than denigrating those who have a dip.

3. Since 2002 six CHFL clubs have invited us to share our business/club model with them. Also since the start of 2009 several clubs have expressed their frustration about nob heads like yourself who get on here speaking crap who ..know nothing..do nothing..are nothing.

I said the same thing even before he went back to the bfl. I rate Sammy VERY highly and any club would love his services. Also can not knock him as a bloke, one of the best in my time to have played for the Burra.
In saying all this if he played on DJ 10x in a row i would expect DJ to come out on top but not by much.

It was a good contest, though I reckon Sammy didn't work out how to play Dan until after 1/2 time. Perhaps after 10 in a row Sammy would come out in front, he certainly is far stronger...and a bit bigger. Although Dan is very smart with his ball skills.
Both players very clean and fair, whilst being hard at the ball. Refreshing change from some contests I've seen.

It was a good contest, though I reckon Sammy didn't work out how to play Dan until after 1/2 time. Perhaps after 10 in a row Sammy would come out in front, he certainly is far stronger...and a bit bigger. Although Dan is very smart with his ball skills.
Both players very clean and fair, whilst being hard at the ball. Refreshing change from some contests I've seen.

The only other point i will make is that DJ played up the ground alot to give Brad maxwell a run out of the square, as he is off over seas and will miss there next couple of games so goals kicked is not a true indication,as he would have had more opportunities if he had spent the day in the square.

Cannot believe I have responded to this idiot. Lets look at at a couple of positive footy things.

1. If you can get Wednesday off D'Ford's Josh Cowan should be playing at Docklands for Vic Country. He is a gun, and a nice young man, and our under 18's and younger players all look up to him.

2. Spoke to a club treasurer last week who said money through the gate at CHFL games is going gang busters compared to the BFL.

go to school with cowan and you have summed him up perfectly. he is a great player and a champion bloke

Have had 3 phone calls since your last pathetic post

All say to ignore you as any response gives you credibility. I have gone back over your previous crap and realize you have no credibility whatsoever

1. Hanging around the Beachams you will get more than a little head.

2. Listen clown.. weak pricks like you should concentrate on helping your club rather than denigrating those who have a dip.

3. Since 2002 six CHFL clubs have invited us to share our business/club model with them. Also since the start of 2009 several clubs have expressed their frustration about nob heads like yourself who get on here speaking crap who ..know nothing..do nothing..are nothing.

Gee I have hit a nerve haven’t I.

While you were going back over my previous crap, how many posts did you find that associate me in a positive light with the Learmonth football club and/or the Beachams. Go back and have another look moron and quote some examples back to me. In that jelly bean sized brain of yours do you think anybody that doesn’t like Hepburn is from Daylesford or Learmonth?, Paranoia is really taking hold out there isn’t it. Before you hop into bed at night, just after you look under the bed to see if there is anybody from Daylesford there, to put your small mind at rest, check in the wardrobe too. Just to make sure there’s no Learmonth people there.

I hope you don’t believe your own bullshit. It probably won’t be long before AFL clubs are ringing you up for your business plan. Let us know when that happens won’t you. Maybe you can tip them off about the orchids?

I”ll share a few things with you and I bet there is a lot of others who feel the same way.
I hate going to Hepburn. I hate the shoebox you pass off as visitors rooms. I hate the mute rock apes that work in the bar. I hate the shaved headed 40+ year old cartoon character with the curtain rings in his ears who looks like he should be down at the skate park instead of patrolling the terraces scowling at opposition supporters. I hate the loud mouthed Elvis Presley lookalike. I hate the ugly hairy faced women (alledged) who scream obscenities over the fence at me when I play. I hate the unadulterated arrogance of the fat president. I hate the fact that we never win there. I hate the whole experience. And I bet that’s exactly how you want it to be – and why not! If it was a warm friendly welcoming place it would lose the aura.

On the other hand. I respect the team, their ability and what they’ve achieved. I respect the coach, the best in the comp. I respect Lee Cox, the best forward in the comp. I respect that scrawny big headed rat with the head band, for his freakish ability. I respect the fact that so many from Hepburn come in for a drink in our rooms when you play at our ground. I even respect what the fat arrogant president has achieved. I even respect Timmy32! His posts on Bigfooty are sometimes spot on, sometimes funny, sometimes lecturing, posturing garbage, but always interesting. I respect the fact that he sticks up for his club no matter what – even when he knows he’s wrong. I respect the man behind the alias because he is good at what he does.

Do you understand the difference between ‘like’ and ‘respect’?

Nearly every club gets the “spending a fortune on players” line thrown at them from time to time, but you blokes will cop it more because
A: you’re successful,
B: it’s probably true, and
C:,there are always dopes like you who burr up about it and make me laugh. The response from Hepburn is always the same – thunder and lightning fluster and bluster. Why is that? Why get so upset over a $200,000 budget throw away line? Is it a bit close to the bone archiedodo? Who cares! Every club would spend it if they could afford and sustain it because money buys quality players and quality players that gel together and are well coached win flags.

Probably the most amusing part is the denials and the stories of how you manage to land some of your big fish. Timmy32 scoffed at me when I said that Saleshi Uhi was on 800 a game at Ballan, which we both know he was, and that he wouldn’t be going to Hepburn for any less. Nooo, he was going there to rekindle some long lost friendship with a red haired ape that he played a season with in the TAC cup. Wasn’t the coin at all. Ash Wedding? No not money. He came over from WA or the NT or wherever it was, to play with a mate. Spare me. Do you honestly believe that none of your players tell their father, brother, best mate, girlfriend etc, what money they are getting. No doubt some of the stories are over the top, but, they start somewhere.

So there you go dip shit, let me know how many phone calls you get. But try to stay cool, wouldn’t want the blood pressure getting up any higher than it already is.

Love, Merrigan. (nobody, clown, weak prick, nob ( your spelling, not mine) head.)

I have been saying for years Learmonth are the most undisciplined team in the competition , yes they beat / thrash Creswick consistently but i have seen over the years send offs free kicks and 50 mtr penalties paid against Learmonth for the most ridiculous things whilst they are 10 to 15 goals up
I am associated very closely with some elder Learmonth supporters and life members of the club and one more than one occasion have mentioned this disclipline issue to them. I see this as a major reason for them not going far in finals; and to be honest have played them the once this season and from what I saw on that day and what i am hearing through this forum things are not going to change this season

I do not like to bag other clubs or people but this is my 2 bobs worth

I”ll share a few things with you and I bet there is a lot of others who feel the same way.
I hate going to Hepburn. I hate the shoebox you pass off as visitors rooms. I hate the mute rock apes that work in the bar. I hate the shaved headed 40+ year old cartoon character with the curtain rings in his ears who looks like he should be down at the skate park instead of patrolling the terraces scowling at opposition supporters. I hate the loud mouthed Elvis Presley lookalike. I hate the ugly hairy faced women (alledged) who scream obscenities over the fence at me when I play. I hate the unadulterated arrogance of the fat president. I hate the fact that we never win there. I hate the whole experience. And I bet that’s exactly how you want it to be – and why not! If it was a warm friendly welcoming place it would lose the aura.

I must say that shoebox has great acoustic, the noise just bounces off the walls when you sing "Its grand old flag" in it. Those rock apes serve the most sweetest beer you have ever tasted after the the local derby at the Burra. That cartoon character is a ripper to get you fired up, I wish we could have him in our rooms in the team meetings be for every game. Elvis Presley ?? Woman who scream obscenities scurry back to there burrers after the siren. I love the fact we always win. The president demands respect. I love the hole experience. And that's exactly how I want it to be - and why? If it was a warm friendly welcoming place winning there just wouldn't be as fun.

On the other hand. I respect the team, their ability and what they’ve achieved.

Probably the most amusing part is the denials and the stories of how you manage to land some of your big fish. Timmy32 scoffed at me when I said that Saleshi Uhi was on 800 a game at Ballan, which we both know he was, and that he wouldn’t be going to Hepburn for any less. Nooo, he was going there to rekindle some long lost friendship with a red haired ape that he played a season with in the TAC cup. Wasn’t the coin at all. Ash Wedding? No not money. He came over from WA or the NT or wherever it was, to play with a mate. Spare me. Do you honestly believe that none of your players tell their father, brother, best mate, girlfriend etc, what money they are getting. No doubt some of the stories are over the top, but, they start somewhere.

So there you go dip shit, let me know how many phone calls you get. But try to stay cool, wouldn’t want the blood pressure getting up any higher than it already is.

Love, Merrigan. (nobody, clown, weak prick, nob ( your spelling, not mine) head.)
Magnificent post and agree with 100% off it.

Also re the player payments 7 out of 10 times people get the numbers right because not only do the players talk to the loved ones they also talk to other clubs during the recruitment process who offer them coin and get knocked back. It might not always be the coin but some guys you talk to tell you how much they have been offered elsewhere so you have good idea of what the signed for.

I must say that shoebox has great acoustic, the noise just bounces off the walls when you sing "Its grand old flag" in it. Those rock apes serve the most sweetest beer you have ever tasted after the the local derby at the Burra. That cartoon character is a ripper to get you fired up, I wish we could have him in our rooms in the team meetings be for every game. Elvis Presley ?? Woman who scream obscenities scurry back to there burrers after the siren. I love the fact we always win. The president demands respect. I love the hole experience. And that's exactly how I want it to be - and why? If it was a warm friendly welcoming place winning there just wouldn't be as fun.

Ferrit , good to see a reply such as yours with a bit of light hearted banter and getting your message out there at the same time.
I agree with you on the visitors rooms , they aren,t much "chop", and though the acoustics are reasonable , they don't hold a candle to the acoustics at VIC. PARK or the NORTHERN OVAL when the Burra boys are belting out " HEPBURN BOY'S ARE HAPPY "

Am looking forward to the next encounter, as i'm sure ,as is everyone else that loves the footy, and enjoys the great rivalry that's been created. ( Bad Sports & Bad Losers not included. )

Will see you in the rooms afterwards for some of that EXPENSIVE beer they sell up there.

Merrigan. i was going to reply as soon as i read your post, but thought id think a bit more about it. We will never agree on our player payments, i know what they are, and the rest of you's can keep comtemplating. Still even if you were spot on, im never going to disclose it either.
What you respect, thanks, interesting reading. With regards to going into oppositions rooms, we have made a huge effort since Robbo arrived, he has been big on this. Sides now come into our rooms which is greatly appreciated.

What you hate ???? ... well i couldn't stop myself laughing, an absolute pisser. the best post i have read on this site. A few have commented to me about it and said the same thing. It was so well written, that i can actually picture it all happening. I'm not sure if it's hate, or maybe admiration? i bet you wish you had it at your club. ( whichever it is )
Just a small note on the hated people you mentioned. Nearly all were here when we had our troubles in 2000. ALL have worked their butt's off to help us get where we are today. VERY LOYAL TO THE CORE, and thats what we love about them. And we wouldnt change a thing. They would all get a real chuckle out of what you wrote.
Rooms are tiny, agreed, but last time i looked so are Daylesford's, Clunes, Waubra, Gordon, Creswick, even Dunnstown Bunninyong and Learmonth are very cramped. Just prepare accordingly when you play away. Well done again on a fantastic post... frame it because you will never do that again...

Ferrit, you tried but, not as good as Merrigan... But at least it's meant in good humour. Im sure you could hear us singing our song in the rooms after last years GF also. From memory we didn't sing it in your home rooms, but out on the ground. Why? it was the moment of passion, but realisticaly, if we tried to fit Eddy, Mo, their guts' , the players, support staff and the supporters with all our two heads, we just wouldnt fit. Then when we went into the rooms to buy a drink, we didn't have enough money. That was embarrasing... Don't worry we will all raid our piggy banks in 2 weeks so we can afford to buy more than one beer this time, win or lose.

Ferrit its all been in good humour recently, but seriously i thought you had a NO ******** POLICY at the DFNC this year. If so how did that red headed idiot slip though the cracks? Probably about time you did something about him.. Shows no respect at all for anything or anyone. We have all tried to give him a fair go at one stage or another.. You will eventually learn what im talking about.. Toby, very piss poor remarks, which i dont give too much of a shit about anymore. But one question for you. If last years GF was such a dissapointment to you, will you give us back your Premiership Medal ? Wonder what your coach Raaky thinks of your remarks.

Merrigan. i was going to reply as soon as i read your post, but thought id think a bit more about it. We will never agree on our player payments, i know what they are, and the rest of you's can keep comtemplating. Still even if you were spot on, im never going to disclose it either.
What you respect, thanks, interesting reading. With regards to going into oppositions rooms, we have made a huge effort since Robbo arrived, he has been big on this. Sides now come into our rooms which is greatly appreciated.

What you hate ???? ... well i couldn't stop myself laughing, an absolute pisser. the best post i have read on this site. A few have commented to me about it and said the same thing. It was so well written, that i can actually picture it all happening. I'm not sure if it's hate, or maybe admiration? i bet you wish you had it at your club. ( whichever it is )
Just a small note on the hated people you mentioned. Nearly all were here when we had our troubles in 2000. ALL have worked their butt's off to help us get where we are today. VERY LOYAL TO THE CORE, and thats what we love about them. And we wouldnt change a thing. They would all get a real chuckle out of what you wrote.
Rooms are tiny, agreed, but last time i looked so are Daylesford's, Clunes, Waubra, Gordon, Creswick, even Dunnstown Bunninyong and Learmonth are very cramped. Just prepare accordingly when you play away. Well done again on a fantastic post... frame it because you will never do that again...

Ferrit, you tried but, not as good as Merrigan... But at least it's meant in good humour. Im sure you could hear us singing our song in the rooms after last years GF also. From memory we didn't sing it in your home rooms, but out on the ground. Why? it was the moment of passion, but realisticaly, if we tried to fit Eddy, Mo, their guts' , the players, support staff and the supporters with all our two heads, we just wouldnt fit. Then when we went into the rooms to buy a drink, we didn't have enough money. That was embarrasing... Don't worry we will all raid our piggy banks in 2 weeks so we can afford to buy more than one beer this time, win or lose.

Ferrit its all been in good humour recently, but seriously i thought you had a NO ******** POLICY at the DFNC this year. If so how did that red headed idiot slip though the cracks? Probably about time you did something about him.. Shows no respect at all for anything or anyone. We have all tried to give him a fair go at one stage or another.. You will eventually learn what im talking about.. Toby, very piss poor remarks, which i dont give too much of a shit about anymore. But one question for you. If last years GF was such a dissapointment to you, will you give us back your Premiership Medal ? Wonder what your coach Raaky thinks of your remarks.

Most of your post's i enjoy, even though after reading them i generaly feel like vomiting, but to have the nerve to even mention Buninyong, Dunnstown and Learmonth in the same sentence and compare them to the out dated facilities out at Hepburn is just taking the mickey. We all know you love your club and i think most people really admire that, but some times you are a little blinded by your love for the burra.

Cant argue with that Timmy. you loose all right to bag other visitors clubrooms until yours can compare. No one expects huge heated change rooms, but when a club has the kind of money and success yours does and you are faced with a little bit of bench, 5 plastic chairs, a flooded bathroom and a couple of sprinklers for a shower room. Its like going to the playboy mansion and staying in the Janitors closet with Hef's mum.

HE HE nice.

That was a bloody good reply....OK you two bastards, here it is, your actually right!. i have no right to have a crack at other clubs change rooms. i F@&%ED UP there!... was only trying to point out that there are other small oppositions change rooms throughout the CHFL. But i cant argue myself out of this one... you's win on this occasion. you pack of pricks!