Central Murray FL

telstra101 said:
was this the grand final that gavin lloyd starred in, i know in one of them Bal was struggling, and in the last quarter Lloyd put in an amazing quarter just pulling down grab after grab in packs. Won them the game.

Think that one may have been a bit later Telstra. Not sure what year, but i think it would have been when the Filo's and Jorgenson were with the roos

telstra101 said:
was this the grand final that gavin lloyd starred in, i know in one of them Bal was struggling, and in the last quarter Lloyd put in an amazing quarter just pulling down grab after grab in packs. Won them the game.

Trent the flight Steward said:
My old mate reg Reagan is pretty keen to bring back the biff, who enjoys the dukeage action the most in the cmfl now

The Cohuna seconds side threw more punches on the weekend than Ali, Tyson and Holyfield would have managed in their combined careers

Steve Austin said:
Hey hey hey, how about a bit of respect for one of the most professional footballers to play in this league for many years. Proven league rep, b&f winner premiership player. Who the heck are you spoons, probably some half wit seconds player who thinks he's not bad. Although Quick does rate himself after shiftin a few beers....... E oar

Stone Cold- Sounds like you are Nathan Quick.

the gloved 1 said:
well knife boy i haven't played on any of the grounds in the area but from my observations as a football spectator i would say that the alan garden isn't completely flat. its shocking at holding water but it looked in pretty good nick on the weekend from where i was sitting. the only reason i commented of manags oval was because there was heaps saying it was one of the best in the comp and if my memory serves me correctly someone said one of the best in country vic. where is the game between t/m and kerang played this week tooley or manang

Manang

The_KNIFE said:

The tribunural are at it again .Threatening an abusive language toward umpire (woora player) reprimand
Striking behind play (labert player) 1 week
Abusive language(tooley Manang player) 3 weeks
Notice the pattern.

The_KNIFE said:
The tribunural are at it again .Threatening an abusive language toward umpire (woora player) reprimand
Notice the pattern.

Was that G who got the 3 weeks???

The_KNIFE said:
Notice the pattern.
Surly that can be contested on the basis of prior punishments. Sounds like a joke of a tribunal, who is on it.

Yes was the G Why would you contest something when they are inconsistant next time round you cuold get 6 weeks.Wenzlo McCartney Richardson To very experienced ex footballers . Makes you wonder if they were acting under instructions from some one

The_KNIFE said:
Yes was the G Why would you contest something when they are inconsistant next time round you cuold get 6 weeks.Wenzlo McCartney Richardson To very experienced ex footballers . Makes you wonder if they were acting under instructions from some one

Is G the coach- Russell? If it is will he play finals?

The_KNIFE said:
Of course they were under instructions..
They are to lazy or not professional enough to hold a proper tribunal, therefore take a set penalty and get off easy, or argue the case and get the book thrown at you.. Is this a fair assumption??

Sockit151 said:
Of course they were under instructions..
They are to lazy or not professional enough to hold a proper tribunal, therefore take a set penalty and get off easy, or argue the case and get the book thrown at you.. Is this a fair assumption??

Spot on.:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

foxdoog50 said:
Hey ther every1. Can some 1 tell me any thing about Ryan Prendergast. I used 2 go 2 school with him. Is he a good footballer or not?

If u went to school with him, wouldnt you know?? or u trying to pump yourself up??

charlie_mcw said:
new topic boys...

What would be the most memorable CMFL Grand Final of the last 20 years? Hasn't been many close ones, but which Grand Final stands out as memorable. Might have been and individual performance, an upset, a great mark etc...
Last years was pretty good, the money vs the local boys and the local boys come out easy winners.... fairy tale i reckon! money doesn't always win you flags!

SwanHillPremiers2006 said:
Last years was pretty good, the money vs the local boys and the local boys come out easy winners.... fairy tale i reckon! money doesn't always win you flags!

couldn't put it better myself! well said!

SwanHillPremiers2006 said:

Well I've been to every Grand Final since Nyah won in 2000 and every flag side except Swan Hill in 05 and maybe Boga in 03 paid big money. Even some runner ups- Tooley in 04 and Balranald last year paid huge money. You cannot deny that Nyah's 2 flags and Woorinen and Kerang bought premierships. This is not a criticism- Good on em! Some clubs if they want to win one need to spend. It backfires sometimes including our boys this year with Wes and Pa injured.

Russ74 said:
Well I've been to every Grand Final since Nyah won in 2000 and every flag side except Swan Hill in 05 and maybe Boga in 03 paid big money. Even some runner ups- Tooley in 04 and Balranald last year paid huge money. You cannot deny that Nyah's 2 flags and Woorinen and Kerang bought premierships. This is not a criticism- Good on em! Some clubs if they want to win one need to spend. It backfires sometimes including our boys this year with Wes and Pa injured.

Was playing aginst Nyah that day in 2000. They had us beat by half time. Think Danny OBree kicked about 8 or so????

G is unable to play finals because he wont be able to play the right amount of games to qualify for finals. He played the first two games, and needed to play another 2 to qualify, funnily enough he was suspended for 3 of the final four games giving him no chance of qualifying seems a bit weird to me... for just abusing an umpire anyway

Russ74 said:
Is G the coach- Russell? If it is will he play finals?