Central Murray FL

Go Cohuna said:
No he's not a doggies fan because he always gets his ass kicked by brad Carroll

Wrong! nice come back though for a man with the brain the size of Roo girls left testicle.

GeeBruz said:
Were you actually at the game? When did they get cocky or arrogant? T/M never gave up which meant Balranald could never relax, even though they seemed to have it under control!
They did take the foot off the pedal in the 4th quarter i thought.. But i didn't think it was out of arrogance, just thinking of the best preparation for the GF i would think??

Ed Deline said:
Action Jackson said:
Oh my, i did read that right, more outrageous statements, a lot of the stuff written on here is fairy tales though.

Now to business. Watching sunday's game at Kerang their seemed to be a bit of spite between the Tooley boys and the Kerang can bar. A few senior players were there having some quiet ales behind the goals with the majority of their seconds and things nearly got out of hand once or twice.

Not a good thing to see for the football purists but it adds a bit more heat on saturdays game. Should be a ripper.

If thats the case tooley tang easy .No Glenny Nolan to look after them as he doesnt like to leave the saftey of Kerang

Ed Deline said:
Action Jackson said:
Oh my, i did read that right, more outrageous statements, a lot of the stuff written on here is fairy tales though.

Now to business. Watching sunday's game at Kerang their seemed to be a bit of spite between the Tooley boys and the Kerang can bar. A few senior players were there having some quiet ales behind the goals with the majority of their seconds and things nearly got out of hand once or twice.

Not a good thing to see for the football purists but it adds a bit more heat on saturdays game. Should be a ripper.

if drew arentz did not have a brother whom kicks goals he would not get half the game time he gets

Ed Deline said:
quote=Tripod]

Nolan and the Kerang relationship is questionable, but what about Sam Revere? Destroys all that is good about the game.
Glenn Nolan was very critical on both sides on Sunday and there was certainly no favourtism shown to Kerang by any means. To state an actual god given truth, Tooleybuc rec'd 34 free kicks to 13 for kerang. if you don't think that is correct there is a video of the game floating around. Sam gave tooleybuc 13 to kerang 1's one from his own whistle....now there's a fact! Sam is not a cheat, he is just fair dinkum hopeless and should be honest with himself and give it away. Umpires hold a duty of care to the players and he does not give this at all.
i understand that there is a serious shortage of umpires throughout country victoria but fair dinkum, you would pick 99/100 club umpires who would umpire better than him!!

Sockit151 said:
THE_BEAST said:
Maybe if he didn't have a brother who kicks goals and you compared him to the other 20 blokes in the team he would be rated as a decent player??

Good call Sockit, he plays a very tough brand of footy and puts his head over it, I don't think some of these blokes can put there hands up and say the same thing.

GeeBruz said:
Were you actually at the game? When did they get cocky or arrogant? T/M never gave up which meant Balranald could never relax, even though they seemed to have it under control!

was i at the game? what a stupid question. was there looking at our opponents for this week. lucas and a few others were running around carrying on like blue and white ribbons had just been tied to the cup

the beast: there will be no money at balranald. the majority of the town is sick of putting in the money that campbell promises but doesn't come up with. a club that struggles to pay the league fees but can find over 20k a week to field a side should be reprimanded in some way. the league are weak as ****, they won't do anything cause they will pull huge umbers during finals.

roo girl: stop kidding yourself you aren't from balranald, you go to uni in ballarat and think your the number 1 ticket holder at redan FC. I have read all your posts and they are ****

agree that both nolan and rovere are absolute shockers. all umpires in this league try to control game to much instead of letting the football reach the standard it could. watched a game the other week and honestly about 90% of contests resulted in free kick. what game was the t/m and us where there were the amount of free kicks quoted by someone happened?

drew arentz is the biggest cat since garfield, lucky his brother is so good and his old man was involved at manang before the merger otherwise he would be running around trying to tan his head in the magoos.

the league needs to get a new board and generate some marketing strategies to get interest back in the league. the same blokes have been involved for to long and are only taking pats on the back from each other. the choice of finals venues has been a disgrace

the gloved 1 said:
the beast: there will be no money at balranald. the majority of the town is sick of putting in the money that campbell promises but doesn't come up with. a club that struggles to pay the league fees but can find over 20k a week to field a side should be reprimanded in some way. the league are weak as ****, they won't do anything cause they will pull huge umbers during finals.

roo girl: stop kidding yourself you aren't from balranald, you go to uni in ballarat and think your the number 1 ticket holder at redan FC. I have read all your posts and they are ****

agree that both nolan and rovere are absolute shockers. all umpires in this league try to control game to much instead of letting the football reach the standard it could. watched a game the other week and honestly about 90% of contests resulted in free kick. what game was the t/m and us where there were the amount of free kicks quoted by someone happened?

drew arentz is the biggest cat since garfield, lucky his brother is so good and his old man was involved at manang before the merger otherwise he would be running around trying to tan his head in the magoos.

the league needs to get a new board and generate some marketing strategies to get interest back in the league. the same blokes have been involved for to long and are only taking pats on the back from each other. the choice of finals venues has been a disgrace

Glove i agree with all except the Drew Arentz paragraph. The man can go ok. Would love a couple of blokes with his pride and passion running around along side me. You could also fit Binga in their with Glenny and Sam. Some days i reckon Bing tries to give himself Jack Betts votes

Your must go pretty well w..ker, have seen Drew play many times and is certainly a more than handy player, would be one of the first picked at tooleytang. Very tough, hard and underrated player. Doubt wheather you would get a kick on him.

Give us your credentials T O S S E R !:thumbsdown:

Nifty78 said:

Your must go pretty well w..ker, have seen Drew play many times and is certainly a more than handy player, would be one of the first picked at tooleytang. Very tough, hard and underrated player. Doubt wheather you would get a kick on him.

coudlnt agree more nifty the arentz family is a fantastic footballing family, obviously jarrod is the standout but he would be in the top 5 best country footballers going around in the last 10 years while drew and gareth more than hold there own both are premiership players and both can have a very big influence on games, drew is consistently in the best and when gazzas body lets him he kicks bags of 7 like he did this year on a couple of occassions, he was also first ruck and close to bog in wentworths 2001 grand final victory...

the gloved 1 said:
was i at the game? what a stupid question. was there looking at our opponents for this week. lucas and a few others were running around carrying on like blue and white ribbons had just been tied to the cup

What a load of crap! So a team can't be excited that they got into a grand final?

badds said:
coudlnt agree more nifty the arentz family is a fantastic footballing family, obviously jarrod is the standout but he would be in the top 5 best country footballers going around in the last 10 years while drew and gareth more than hold there own both are premiership players and both can have a very big influence on games, drew is consistently in the best and when gazzas body lets him he kicks bags of 7 like he did this year on a couple of occassions, he was also first ruck and close to bog in wentworths 2001 grand final victory...

Hey there Mark, would be good to have a family of blokes like these running round on the park under your guidance l imagine??? ;)

Glove i agree with all except the Drew Arentz paragraph. The man can go ok. Would love a couple of blokes with his pride and passion running around along side me.

Well someone has a fan club which is great for ego's and probably shouts saturday night.

On to the important issues, is baggy pants morris flown over to iraq to get shot at by camel jockeys? Will leave a big hole in T/M's mid field if so which leaves a fair work load on Ryan, the popular D. Arentz and ????, considering Milward, Coates and Filo are quite a handy trifecta in there.

THE_BEAST said:
doesnt everyone want balranald to win it this year so they can stop spending disgusting amounts of money on players and use it on better things i.e. facilities, should they have any money left... also bannam to moulamein next season as he has connections there, he onely played at balranald this year due to them raising money for him when he did his shoulder... only "repaying the faith"
where do you get your information from, the facilities are owned by the Balranald Shire so the club have no say in when they will be finished it depends on the shire budget!! as for Bannam he has ties in Balranald, played all his junior football there and is related or has some ties to the reserves runner Steady so maybe its not all money, maybe he is a true Balranald boy

the gloved 1 said:

You seem to no a lot about Drew Arentz. Tell us what you credentials are .I know one of them you would nt have the guts to say to his face what you write here.

Nifty78 said:

I have also played with Drewsa and despite being a very tight fisted man where money is concerned he is a very tough, courageous player that rates the team over himself every time he plays.

This is Big Brother...

Mark Alvey has signed at Wenty so there must be a few clubs who missed out in CMFL. Tooleytang, Worra, Swan Hill, Lalbert? Are these some of the clubs that approached him?

That is all.