Central Murray FL

my mail tells me kerang spent under 100k in 2006. Care to back that up ed?[/quote]

Correct Snoop da loop, (by the way we are going streaking through the quad later, EVERYBODIES DOING IT!) and Tobos. Glovage, don't underestimate the value of locals.

I'm not sure of your identity but i reckon you might be uncoachable gloved cat weasel.

Kerang spent well under 100k people. Look at the side. How many young local kids played in that g/final squad. the club walked away with $$ in the bank.No problem. ED???

So Milward, Birchmore, Chamberlain, a host of Darwin boys, and joint coaches and they spent "well under" (as you put it) $100K. I'm not so sure we're all quite that gullible.

correct me if im wrong russ but chamberlain was there in 04 played three games this year for petrol money. birchy was asst. coach. 3 darwin boys. and millward who only played half year

So Milward, Birchmore, Chamberlain, a host of Darwin boys, and joint coaches and they spent "well under" (as you put it) $100K. I'm not so sure we're all quite that gullible.

Russy, we never had our full side until the first semi against the doggies. But i'll admit we would of had to spend alot more if....

-Shepard had of played more than 3 games
-Birchy did'n't get injured in the first game and miss the next 11
-Choco only played the last 4, 2 in the seconds and wasn't getting any $.
-Milly only played 9 games
-Wedding never arrived til round 7
-Davis and Kossack had a heap of injuries and missed 8 games between them.
-And of course we did have a heap of locals.

Works a bit both ways. Sometimes injuries can help you out, sometimes they can crucify you. We had a lot of injuries but had a good draw (which is hideous next year), and got everyone right at the right time to give it a good nudge. Doesn't count for much when you get rolled but hey, thats footy. So we didn't spend much my friend or rather didn't have to due to circumstances, other clubs would of been in a similar boat. Happy with that run down Russell?:)

correct me if im wrong russ but chamberlain was there in 04 played three games this year for petrol money. birchy was asst. coach. 3 darwin boys. and millward who only played half year

Some fair points there Chook. Lets look at it rationally. I'll be conservative with the figures. Filo and Forsyth would have had to be on $40,000 between them. Birchmore $10,000. Now there is $50,000 before we start on the darwin boys. Surely they were on $1500 a week between them- There is another $27,000. So already we are up to $77,000 before anyone else is paid. I concede that with further thought they probably didn't pay 200K. More likely 130-170K.

Ed, Thanks for that. That changes my figures somewhat! but still it wasn't under 100K- C'mon admit that.

Anyone with experience in both Sunraysia and Central Murray care to do a comparison.

From what I hear and know the CMFL would pay players at least double on average than in the SFL. Coaches get about the same in both leagues from what I know. There are guys at Balranald from the SFL that are on 4 times the amount they'd get at home.

100% correct! The sfl clubs would be no where near the amounts payed in this league. Have spent quite a bit of time in both leagues and i would say that most sfl clubs don't pay much more than an average of $3-400 a game for a good quality player. Compare that to cmfl where most quality players are anywhere from $5-1500.

Some fair points there Chook. Lets look at it rationally. I'll be conservative with the figures. Filo and Forsyth would have had to be on $40,000 between them. Birchmore $10,000. Now there is $50,000 before we start on the darwin boys. Surely they were on $1500 a week between them- There is another $27,000. So already we are up to $77,000 before anyone else is paid. I concede that with further thought they probably didn't pay 200K. More likely 130-170K.

Ed, Thanks for that. That changes my figures somewhat! but still it wasn't under 100K- C'mon admit that.

Because this Forsyth cat was still trying to get a kick in Darwin and wasn't there for Pre-season, he wasn't on a 'full wage', which was fair enough. So that cut it back a bit, and at the end of the day mate, we did sneak in under the 3 figures, but like i said only for the injuries, oh and Shem ''i'll back out of packs with the nut in the CMFL'' Garlett legged it after 6 rounds.

There you are Russell, that's the darn tootin truth.:thumbsu:

[/i]

Because this Forsyth cat was still trying to get a kick in Darwin and wasn't there for Pre-season, he wasn't on a 'full wage', which was fair enough. So that cut it back a bit, and at the end of the day mate, we did sneak in under the 3 figures, but like i said only for the injuries, oh and Shem ''i'll back out of packs with the nut in the CMFL'' Garlett legged it after 6 rounds.

There you are Russell, that's the darn tootin truth.:thumbsu:

Any truth in the rumor that birchy is giving away footy, to travel around the world as a kevin Pierterson lookalike

I agree, where does all this coin come from? I'm well aware every club has supporters who dig deep and chip in, but CMFL clubs are shelling big doe out to put side on the park.

Interestingly on another point, I heard earlier today footy has been put back 3 weeks in Geelong next year, becauce the conditions of the grounds won't be up to it.

My estimates of the 2006 finalists- Balranald $250-280K, Kerang $200K, TooleyManang $180K, Swan Hill $70K, Tyntynder $70K. My mail is these figures are very close to the mark.
if the mail you have sent is correct then you will beable to give this forum a breakdown of where the money was spent in these teams, considering that both kerang and tooleytang had alot of locals playing in their side.

i know for a fact milward was on a $1000 a game so add that in.

You big goose, he only played 9 games so whatever he was on didn't equate to astronomical figures we spent for the year because of the injuries and a few departures.

Really though guys what does it matter, we lost by 2 pts, i'm still upset about that and all this talk about our coin is affecting my time in the big footy house.

For Nominations i give Roota6 for 2 votes, because he doesn't get on with anyone else in the house, and won't clean up or finish anything he starts.

And Glovage 1 vote, cause he swears to much, and hurts peoples feelings.

I also see Michael Jackson's Glove that you are stirring the possum in other threads (check out the Mal Michael thread), grumpy little cat aren't you.

[/i]

You big goose, he only played 9 games so whatever he was on didn't equate to astronomical figures we spent for the year because of the injuries and a few departures.

Really though guys what does it matter, we lost by 2 pts, i'm still upset about that and all this talk about our coin is affecting my time in the big footy house.

For Nominations i give Roota6 for 2 votes, because he doesn't get on with anyone else in the house, and won't clean up or finish anything he starts.

And Glovage 1 vote, cause he swears to much, and hurts peoples feelings.

I also see Rubber Glove that you are stirring the possum in other threads (check out the Mal Michael thread), grumpy little cat aren't you.

Sorry that i have made your time in the BF house unpleasant Ed. Just a quick question before i go. How much do you expect to be forking out this year for your side, barring injuries and players coming in mid year and the like?

Sorry that i have made your time in the BF house unpleasant Ed. Just a quick question before i go. How much do you expect to be forking out this year for your side, barring injuries and players coming in mid year and the like?[/quote]

Come on pal, you can't seriously expect me to give you an answer do you? And if I knew at this stage why would I broad cast it to all the knuckle heads on here, apologies to those with different heads other than knuckle ones gents;) . Give me a break R. Oota.

Sorry that i have made your time in the BF house unpleasant Ed. Just a quick question before i go. How much do you expect to be forking out this year for your side, barring injuries and players coming in mid year and the like?[/quote]

Come on pal, you can't seriously expect me to give you an answer do you? And if I knew at this stage why would I broad cast it to all the knuckle heads on here, apologies to those with different heads other than knuckle ones gents;) . Give me a break R. Oota.

Just stirring you Ed. I wouldn't expect you to broadcast that info. I am just interested in how you blokes will go this year. Is Shep coming back? I have heard he may have secured a coaching gig somewhere

Some minor league near Bendigo from last report, haven't spoken to the beast (and no that doesn't mean he is the cat on here with the same name), since the granny so can't confirm.

if the mail you have sent is correct then you will beable to give this forum a breakdown of where the money was spent in these teams, considering that both kerang and tooleytang had alot of locals playing in their side.

So the locals don't get paid at your club (TM) little Nick? Arentz and Cullen playing for the love of it. I reckon your club might rival Balranald this year though- Thompson (25+), Brown (20), R O'Sullivan (20), Lowerson (20) Arentz (20) there is over 100 for starters. want to argue those figures.

Obviously more money in the CMFL but how do the two leagues (SFL and CMFL) compare football wise.

You guys are a division higher but I would say reasonably similar standard. This league has been in division 1 in the mid 90's though. Not sure interleague is a true indication. Ask the boys from Mildy that play at Balranald!

So the locals don't get paid at your club (TM) little Nick? Arentz and Cullen playing for the love of it. I reckon your club might rival Balranald this year though- Thompson (25+), Brown (20), R O'Sullivan (20), Lowerson (20) Arentz (20) there is over 100 for starters. want to argue those figures.
Russ i bet the tooleytangs are glad your not recruiting for them.