Central Murray FL

you are forgetting the likes of salesi uhi, sam lowerson, leigh coleman and bryce scott are the start of a long list of exciting players in the league
iamfooty said:
New question. Who are the most exciting players in the CMFL. Not the best, but those who can turn it on and thrill the crowd (freak marks, crazy golas, big hits)

Heres a few from yours truly....(in no particular order)
Lee Anderson (Bal)
Brent Forsyth (Ker)
Ryan Tierney (Woor)
Matt Harrop (LB)
Clint Kelly (Tyn)
Dwayne Holt (SH)
Jason Kreuger (NNW)
Kieran Treacy (LG)
Phil Bramley (Lal)

Any thoughts?

Kelvin 69 said:
Dolphin, Tooleytang shouldn't be too bad. A couple of late signings will be handy for a team that has under acheived in the last couple of years.:thumbsu:

Who are the late signings?

footyfreak182 said:
you are forgetting the likes of salesi uhi, sam lowerson, leigh coleman and bryce scott are the start of a long list of exciting players in the league

footyfreak i think you will find that only 1 of these players will be actually playing in the CMFL this year. Salesi Uhi is playing with Ballan in the CHFL, Lowerson is playing in the VAFL with Old Camberwell and Bryce Scott is playing with Sea Lake in the Mallee Football League

LESLIE said:
you obviously rate your self mcorrie, just consentrate on your breathing while your running, whilst you might actually have to man up this season......

clearly your ears must be getting in the way of your spelling.Trotting track still keeping you in the playing arena?You run as wide as your ears poke out of your head

Weapo said:
clearly your ears must be getting in the way of your spelling.Trotting track still keeping you in the playing arena?You run as wide as your ears poke out of your head

speaking of running wide of things... i hear that danny ' Tubby Bitch' obree loves to run wide and recieve the hands... any thoughts anyone

look here head cadina or should i say pat noonan? i dont think you have the right to get on here and start bagging everyone. your not worthy of a spot in the swan hill 2's. bagging everyone else wont make you any better at footy mate

Hey Clifton, is Nathan Seamons a chance to play senior footy this year? I saw a couple of his games in the seconds last year and his penetrating kicks into the forward line from half back were very damaging. He has thighs like John Nichols!:D

Tripod said:
Hey Clifton, is Nathan Seamons a chance to play senior footy this year? I saw a couple of his games in the seconds last year and his penetrating kicks into the forward line from half back were very damaging. He has thighs like John Nichols!:D

Tripod thanks for your enquiry. After watching the dogs during the night series I would say it would be tough for him to crack it in the seniors this year, especially after living the high life overseas for 3 months. he has come back looking more like John Trower than his usual bulky self. His penetrating kicks and runs up the wing with his blistering pace taking on opposition players at will is a higlight of his game but from all reports he will have a new role with the dogs this year. We may see him playing alot closer to goals this year and actually kicking them instead of setting everyone else up. By all reports he got his hands on the footy a fair bit during the practice match on the weekend and is looking like a good foil for Carroll if he can get fit, but we all know that would be to much to ask of the man, although he has been seen doing extra sessions by himself so who knows but I think the dogs have enough quality players without him.

guardian said:
so clifton where do you see the dogs on the ladder for the last hit out for the year??

well guardian i'm not quite positive i understand your question but i will have a go anyway. i think the dogs will finish among the top four along with the other 3 sides from last year. the way these 4 sides will finish will most likely be detrmined by injuries and which team has superior fitness towards end of season. there are a few people on this thread doubting the dogs this year but if anything i think their list has improved. of course they have lost the experience of Conheady and Lewis and the youth of Scott and Brown but the signings to the club and form of some of the middle teir players from last year has been exceptional from all reports. From all reports the Dogs list will only get stronger before Rnd1. People are saying their backline is to small which maybe true but it's the same players that took them to the Prelimanary Final last year so for me their backline is fine. The dogs have enough quality on ballers to put pressure on opposition disposal to help out the backline and also deliver it into their quality fowards. I would think they would finish top 3!

clifton's lookalike said:
well guardian i'm not quite positive i understand your question but i will have a go anyway. i think the dogs will finish among the top four along with the other 3 sides from last year. the way these 4 sides will finish will most likely be detrmined by injuries and which team has superior fitness towards end of season. there are a few people on this thread doubting the dogs this year but if anything i think their list has improved. of course they have lost the experience of Conheady and Lewis and the youth of Scott and Brown but the signings to the club and form of some of the middle teir players from last year has been exceptional from all reports. From all reports the Dogs list will only get stronger before Rnd1. People are saying their backline is to small which maybe true but it's the same players that took them to the Prelimanary Final last year so for me their backline is fine. The dogs have enough quality on ballers to put pressure on opposition disposal to help out the backline and also deliver it into their quality fowards. I would think they would finish top 3!

All very fair comments. My only concern with them is that they really dont have enough grunt in there side. when it comes down to a physical challange will they be up to it. There is a fair share of princess in that side. But if they have the run a physical side wont challange them it will be interesting to see.

guardian said:
All very fair comments. My only concern with them is that they really dont have enough grunt in there side. when it comes down to a physical challange will they be up to it. There is a fair share of princess in that side. But if they have the run a physical side wont challange them it will be interesting to see.
If you don't mind me butting in guardian, I think the dogs have a fair bit of grunt in the likes of Nalder, Styles, Munro, Ettershank and another new guy whose name escapes me, but he played well in the night series. True there are a few princesses, but no more than any other side in the cmfl.

Tripod said:
If you don't mind me butting in guardian, I think the dogs have a fair bit of grunt in the likes of Nalder, Styles, Munro, Ettershank and another new guy whose name escapes me, but he played well in the night series. True there are a few princesses, but no more than any other side in the cmfl.

Tripod im talking GRUNT mate not whos got the biggest mouth. mabye im speaking a little out of order but i just cant see these people steping in for an old fashioned fisty. more of a quick mouth off chesty and then run.

guardian said:

As you would be well aware guardian there are a fair share of princesses in most football sides. Every team needs a balance of princesses and hard nuts to have a well balanced team. If you have 22 blokes that play exactly the same way you are gonna get caught out by sides that have flexibility and balance. The thing I like about the dogs is that all weather conditions suit them. If its dry they are quick and a very good running side and if it's wet the ball is on the deck and they are smaller than the majority of the other contenders. Most of their blokes that are 6foot+ are reasonably athletic as well. The grunt maybe something that they do lack a bit of but I think they have the ability to show it , time will tell.

guardian said:
Tripod im talking GRUNT mate not whos got the biggest mouth. mabye im speaking a little out of order but i just cant see these people steping in for an old fashioned fisty. more of a quick mouth off chesty and then run.

Guardian I don't think we should condone violence on the football field and I am led to believe that the dogs are all good mates off the paddock so I'm sure they would stick up for each other, but a good old fashioned fisty? I don't think they win you a game of football, kicking goals does last time I checked.
Anyway this is not a forum about Tyntynder there are 11 other sides in the comp that all deserve mentions on this thread.

clifton's lookalike said:
Guardian I don't think we should condone violence on the football field and I am led to believe that the dogs are all good mates off the paddock so I'm sure they would stick up for each other, but a good old fashioned fisty? I don't think they win you a game of football, kicking goals does last time I checked.
Anyway this is not a forum about Tyntynder there are 11 other sides in the comp that all deserve mentions on this thread.

yes you are correct there are more sides to chat about. so whats the latest goss about this league cliffton got anything good??

guardian said:
How many "old fashoined fisty's" do we see on the football ground these days anyway? Hardly ever. Last time I checked the ability to throw a punch doesn't win a game of footy either. Putting your head over the ball when someones coming the other way at you is much tougher than throwing a cheap shot fist and will win you more games.

Woorinen have picked up a gun midfielder from Darwin, Jason Robertson. Played for Murrabit a couple of years ago and had a few 50+ possesion games that year, seriously knows how to find it, and has plenty of grunt which I know you like Clifton. Woora looking good to make the finals this year I reckon, some quality recruits.

Tripod said:
How many "old fashoined fisty's" do we see on the football ground these days anyway? Hardly ever. Last time I checked the ability to throw a punch doesn't win a game of footy either. Putting your head over the ball when someones coming the other way at you is much tougher than throwing a cheap shot fist and will win you more games.

wasent talking about cheap shots tripod just some intimidation. yes you are right about head over the ball etc.... hitting does not win games, having team mates behind you that you know will help you out ni matter what the outcome will be is priceless. and they are hard to come by, anyway enough of that i supose.

i believe that Lalbert signed up some late inclusions fresh from the North Ballarat Roosters side. I think they played with Lance Brown a few years ago full back and on baller?? anyone heard anything.

guardian said:
i believe that Lalbert signed up some late inclusions fresh from the North Ballarat Roosters side. I think they played with Lance Brown a few years ago full back and on baller?? anyone heard anything.

Answer me this: Why would lalbert need a full back when they have luke bennett? quite possibly the most underrated player in CMFL history i beleive lalbert will quit possibly be top 3 this year

DOCKERS said:
Answer me this: Why would lalbert need a full back when they have luke bennett? quite possibly the most underrated player in CMFL history i beleive lalbert will quit possibly be top 3 this year

Your kidding???? Luke Bennett will be struggling to get a game for lalbert this year. I hear that he does not train and does not want to train because its starting to get a little tough out there for him. common DOCKERS wake up to your self. If Lalbert have to rely on Luke Bennett that club should drop back to the goldern rivers so that sook can get a kick.

guardian said:
Your kidding???? Luke Bennett will be struggling to get a game for lalbert this year. I hear that he does not train and does not want to train because its starting to get a little tough out there for him. common DOCKERS wake up to your self. If Lalbert have to rely on Luke Bennett that club should drop back to the goldern rivers so that sook can get a kick.

I think he was Kidding!!!!:cool:

This Lad can seriously play, will be very hard to match up on...Can do serious damage in the midfield and good luck to the bloke that has to tag....Short fuse if lit...but good bloke..........