Central Murray FL

listening to 99.1 radio broadcast of the game today, had to switch it off. Jamie McDonald is absolutley terrible at broadcast radio. Can not even understand the man it sounds like he is underwater when he speaks and he has nothing productive to say about anything. Surley the station can find somone a little better then him. An exchange student from japan would be more enjoyable to listen to. :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown:

FOOZ said:
listening to 99.1 radio broadcast of the game today, had to switch it off. Jamie McDonald is absolutley terrible at broadcast radio. Can not even understand the man it sounds like he is underwater when he speaks and he has nothing productive to say about anything. Surley the station can find somone a little better then him. An exchange student from japan would be more enjoyable to listen to. :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown:
thought they were very poor continually taking the **** out of Phil Birchmore, understand that the lad doesn't have a terrific kicking style but to listen to their derogitory descriptions of his play was pretty low...also to refer to the Kerang Spectators as "Ferrals" was very poor also.
Take my hat off for their broadcasts however they needed to have a look around at some of the Tooleytang supports, fair dinkum. Not on at all especially when there are alot of elderly people sitting in their cars listening and watching....Sorry Fellows not on

THE_BEAST said:
top 5 country footballers in the past 10 years is a massive statement! no matter how many goals he kicks
big statement certainly not backed up by todays prelim final...good god, they were pitiful. Good, quality players with a heart stand up when it counts and they were nothing but disgraceful Saturday.
The only thing Drew won for the day following Filo around the park was winning the most receeded hair line!!! Hang your head Drew..

Kelvin 69 said:
Seems to be a lot of posts on here about Kerang playing Balranald in the GF next week:confused: . Sounds like your p i ssing before you get your d i c k out to me.. The Saints will have a full side and also have a home ground advantage.. Last time these 2 sides met the Saints won by 6 goals and Kerang struggled with the saints height and strength around the ball.. Should be a great game and their won't be much in it..
Gee Kelvin69 and weren't they right on the mark. Did you go to the game mate??? didn't see you there!!!!!!!!!

big omar said:
big statement certainly not backed up by todays prelim final...good god, they were pitiful. Good, quality players with a heart stand up when it counts and they were nothing but disgraceful Saturday.
The only thing Drew won for the day following Filo around the park was winning the most receeded hair line!!! Hang your head Drew..
Love your work big omar

FOOZ said:
i can see the comparison between his b/casting skills and the way you play football
both crap

Big_flipper said:
heres whats going down at toolytang they will crumble to kerang on the weekend, to many legs in the middle, its up to arentz to fire he is their biggest advantage he must kick a bag. i know he always does but this kerang side have nothing to lose and drive i reckon they would be the team to beat balranald as well tooley sorry not quite there just yet.
Right on Big Flip, what does your crystal ball reckon about this weeks big game. Christ, did anyone watch the game on the weekend end?? Tooleytang were appaulling to say the least. To throw salt into the wounds did anyone count how many players played the last fifteen minutes of the last quarter?? Try 16, counted all the players on the interchange bench who were lounging on the grass resting, there was Filo, Kossack, Davis, the two coates brothers and Robertson at one stage. Now that is embarrassing, any wonder there were a number of T/Buc committee members conversing behind the change rooms in deep discussion.

Corrosion said:
What was the final score between Kerang and Tooleytang?

Do you guys think Balranald can be beaten this weekend coming?

Cheers.
Will be a tough game hopefully a level or two up on Saturdays game. After watching Kerang's form i would be a tad worried if i was Balaranld. Kerang have played their second game for the season at full strength only missing the big Shepherd and they really seem to have found their stride. Gee, going to be a ripper, can't wait to see what the big Flipper forecasts, he seems to be on the ball.
Big question, reading the beloved Guardian last week, it was quoted that Shepherd was 50/50, does anyone know whether he will make an appearance?

I had to decide saturday morning whether to go and watch Harvey and the Hawks at Kerang or the prelim at Tooley. I made the wrong choice! Spiritless stuff from the Saints. Kerang will serve it up to Balranald, don't worry about that.

CLIFTON WANNABE said:
Will be a tough game hopefully a level or two up on Saturdays game. After watching Kerang's form i would be a tad worried if i was Balaranld. Kerang have played their second game for the season at full strength only missing the big Shepherd and they really seem to have found their stride. Gee, going to be a ripper, can't wait to see what the big Flipper forecasts, he seems to be on the ball.
Big question, reading the beloved Guardian last week, it was quoted that Shepherd was 50/50, does anyone know whether he will make an appearance?[/quot
A Kerang supporter told me saturday that shepherd will not play again

footyhas3sides said:
CLIFTON WANNABE said:
Big question, reading the beloved Guardian last week, it was quoted that Shepherd was 50/50, does anyone know whether he will make an appearance?[/quot
A Kerang supporter told me saturday that shepherd will not play again[/quote
Winner of pretender of the year must go to tooly/manag kerang certianly have the mental edge over these guys in games that matter
March Champions award goes to tyntynder started the past two seasons on fire, yet come september they are not a scratch on the way they play in march
kerang to be too quick around the ground and run balranald off their legs
Coates to win league B&F

Trent the flight Steward said:
footyhas3sides said:
CLIFTON WANNABE said:
A Kerang supporter told me saturday that shepherd will not play again[/quote
Winner of pretender of the year must go to tooly/manag kerang certianly have the mental edge over these guys in games that matter
March Champions award goes to tyntynder started the past two seasons on fire, yet come september they are not a scratch on the way they play in march
kerang to be too quick around the ground and run balranald off their legs
Coates to win league B&F
Great to see you spreading the good word around mate. Keep up the great work and look forward to seeing you Saturday.

Winged Warrior said:
Has anyone heard if Rik Pumpa will play on again in 2007

Yes i do believe that he will play on for lake boga next year. Im suprised that he will as he has been thrown massive amounts of money from clubs else where to hold down fullfoward positions, very loyal.

Russ74 said:
I had to decide saturday morning whether to go and watch Harvey and the Hawks at Kerang or the prelim at Tooley. I made the wrong choice! Spiritless stuff from the Saints. Kerang will serve it up to Balranald, don't worry about that.
Curious Russ, why not watch the Mallee League granny, considering your club was represented in the magoos, and were obviously in with a great chance?:confused:

Harold Holt said:
Curious Russ, why not watch the Mallee League granny, considering your club was represented in the magoos, and were obviously in with a great chance?:confused:

I'm not real interested in 2's footy Harry. To be honest I'd rather watch a top game of senior footy. I have probably watched more CMFL this year anyway.

Russ74 said:
Did Lance Brown win the medal?

Yes he did, super player Lance. Much debate as to what gurnsey he will don next season??? My mail is that Real Madrid are covering all his expences when he heads overseas. Apparently the only club able to afford him..

Whilst on the count, who was the peanut reading the votes??? Had absolutely no idea. Thought Kelvin would be famous enough to have his name read properly, then there was Sharron Millard from Kerang.

Deckchair said:
Yes he did, super player Lance. Much debate as to what gurnsey he will don next season??? My mail is that Real Madrid are covering all his expences when he heads overseas. Apparently the only club able to afford him..

Whilst on the count, who was the peanut reading the votes??? Had absolutely no idea. Thought Kelvin would be famous enough to have his name read properly, then there was Sharron Millard from Kerang.
Yeah the vote caller was very ordinary. But good to see Browny win again!!
I think his loyalty to Lalbert must boost his price also, would be hard to get him to leave therefore boosting his offers considerably??

Sockit151 said:
Also on the vote count.. Is Brock Parson's that good or just an umpires favourite?? Haven't seen him play much so opinions of those who know better would be good..

I wouldn't say Brock Parsons is "an umpires favourite" at all. He is one of the most well prepared country footballers I've seen, from fitness on and off the track to match day preparation and performance, a true professional who plays the game the way it should be played, he well and truly deserves to be up there.

charlie_mcw said:
I wouldn't say Brock Parsons is "an umpires favourite" at all. He is one of the most well prepared country footballers I've seen, from fitness on and off the track to match day preparation and performance, a true professional who plays the game the way it should be played, he well and truly deserves to be up there.

Just on that... Do you think that Parsons will coach the Pies again in 2007. I have also seen him play and he would appear to be the backbone of the senior line up. I would say that should he be not given the job or chooses to leave the club someone would have some massive shoes to fill!