Central Murray FL

Would he play in the 2nds if not picked??
That would put a scare through the L/G camp, he could make a joke of a game at that level??
I dont think he would be any good in the 2nds, the ball wouldnt get put down his throat so he would have to get his own kicks. It both games against us this year he hasnt put up much of a fight once the ball has left the 2 meter area that he patrols:D:D:D

The roos to win by 6-10 goals im sure that the pride of these players will get thm over the line as well as their egos, with the singhstar to play as a decoy forward on the day Hooker fitzgerald and atkins to fight out the BOG honors.
Talent Scout i see you said that filo factor will get them over the line, perhaps like it did for the raiders in md to late 90s, echuca united and the kangas, they will simply win because they are better. We also would love to know of your coaching prowess and record to see how it stands against Ed

Well Filo nearly got Kerang over the line last year Trent. You're not a fan i gather. He knows what its about.

Wont discuss Ed anymore.

Happy to discuss any other topic.

I'll stick with TM. As ive said i think they will be aware of the Bal game plan and be more prepared for it. They need to be witinh 2 goals at three qtr time and they can do it.

If that is the case then you will get to see the brilliance of Filo.

Hopefully i get to watch a great game.

Well Filo nearly got Kerang over the line last year Trent. You're not a fan i gather. He knows what its about.

Wont discuss Ed anymore.

Happy to discuss any other topic.

I'll stick with TM. As ive said i think they will be aware of the Bal game plan and be more prepared for it. They need to be witinh 2 goals at three qtr time and they can do it.

If that is the case then you will get to see the brilliance of Filo.

Hopefully i get to watch a great game.

What happened to the Filo factor Scout. TM all the way, you obviously havent got a clue mate.

No i got some things wrong but i think i stuck with TM and tipped them a long way out.

I dont think Filo could have done anything in the end.

Dissapointed with some of the big names at Balranald, but thats life it happens.

Arentz is a gun and came to the fore, good on him. Too much run by TM in the end.

Happy to cop it Spy.

So if he was interested would he have kicked 200. Give him a break, he'll kick his 6 or 7 like he has done in the finals so far. Cant ask much more.
I dont know that he deserves a break, more should have been expected of the bloke and i'm not going to say i told you so? Where to now gents?

True that, Frogdog. But it seems that is the only time there is any atmosphere at either Swan Hill or Tyntynder grounds is when there are finals on them. So I wouldn't go bagging the southern clubs for lack of atmosphere. They are basically the ones who have a decent following apart from T/M.

Thank you appin you make a perfect point.Swanhill would have the least amount of supporters in this league easily.

Cohuna hav'nt got many supporters either, it's just that they charge per head on the gate makes you think you have twice as more than you really have!:thumbsu:

Twice as more? What grade are you in di ck he ad. If you are going to make fun of someone you should re-read your post.

Gone a bit Quiet around here. Thought there would have been far more discussion. Someone entertain us with a run down of the GF, good bad ugly. Thoughts on next year whos going where etc.

With you there Spy, Whats up now? We all know that Kerang and Balran$$$ are looking for someone next year, who looks likely at this stage for either job? What about everyone else, there has got to be something going on somewhere, if not this forum is about to come to a screaming halt! Come on gents:thumbsu:

Come on all you who tipped Balranald put your hands up and cop a bit.

I'm too lazy to go back through the posts.

Jambee, Appin and Scout you three got it right, anyone else to share the bragging rights.

Now that the season is over, anybody on here show good judgement over the season. Any predictions that came true. Whos the man to follow for 2008.????

Interested on other opinions of 3 qtr time..
I thought Filo put forward a pretty fair talk and if many of his players gave a toss or paid any attention i didn't see them?? Almost felt sorry for him..

Interested on other opinions of 3 qtr time..
I thought Filo put forward a pretty fair talk and if many of his players gave a toss or paid any attention i didn't see them?? Almost felt sorry for him..

It was ok. You sensed that Filo knew he was fighting a losing battle. TM deserve credit though as in the paper friday all of the coaches except Verbeek tipped Balranald and most by a fair margin. I would guess that Balranalds 1 flag in 4 years cost them a million dollars. Worth it? After Saturday surely the argument of whether Arentz is the best full forward in the league has been well an truly put to bed. Awesome.

Agree with that, just didn't think Filo should be blamed.
His players weren't there for him, he would have been able to inspire them if they were interested.. Full credit to T/M but you wonder why, money players or not, you would play a full season of footy then just give up like that??

Ye, could only find a few on here that got it right, so much for the coaches. Too many of them are over rated. Nothing against Filo but i doubt the players with their egos were ever really going to listen to him.
TM wanted it more and they had a gun in form. Come on boys you got it wrong now tell us why.

OOOOHHHhhhh when the saints :rolleyes:
go marchin in
oh when saints :D
go marching in
oh how i want to be in that number :D
oh when saints go marching
ORSM game by the saints:thumbsu: , balranald were just out played, with the roos only kicking ONE goal after 1/2 time!!!!!!:confused:
all that money 4 nothing

T/M 17.12 114 :thumbsu:

BAL 9.15 69 :thumbsdown:

Agree with that, just didn't think Filo should be blamed.
His players weren't there for him, he would have been able to inspire them if they were interested.. Full credit to T/M but you wonder why, money players or not, you would play a full season of footy then just give up like that??
Kudos to tooly, they proved me wrong (not that hard to do) and got the monkey off the back and choking claims in finals

Where to now for the singhstar? surely his value will be dropping after 2 woefull finals performaces as you would want to pay guys that get the job done when it matters, im surprised his not on here spruiking of his apperance in the wedding section of yesterdays sun

T/M 17.12(114)
Bal 9.15(69)

Goals:
T/M JARROD ARENTZ 9, JOEL CULLEN 3, SAM LOWERSON 1, RYAN O'SULLIVAN 1, MALCOLM POHLNER 1, ASHLEY THOMPSON 1, DARCY RYAN 1
Bal MATTHEW JESS 2, CHRIS ATKINS 2, BRENDAN CARDILLO 1, BEN DEUSCHER 1, ANDREW MAY 1, LINCOLN WITHERS 1, BALRAJ SINGH 1

Best
T/M JARROD ARENTZ (BOG Medal), RYAN O'SULLIVAN, MICHAEL HOLYOAK, LANCE BROWN, ASHLEY THOMPSON, CRAIG MORRIS
Bal COREY CAMPBELL, GARTH RUSSELL, CHRIS ATKINS, JASON DENNIS, DANE FITZGERALD, LINCOLN WITHERS

T/M 17.12(114)
Bal 9.15(69)

Goals:
T/M JARROD ARENTZ 9, JOEL CULLEN 3, SAM LOWERSON 1, RYAN O'SULLIVAN 1, MALCOLM POHLNER 1, ASHLEY THOMPSON 1, DARCY RYAN 1
Bal MATTHEW JESS 2, CHRIS ATKINS 2, BRENDAN CARDILLO 1, BEN DEUSCHER 1, ANDREW MAY 1, LINCOLN WITHERS 1, BALRAJ SINGH 1

Best
T/M JARROD ARENTZ (BOG Medal), RYAN O'SULLIVAN, MICHAEL HOLYOAK, LANCE BROWN, ASHLEY THOMPSON, CRAIG MORRIS
Bal COREY CAMPBELL, GARTH RUSSELL, CHRIS ATKINS, JASON DENNIS, DANE FITZGERALD, LINCOLN WITHERS

just pointing out that hooker was shut down on saturday by michael holyoak
no goals
no assist
no touchs
a brilliant game

just pointing out that hooker was shut down on saturday by michael holyoak
no goals
no assist
no touchs
a brilliant game

tooleybuc wanted it more. the ressies got up which was probably more exciting for the club because it consisted of all locals and the fact that leitchvilles ressies hadnt lost all year