Preview Changes/Preview – Round 20 v Richmond

Might need to head down to Casey if you want to see Benny this week mate with the way Goody was talking in the presser post match...
I'll handle Simon.

Just need to a minute of his time at training this week, plenty of time to speak some sense into the great man!

I'll handle Simon.

Just need to a minute of his time at training this week, plenty of time to speak some sense into the great man!

See if Sugar Healy will help you bail him up in the car park

Was hoping he'd be in a more relaxed and receptive mood at the TAB afterwards, either or.

depends I suppose, if he just lost 5k on Ipswich dogs race 3 he may not be in the most sociable mood.

Maybe meet him in the toilets Toump Ass and have a line together on the dunny roll holder.
Only ever partied with one Demons player. Didn’t know he played at the Dees at the time.

Hope Simon can handle his gear better than that flog.

Don't worry friends, it's my turn to be #ATG this week, and I'll be personally leaning over the fence to encourage, motivate and inspire the big Vegan!!!
BIG BAGS OF SNAGS COMING UP FOR BENNY!!!!!

Keen to get another look at Schache too, if only for a bit of a laugh.
Richmond are trash anyway, may as well play some kids to see what they've got.
Enjoy the weekend in Cranbourne mate, should be a cracker

I assume it'll be:
Out: BBB
In: Grundy (Smith stays sub).

I'm not sure about Grundy forward (despite his recent incredibly hard work on his forward craft), but he can offer more of a contest than BBB. Will probably need to be an 80/20 forward/ruck split - Max has been decent the last couple of weeks solo rucking so don't want to throw that out too much.
BBB was actually quite good. Without troubling the stats man much at all. He was key to opening up spaces in our F50. For other teammates to get the chokkies.
Our forward-half operated better than all season, with BBBrown leading at the ball carrier. Creating space behind him and contesting where he could.

Judging by the comments in this thread Ben Brown would have to be the most influential player to never get near the ball.

"It's what he does when he hasn't got the ball!!!!"

Edit: Off-topic, but Kozzie Pickett's grand final was much better than his stats would suggest.

And others have failed to make the space needed for our forward-line to function.
You know the old saying, keep your eye on the whole, and not the Donut.

Donuts are just that, without the whole to make things function well. Our small players reveled in that space.

Maxy was also influential in creating space behind. And leading out wide, again creating space behind him, as the ball went to the goal square.

This game just gone, was the best our forward-line has functioned this year. As a result of all the pieces.

And others have failed to make the space needed for our forward-line to function.

Donuts are just that, without the whole to make things function well. Our small players reveled in that space.

Maxy was also influential in creating space behind. And leading out wide, again creating space behind him, as the ball went to the goal square.

This game gone was the best our forward-line has functioned this year. As a result of all the pieces.
Our forward line functioned because we transitioned the ball quicker. You make space by getting the ball in there faster than the defence can get back.

It might have been the best 5 possessions in 3 quarters game in history. We subbed him off coz the broadcasters wanted a close game in the last and Brown was making that impossible.

This game gone was the best our forward-line has functioned this year. As a result of all the pieces.

Im sorry but im going to have to disagree with you on this occasion

Our forward line functioned because we transitioned the ball quicker. You make space by getting the ball in there faster than the defence can get back.
That is not solely true. But it is a part of it.
We created space by drawing the tall players away from the goals, into the wider ground.

I've been calling for us to bring the ball out of D50, with more haste than we have been. Lever has been one of the worst culprits of our situation. Safe but kills our transition. And then the ball just rebounds anyway. And hes not the best defender stopping his opponent.

But with the speed of our transition thru wing, the forwards see more clearly and tend to feel more contfidant to lead at the ball carrier.

On one thing we agree then - Ben Brown gave us donuts.

That is not solely true. But it is a part of it.
We created space by drawing the tall players away from the goals, into the wider ground.

I've been calling for us to bring the ball out of D50, with more haste than we have been. Lever has been one of the worst culprits of our situation. Safe but kills our transition. And then the ball just rebounds anyway. And hes not the best defender stopping his opponent.

But with the speed of our transition thru wing, the forwards see more clearly and tend to feel more contfidant to lead at the ball carrier.

Yet, the up the ground space-maker was subbed for a Joel Smith who ended up playing deeper....

#donuts

Out: Recruiting a second star ruckman and trying to play him as a key forward

In: Realising that the only reason to have two star ruckmen on the list is to bring something different to the table and let them roam around the ground.

Also out: Brown

Smith is a perfect sub. In last two weeks has been needed to cover both back and forward and playing a quarter at a time gives him less time to get injured.

OUT

Brown - he's been cooked for so long now. Never again.
McVee/Woey/JJ - one of these guys can make way for Hibberd who can take on Dusty. McVee had a shocker and Woey and JJ very little influence.

IN

Petty - can go forward
Hibberd - the man is built to play on Dusty

Preview Changes/Preview – Round 20 v Richmond