Preview Changes round 3 v Essendon

Played 20 games last season when our defence was fit so he’s hardly as bad as he was last week. Most teams aren’t going to have players like Tommo, Smith and Hunt available as defensive depth. If Hunt has another stinker then sure, try Deakyn Smith, but we’re playing for this year not next years and I’d prefer a seasoned body that other coaches need to account for unless there’s another Bowey in the twos.
It’s easy to forget. He did okay in the H&A - the spectacle of a Hunt, Langdon headband overlap was enjoyable too

It's been a good 6 months since we smashed a team. Surely we are due! Would love nothing more than obliterating these arrogant f***ers who literally have nothing to be arrogant about! We should be beating this mob comfortably too. Nothing down forward, brittle backline, midfield without their best player now. Vintage Dees would lose this for sure, current Dees should win by 10goals...

Absolutely agree. It's all good going up to GC and grinding out a win, but we are now on a home turf against a depleted opposition.

Time to strut our stuff and demolish the Bombers across 4 quarters. I want to see Kozzie hangers, Trac blind turns and Whacko Jacko shit.

Absolutely agree. It's all good going up to GC and grinding out a win, but we are now on a home turf against a depleted opposition.

Time to strut our stuff and demolish the Bombers across 4 quarters. I want to see Kozzie hangers, Trac blind turns and Whack Jacko shit.

Not sure we've won enough flags in a row yet to be able to withstand this level of mozzing. A few of us still familiar with the old ways might have to take the $4.40 bombers to even this shit out

Tribet , either team under 15.5 I reckon is the go.

This game has danger written all over it to me, 6 day break off an interstate trip in humid conditions, still playing a VFL backline.

Will happily take a professional 2 goal win again.

This game has danger written all over it to me, 6 day break off an interstate trip in humid conditions, still playing a VFL backline.

And the bummers are better than a 0-3 team. Maybe just planning for the worst hoping for the best but I see a difficult game.

They are a weird team, massive gap between their best and worst, they will be very hungry for a win, no biggie right now for us at 2-0.

Hope we flog them as I cant stand them, but just dont see it.

Yeah I kind of agree with this

But the Bummers are coming off a 6 day break too and their forward line looks a shambles. Without Merrett their midfield looks pretty ordinary too

Yeah I kind of agree with this

But the Bummers are coming off a 6 day break too and their forward line looks a shambles. Without Merrett their midfield looks pretty ordinary too

If it was at the spiritual home of the MFC (the dome) id be far more confident.

They are a weird team, massive gap between their best and worst, they will be very hungry for a win, no biggie right now for us at 2-0.

Hope we flog them as I cant stand them, but just dont see it.
Couldn't give a **** except I got a bird coming round making her watch so of they shit the bed I'm gonna have to explain we actually pretty good.

Couldn't give a fu** except I got a bird coming round making her watch so of they shit the bed I'm gonna have to explain we actually pretty good.

Poor girl. Just invite her over after the footy, save yourself the hassle and her boredom.

Couldn't give a fu** except I got a bird coming round making her watch so of they shit the bed I'm gonna have to explain we actually pretty good.
Wont the game be on at like 4am or 5am over there?

Preview Changes round 3 v Essendon