Lever in is a must,Lever was the difference, we got a bit lose on JUH. One change. Let’s not go stupid.
Reckon Laurie is a sniff for a debut
Lever in is a must,Lever was the difference, we got a bit lose on JUH. One change. Let’s not go stupid.
Yeah his development was shithouse, no doubt.Roosy even turned Watts into a very useful AFL player. Guarantee if he was drafted to Sydney or Geelong Watts would have been a superstar. They wouldn't have let the bad habits develop into his life and game that we did.
Yeah his development was shithouse, no doubt.
That said he never had the drive to want to be great imo. Loved a frothy and loved rooting too much. Nothing wrong with that, but I don't think going to another team would have automatically made him a star. He was drafted as a key forward and his best footy came as a flanker. I'll always have a soft spot for him cos of the s**t he copped, but he wasnt guilt free in his development
Kade must be getting a game this week? Or am I reading this completely wrong??
I'm 35 mate, but I've had a pretty hard life trying to remember that for backBtw Grimesy87 I don't know how old you are but McLean was a ******* gun under Daniher, that wasn't poor drafting at all.
You're argument falls for flat when you remember that almost all of them looked really good in the first couple of seasons. Then their confidence and fitness levels never recovered from years of shit development.I'm 35 mate, but I've had a pretty hard life trying to remember that for back
McLean and Sylvia were drafted probably before the time I'm Referring to, they were 2005 from memory. Or were they 2003 on our yoyo years
The main time I'm referring was that 2008 post neale to whenever Goodwin/roos came in late 2014.
That recruiting was shambolic because they saw football going to a team of 6ft2 blokes who could run all day (like cale Morton) (I'd have to dig deep to find those articles) and they drafted accordingly.
The fact that there are players who were picked around the similar picks from those years that are still playing good footy now 8-12 years on is a testament to that, and most of the blokes we picked are retired.
Lol come on.Wow our drafting and development magically turned around when Roos and his development staff turned up at the club, the administration was fixed and Peter Jackson was installed
But sure it's all because we magically *ed up every top 10 pick before and magically got them right now
Lol come on.
Players literally cancelled training and time trials under bailey. The tail wagging the dog.
Yeah fair enough, as I said in next post I'm not saying anything about trenners as he could have been very very good.You're argument falls for flat when you remember that almost all of them looked really good in the first couple of seasons. Then their confidence and fitness levels never recovered from years of s**t development.
Don't get me wrong Maric, Strauss and Blease were ******* horrible picks. But Morton, Scully, Trenners and so many others played well when they were drafted.
Haha no, but we recruited players that thought that was okArgument over.
You think a competent club would even get close to this happening? Thanks for proving my point.
Absolutely loved a nose froth as wellYeah his development was shithouse, no doubt.
That said he never had the drive to want to be great imo. Loved a frothy and loved rooting too much. Nothing wrong with that, but I don't think going to another team would have automatically made him a star. He was drafted as a key forward and his best footy came as a flanker. I'll always have a soft spot for him cos of the s**t he copped, but he wasnt guilt free in his development
McLean played out the goal square though, we do need a brown replacementCan we just agree that Strauss, Maric, McLean, and Toumpas aren’t getting picked for the game against Fremantle this weekend? I think if we overlook them we are in with a chance.
Still fit enough playing down Mornington somewhere isn't he?View attachment 1458572
How much do we need Pedo right now? What I’d give…
Kade must be getting a game this week? Or am I reading this completely wrong??
Can't be bothered following the full conversation thought McLean was good early on. Think he was good in the 06 elimination final to memory. Anyway that draft was fairly weak to memory, brock McLean was definitely one of the best picks.Btw Grimesy87 I don't know how old you are but McLean was a ******* gun under Daniher, that wasn't poor drafting at all.
Not sure. He’d be a gun playing local footy. He’d kick 6 every week.Still fit enough playing down Mornington somewhere isn't he?
Last time in Perth he knocked a guy out, maybe start him so he can knock em out in the first rather than the last.
Can't be bothered following the full conversation thought McLean was good early on. Think he was good in the 06 elimination final to memory. Anyway that draft was fairly weak to memory, brock McLean was definitely one of the best picks.
That is horrific lolView attachment 1458602
Top 10, 03 Draft. Very very weak draft.
11-20 was better.That is horrific lol
We recruited teenagers just like every other club. What they learnt from there was on the club not the recruitersHaha no, but we recruited players that thought that was ok