News Charlie Dixon signs for West Broken Hill

Lol I just posted this in the get really a get thread

Surely not

I won't believe it til it comes from an official source

What a gross usage of community funding

Reckon he'll wanna squiz at the premier?

Sent from my Nokia 7.2 using Tapatalk
My tip is you'll clash or you'll be on an episode of Chux Trux with the premier & a blossoming bromance.

Imagine all the Drivin With Dixon content he’ll be able to get piloting his shitheaps for the 10 hour round trip to and from B-Hizzle every weekend.

Game Stop GIF

There is rumours that he is playing at Hills Div1 club and rumours he is playing GSFL and for port districts
I reckon this would be for a one off and a sportsman night
Robbie Gray did similar at North broken Hill this season just gone

I gave my all my body is ruined!!

Nah, I can play country footy mate, even half back if you want.

Make your mind up Charles.

At his best he was a great CHF but he wasn't at his best for long enough. Too many injuries which were partly due to Kens horrendous forward game plan. Ken has demanded way too much of players that played that position & imo killed their long term careers. I dont want Charlie involved in coaching or any other club role. He is part of a player group that lacked the desire to win a premiership. The club has too many of these players involved in coaching & the sooner we are rid of their influence the better imo. I acknowledge this is a tough opinion but this is elite level sport. On a plus note I watched Charlie engage with fans at numerous training sessions & he was always friendly & made a real effort with them.

You wouldn't think more than sporadic game or two would ya?

Still there's probably Drivin With Dixon hijinks to be had tearing around in Mad Max country.

mad max this guy was just having fun and being himself GIF

*not actually Mad Max country, but still spectacular

You wouldn't think more than sporadic game or two would ya?

Still there's probably Drivin With Dixon hijinks to be had tearing around in Mad Max country.
It is my old team where some of you may remember Collin Casy of Sturt fame who also played for the West team.
They only have enough money to pay for a coach, so if he goes there it will be as a playing coach.

It is my old team where some of you may remember Collin Casy of Sturt fame who also played for the West team.
They only have enough money to pay for a coach, so if he goes there it will be as a playing coach.

West went on a large player buying spree just a few years back, bit more than just a coach. Unfortunately that plan was wrecked by covid with two cancelled seasons when those players were around.

News Charlie Dixon signs for West Broken Hill