CHFL Under 18 2009

Thanks for sticking your nose in with some real facts. I didnt realise there was that number that had come up so i apologise. Id say trevenen should have been 1 that gave it away.

On the glory hunters explanation what are you saying? That you aren't glory hunting if you leave a struggling club like mt clear or point? Your stupid mate reckons dylan bendelle is a glory hunter because he left a struggling ballan and went to gordon with his brother and a couple of mates but the players who left their clubs and went to bungaree are not.
Do you think the guys you mentioned would have gone to bunga if they werent up the top of the ladder? Why is it ok for them and not bendelle?
One set of rules for you blokes and another for the rest.

Isn't it every players dream to win a Grand Final? To even play on Grand Final day? Everyone wants to be succesful, screw getting beat by 100 every week. I can understand why Bendelle left, Gordon are terrible this year. But to go back to Ballan when they are good again, after strugling made Bungareepremiers raise his point

just like to make the point that both Lindebacks and Paul Blackam had older brothers that played for bunga in the 05 grand final. Paul actually attempted to get cleared for both the 05 and 06 seasons but was rejected by the old system because point were struggling for numbers. James may have been the same case for 07 i believe?? Mt Clear juniors end at 16s so they were looking for a new club to begin with and came out because corey fothergil and sam morley played there
glad its settled

anyway, predictions for this week??

Ballan big contenders this week although missing two key players in the pearce boys...
i know everyone knocking bunga but alot of players are just going to need a few weeks to realize how valuable the players they lost were to them b4 they pick up there game...
i back them in a upset...

Justin pierce isnt even that good of a footballer he is just big and intimidating. his got a hideous leg on him.

he may have a hidious leg on him at times but when he is on he is on and when he isnt he still finds the ball ya cant bag a forward who gives of as many goals as he gives.. and against learmonth on the weekend he gave of four or five and kicked three seven in the conditions isnt a bad day...

Pearce boys can play footy, as i remember both being quite quick. But temper is there weak spot, as found out last year

ballan much better side than i originally thought. contenders for sure. word is they had another key player out as well, the original hit and run player in drew pearce. (or one of them anyway).
good on dylan bendelle for sticking with his club and not gloryhunting for premierships as well.
weekends results make me lean towards hepburn as early flag favourites especially with billy albert back in the side. waubra very disappointing, actually thought they'd be half decent to be honest, see if they can bounce bck with a few players returning.
not convinced that springbank are contenders yet, guess we'll see over the next few weeks.
are daylesford a good side, or buninyong just terrible?

and what is this statement meant to mean??

he may have a hidious leg on him at times but when he is on he is on and when he isnt he still finds the ball ya cant bag a forward who gives of as many goals as he gives.. and against learmonth on the weekend he gave of four or five and kicked three seven in the conditions isnt a bad day...

i seen the peircy brothers play last year and i dont htink i ever seen then give off a ball when they were inside 50. but if wat u say is tru id like to see it

Just back to Jim Mason from Learmonth
One of my mates who goes to school with him said he doesn't have the best skills or brain, but goes in bloody hard and has a fair dinkum crack.

Just what i've heard

haha james mason is a terrible footy player!!
who ever is spinnin that lie obviously is him or his mate.
ballan will be solid with recruits of bendelle and the pearce boys.
saw comments on buninyong they are the worst team i have eva seen
so it makes me wonder what clunes is like!
kyle eyers is just a hot headed player saw him get knocked out last year.
as for shovel 007's comment, wouldnt doubt bunga for another
with alot of recruits such as brad adams leigh ward and brendan bee adds
alot of speed into there team.

my ladder prediction is;

dylesford
hepburn
bungaree
ballan
creswick
springbank
learmonth
newlyn
waubra
beaufort
bunninyong
gordon
dunnstown
clunes

also i think this weeks round will show who is here for real and who are bad teams are with alot of close match ups

my tips are
beaufort by 20 cause buninyong are horrible
hepburn just.
waubra by 60 over a bad clunes
bungaree by 15 with players comin back
learmonth by 20 over the one man team newlyn
ballan by 50
not sure about dunnestown and gordon.