Mate, I'm not the one trying to start an argument with danster168 that Petracca is your best player...Says the bloke who wanted 3 top 5 picks for an unproven 18 year old.
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Mate, I'm not the one trying to start an argument with danster168 that Petracca is your best player...Says the bloke who wanted 3 top 5 picks for an unproven 18 year old.
Could throw Schultz inWhy are Pies fans so confident lmao, they have nothing at all to trade.
F1? their 2nd rounder tied to the Hawks? LOL nice jokes pies fans.
Reckon if Trac was to leave, he wouldn’t team up with Oliver.Cats landing both Oliver and Trac. Dees trying to get Oliver off the books, Trac wants to get to the Cats.
No one is confident that the Pies can or will get it done.Why are Pies fans so confident lmao, they have nothing at all to trade.
F1? their 2nd rounder tied to the Hawks? LOL nice jokes pies fans.
They will let Naughton or JUH go elsewhere first, before Darcy.Dogs are going to have pay Darcy a massive contract next year.
Naughton, JUH, English and Darcy all probably on close to a million.
I would be shocked if they could afford him.
Cats landing both Oliver and Trac. Dees trying to get Oliver off the books, Trac wants to get to the Cats.
The property steward called him a campaigner because Trac torped 7 footys onto the road at the end of a training sessionPetracca has been reported as saying that he is unhappy with the lack of professionalism in certain sections of the club but stresses this not directed at Goodwin.
So who is he lining up? Oliver? Maxy? Pert?
So getting Oliver, Trac AND B.Smith?Cats landing both Oliver and Trac. Dees trying to get Oliver off the books, Trac wants to get to the Cats.
Joel Smith and friendsPetracca has been reported as saying that he is unhappy with the lack of professionalism in certain sections of the club but stresses this not directed at Goodwin.
Mate people have died with less severe BSI’sI think this whole 'life threatening' thing has been totally overblown. It was a very bad injury but I don't think his life was ever in question.
I'm starting to get some narcissistic vibes from Trac now. Like Christian, go through your rehab, use the club appointed sports psychologist that's available. He has access to better medical treatment than the average citizen and focus on your own game. Your goal kicking accuracy was the worst in the afl over a 3 year period. That's never improved. You were in a midfield group that got spanked by 100 points to Freo. You were a non-factor against one of the worst teams in the comp (wce) when we got smashed in the midfield again and lost badly. Just because you've had time to reflect, doesn't mean you should be taking down the whole club with you.
Happy to see him go for 2 firsts.
I'm not disputing that. You can't say 'would've'. He 'could have'. But not with the injuries he had so you're using a hypothetical, 'if he got hit in the exact spot again' I've spoken to many doctors about this and the injuries he sustained, coupled with having immediate access to the medical doctors and an ambulance it was highly remote that it would be life threatening. That's just what I've heard from medical professionals.Mate people have died with less severe BSI’s
He would’ve died had he got hit in the same spot again, he suffered huge internal bleeding
This is the worst post of yours ever
He is still a Melbourne player as of now
You reach the point where a team can't justify it though. That's an amount no one is paying so it's a moot point
No current season stats available
the on-going Oliver situation would be playing a big part in this.Petracca has been reported as saying that he is unhappy with the lack of professionalism in certain sections of the club but stresses this not directed at Goodwin.
Back yourselves in to work through the issues he's having. I find it hard to believe this is an unresolvable situation. If nothing changes in a years time look at it again.Clearly issues at Melbourne currently.
I'll ask this question.
Why would you want to keep a bloke who doesn't want to stay?
This is a leader of the club not a Harrison Petty, I'm not sure how this would help the culture it's only going to damage it long term.
Club is bigger then one player.
Petracca has been reported as saying that he is unhappy with the lack of professionalism in certain sections of the club but stresses this not directed at Goodwin.
At the end of the day, we all saw him on the sidelines before he was returned to the field.I think this whole 'life threatening' thing has been totally overblown. It was a very bad injury but I don't think his life was ever in question.
I'm starting to get some narcissistic vibes from Trac now. Like Christian, go through your rehab, use the club appointed sports psychologist that's available. He has access to better medical treatment than the average citizen and focus on your own game. Your goal kicking accuracy was the worst in the afl over a 3 year period. That's never improved. You were in a midfield group that got spanked by 100 points to Freo. You were a non-factor against one of the worst teams in the comp (wce) when we got smashed in the midfield again and lost badly. Just because you've had time to reflect, doesn't mean you should be taking down the whole club with you.
Back yourselves in to work through the issues he's having. I find it hard to believe this is an unresolvable situation. If nothing changes in a years time look at it again.
Has he told you he wants to leave?Clearly issues at Melbourne currently.
I'll ask this question.
Why would you want to keep a bloke who doesn't want to stay?
This is a leader of the club not a Harrison Petty, I'm not sure how this would help the culture it's only going to damage it long term.
Club is bigger then one player.
Apart from I think Beams all of those guys were OOC. If they had been in contract their clubs would have held onto them.Key names that have left.
Ablett - 2010
Cats win 2011 GF
Franklin - 2013
Hawks win 2014 GF
Beams - 2014
Pies make GF 2018
Dangerfield - 2015
Crows make GF 2017
Cameron 2020
GWS lose 2024 prelim by a 1
Players come and go, the culture is the most important thing in a footy club and you can't continue to improve culture with people who don't want to be apart of it.
So future 1st and Maynard (you can do what you want with him )I think this whole 'life threatening' thing has been totally overblown. It was a very bad injury but I don't think his life was ever in question.
Hot Pies for Trac (if he were to leave)Reckon if Trac was to leave, he wouldn’t team up with Oliver.