Collingwood FC threatening to use it's numbers!

Stan. said:
Wasnt the m&ms jumper a great look. not.

I suppose carlton doesnt care about the jumper anymore as it means nothing to them.

After years of cheating and drug abuse by players and scandals galore maybe they should get a new guernsey and start again. Freshen themselves up a bit.
Make this thread about a club with 16 Grand Final wins. :thumbsu:

Can't fight City Hall and you had no problem abandoning your traditional home for the Lexus Centre.

And don't worry if that implement gets dirty... you have another recently acquire one to spare!

Well, let's face it, it's not like you could affort to _buy_ kitchenware at this point...

I dont care aslong as we have black and white stripes demetrio(?) can bend every other club over and do them sideways, upside down and vertical, because we all know this guy is all about the great game and its long standing traditions.. All his new rules and NEW game soon to be new jumpers for the new teams, inc the gold coast roos, what fun times ahead for the smaller clubs, goald coast roooos next the tassie hawks/devils, and dare i say it the darwin dingos.. one things for sure there will always be the collingwood magpies in black and white stripes..

cypher said:
Make this thread about a club with 16 Grand Final wins. :thumbsu:

Can't fight City Hall and you had no problem abandoning your traditional home for the Lexus Centre.
yeahwe shoulda built millions of dollars worth of stands on some run down unusable piece of crap

Matt_TY said:
And don't worry if that implement gets dirty... you have another recently acquire one to spare!

Well, let's face it, it's not like you could affort to _buy_ kitchenware at this point...
Pies fans are great!

They don't need to list their club because you can always tell who they barrack for from their spelling. :eek:

DynamoUltra said:
And none of you get it either. Rules are rules. Like it or not, you will have to change as the AFL holds the Collingwood license, and as such, the AFL overrides the Collingwood Football Club constitution.

Hawthorn didn't like it when the AFL sold Waverley, and that was a far greater issue than some colouring on some fabric. Just like Fitzroy didn't like it when they were forced to merge. Get over it. There's far worse things that could happen, and will happen, to your club if you do not comply.

The AFL may hold the license but we are the motor. Without us there is nothing.

Sheesh comparing you guys to us or Fitzroy to us is well.. just kinda insulting actually.

Lets see how many other home games, Hawthorn gets over 43,000 people to on a Sunday this year and then maybe come back and talk. Take us guys away from that crowd on Sunday and I'm sure all 360 of you would've had a great time. At least there would've been no trouble getting to Spencer St afte the game.

The Pies will have an away strip by the end of the season that doesn't contain black & white stripes and Eddie will have concocted some b/s excuse as to why it's now actually in the club's best interests, which will then be agreed upon and celebrated by the fans.

Ever read 1984?

Eddie = Big Brother
Semi-educated Colingwood fans = party members
Toothless/unemployed Pies fans (ie. 95%) = the proles

mantis said:
Bomber fan sites aren't happy either, if the board use this pathetic attempt by the AFL to over rule our constitution, they will be gone next elections. :mad:

Edit: Both cheersquads & supporters, should use Anzac Day to show our disapproval of this latest BS from the AFL. I bet they could come up with some great banners.

that would require you to leave the comfort of your trailer park, to attend the AGM to vote. unlikely.

cypher said:
Pies fans are great!

They don't need to list their club because you can always tell who they barrack for from their spelling. :eek:

Ah, when you don't have any answers, go for the personal attack - make sure to swoop on one letter of a post and ignore all the others, y'know, the ones making a point.

And yes, I know it's "afford". Typo. Deal with it.

EDIT: Also I missed a d on "acquired", that being in the past tense.

EDIT2:

cypher said:
Do as your told!

Collingwood don't make the rules.

That would be "you're", champ :D

morgoth said:
Ha ha Carlton have the worst jumper in the league cyper! FFS you do not even have an emblem, I mean WTF is a Blue?

You woul dbe rapt to change it.
you must be kidding, carltons jumper is heaps better then that pile of crap collingwood jumper.
And i hope that collingwood "supporters" do boycott the game so they can see that nobody gives a ******** about them, i mean seriously who the ******** do they think they are, they go on about how great they are but they won all their flags except one before 1960, and most of their supporters are uncultured ****************s and are led by the biggest tool in australia in eddie mcguire.
As he once said, its not about who throws the first punch in a fight its who throws the last one, and i and many people hope the last punch is a one way ticket to the gold coast so we can watch footy not surrounded by toothless idiots.

IT IS A CLASH JUMPER YOU WILL HARDLY HAVE TO WEAR IT AND YOUR TEAM SUCKS ANYWAY

Collingwood people say they want to 'respect their heritage' by keeping their jumpers like the other clubs don't. You say it as if the blue and white stripes don't mean anything to me or my club. They do. Just because we're not pig-headed enough to think that the world revolves around us. It's our home game, we shouldn't have to change our jumpers because the arrogant ******s won't change theirs.

C'mon Demetriou be a man stand up to Eddie. You run the AFL not him. If the AFL back down to Eddie they will lose all credibility in my books.

Coughlan said:
you must be kidding, carltons jumper is heaps better then that pile of crap collingwood jumper.
And i hope that collingwood "supporters" do boycott the game so they can see that nobody gives a ******** about them, i mean seriously who the ******** do they think they are, they go on about how great they are but they won all their flags except one before 1960, and most of their supporters are uncultured dickhe@ds and are led by the biggest tool in australia in eddie mcguire.
As he once said, its not about who throws the first punch in a fight its who throws the last one, and i and many people hope the last punch is a one way ticket to the gold coast so we can watch footy not surrounded by toothless idiots.

IT IS A CLASH JUMPER YOU WILL HARDLY HAVE TO WEAR IT AND YOUR TEAM SUCKS ANYWAY

So says the supporter of a side sitting on the bottom of the ladder.

Get a win than talk big.

Lorelei said:
At least when we win a game it will be in our own BLACK AND WHITE STRIPES.

And not some pura milk yellow or some design that some hodgepodge artist who means nothing came up with.

Colours are the important thing. Nobody has suggested changing colours, just an away jumper so when there are times that jumpers clash an alternative is available.

You sell your jumpers, you sell your soul.

As opposed to selling out on your 'home'? Collingwood now has no presence in... Collingwood. To see the supporters complain about jumpers when you abandoned your home is confusing to me.

Where is Essendon based? Essendon. Where is Geelong based? Geelong. Of all the great old clubs you are the only one that has abandoned your home suburb totally. This to me is a more significant sell-out than the pattern design of the jumper.

Victoria Park was the birthplace of the Collingwood Football Club and you were quick to sell out for the Emirates Lexus training facilities. The fact your home has more sponsors in the name than it has any relevance to the CFC is a true indication that everything has a price.

Is eddie upset about the change of jumper or the fact he doesn't have an Emirates Lexus away jumper?

How can all the collingwood supporters be up in arms about this yet not give a whimper about your home and lifeblood of teh club?

Our jumper was around LONG before any of us existed and will be around after we are all gone (well at least 10 years because judging on what the AFL is doing that is all this game has left)

The only reason Collingwood is not in the red, white and blue is because Footscray already had those colours when the club was allowed into the VFA, while they never played in any other colours the club was more or less Britannia, they did the same things to get into the VFA as we did to get into the VFL.

I know the jumper is an important part of a club, but just adopting an away jumper for clashes is not as significant a change as abandoning your cultural home.

Collingwood may not make the rules... but we ensure that all you other crap clubs are still around to follow them.

In the grand scheme of things, the AFL rules have helped Collingwood more than it has hindered them, you should consider your club fortunate because it is not a level playing field and what benefits you enjoy now could be gone tomorrow.

Anyway - none of you get it. And for that I pity you because any of you who don't get why Collingwood supporters are so angry means that you don't know what it REALLY feels like to love a team and club and understand what HERITAGE is all about.

Tell me about your heritage and how much Victoria Park was of that. What state did you abandon your home? How is it mysteriously being rennovated despite the CFC claiming it couldn't be rennovated.

Being proud of your club and proud of its heritage is a great thing, being a bunny for the coporate manipulations of your Emirates Lexus president is another.

IMO Collingwood has the right to wear what ever jumper they want.

Back in the 60's when the TV was black and white, North and Collingwood played many times, did anyone sook then?
No they got on with life.

Clubs like North, St. Kilda and the Western Bulldogs need Collingwoods support, they need to sit back and shut up on this issue.
St. Kilda wears that Collingwood jumper with red through it for away games, yet when they play Collingwood they wear that same jumper and get all up in arms about our jumper.

For over 100 years Collingwood has been black on white, most of these teams wanting away jumpers are the ones who have changed in the last few years.
Eddie last year summed it up best, the Collingwood/Essendon jumpers are icons of our sport, they are the clubs logos and making them change it could cost these clubs millions over the years. Go into any sports store and ask which 2 jumpers sell the most.

Like it or not, Collingwood and Essendon have a point and they should keep their jumpers, if the other clubs don't like it, well they can please their self.

Lets face it if Essendon, Collingwood and Carlton stood up to the league would the league really try and force us? No.
If they did kick us out where is the money going to come from to prop up the other victorian clubs? Yes the interstate clubs could easily survive but the Vic clubs would struggle.

Collingwood FC threatening to use it's numbers!