Preview Collingwood v Bulldogs - Round 1, 2021 - Fri @7:50

Anthony Scott is the worst and most undeserving player to ever pull on a Bulldogs jumper and I wish him nothing but complete failure. I say this because I once saw him play poorly in a scratch match against Hawthorn so am extremely well informed.

Can’t believe he’s keeping multiple other players out of the side, whose names I don’t know because the team hasn’t been released yet.

Boo Anthony Scott. Boo.

Cavarra is supremely hard done by. He's played 2 games, one of which he was good in and the other was in super windy conditions and never got another look in. I like McNeil a lot but I think if McNeil is played as a genuine small forward Cavarra deserved first crack.

If Scott is played over Duryea as a small defender, well I think it's the wrong decision.

Stef Martin makes a massive difference though. At least I'm more confident Grundy isn't going to pancake us for the 5th time in a row.

wood gardner williams
daniel keath scott
treloar libba hunter
b.smith naughton west/laith
english bruce wallis

martin bont macrae

dale dunkley lipinski mcneil

who misses laith or west?

Cavarra is supremely hard done by. He's played 2 games, one of which he was good in and the other was in super windy conditions and never got another look in. I like McNeil a lot but I think if McNeil is played as a genuine small forward Cavarra deserved first crack.

If Scott is played over Duryea as a small defender, well I think it's the wrong decision.

Stef Martin makes a massive difference though. At least I'm more confident Grundy isn't going to pancake us for the 5th time in a row.
Apparently you can’t have that opinion mate cos you didn’t see any preseason so can’t possibly know how good 25yo Scott is, and you can’t have a genuine opinion you’re just having a sook...

wood gardner williams
daniel keath scott
treloar libba hunter
b.smith naughton west/laith
english bruce wallis

martin bont macrae

dale dunkley lipinski mcneil

who misses laith or west?
I reckon based on the McNeil debut that Vandermeer might not have gotten up from his hip pointer.

Happy with McNeil to play Vanders role if that’s the case, I’d be surprised if Vanders didn’t get up in that turn around though. One of Vanders/McNeil and one of West/Cav is a must at all times imo

Scott, Gardner and Dale in the the back line!!!! Haha yep we are holding nothing back this year 😂😂.
I think we’ll still win but it’s going to be hard to watch!!

We’ve got no idea what Cavarra’ pre season has been like. Why does he deserve first crack? Purely on time spent on list?

Anthony Scott is the worst and most undeserving player to ever pull on a Bulldogs jumper and I wish him nothing but complete failure. I say this because I once saw him play poorly in a scratch match against Hawthorn so am extremely well informed.

Can’t believe he’s keeping multiple other players out of the side, whose names I don’t know because the team hasn’t been released yet.

Boo Anthony Scott. Boo.

I just send a text to Gardiners dad and informed him that as of today its official he has been replaced by Anthony Scott as the Western Bulldogs bunny player :)

We’ve got no idea what Cavarra’ pre season has been like. Why does he deserve first crack? Purely on time spent on list?

He played well in both 2s trial games (kicked 3 goals in both games). Just my opinion but I think he's more suited to the small forward role we require than others. He's the genuine stay on ground type when all our other forward options are the marking types (Naughton, English, Bruce, Wallis etc).

I actually like the idea of guys who had to scrag their way onto an AFL list after years of toil.
Arguably, it's the ingredient missing from the team since 2016. We've played like millionaires at times.

Scott played more forward/mid against the Dees didn't he? I thought playing back on Breust against the Hawks was for education rather than permanent role.
I imagine Hannan replaces him once Mitch is fit again. Mcneill gets a chance (by god we need outside speed) but Vandermeer likely pushes him out when fit.

Dale I have concerns over and I think we're really really going to miss Crozier's chop-outs in the back half. Stop Cox and de Goey (when resting forward) and we should stop them from scoring, although Mihocek is a very solid roaming tall.

He played well in both 2s trial games (kicked 3 goals in both games). Just my opinion but I think he's more suited to the small forward role we require than others. He's the genuine stay on ground type when all our other forward options are the marking types (Naughton, English, Bruce, Wallis etc).

I think they both play similar roles. Happy to see what McNeil does, I think he looks a decent type.

Trying to not be negative about a debut but pretty concerned if JJ doesn't play. He's capable of being in our best 4 players on his good days.

“On his good days” It’s a rare occurrence over recent years.

As Scrag said earlier, hopefully it’s the rocket that gets his form up. JJ’s all about the swag, he doesn’t look so good playing in the 2’s!!

Preview Collingwood v Bulldogs - Round 1, 2021 - Fri @7:50