Collingwood vs. Adelaide @ AAMI Stadium Next week

What a blessing in disguise we were so shit on friday night, Me feels Mick and co didnt fire up the boys 100% knowing you can go to the well only so many times.
He will come out and play the whole " I really judge players on finals and big game efforts" deal which is smart tactics from a good coach.
The crucial thing in winning is taking the crowd out of it, we need to come out running and really hot from the start or we are up against it big time.
My mail also has Macaffer playing too so doesnt bode well for Dawes should this happen but well see hey.

Surely that won't happen. Not that I'm against the idea, it pays to be gutsy. What a game it would be to make your debut.
Mate MM has been known to pull surprises in finals with selections and Macaffer has been in good form in the VFL and lets face it Dawes was horrible last 2 weeks although not alone might i add,
The same bloke who told me didak was in the car 10 hours before the press knew reckons Macaffer is under serious cosideration.

IM SO PUMPED

C'Mon people fire up, we are in the finals against a crows team that IMO opinion is nothing special

one bad week, get over it

LETS FIRE UP

Premiers 08!!!!!!!!!!!!

I've never been to Adelaide - seriously considering going for what is probably our only final this year (I'm a one-eyed realist).

What is the situation with getting from the Airport to the stadium, how much is a taxi? And after the game, getting to the CBD by public transport possible?

Here is a map of the stadium I found: http://www.bass.net.au/info/venues/AAMIStadium/aami2007.pdf

Come on over. There is a free footy express service that will take you just about anywhere after the game, including to the CBD. Buses pretty much run from final siren to up to 1 hour after final siren.

You could catch a taxi from the airport to Adelaide Shores Military road stop 33 for around $10 and catch the free bus from there, which drops you at the front gate, or the taxi from airport to aami would be $20 - $30 depending on traffic.

Routes & info is here. Buses to the game generally leave around 1.5 hours before game starts, and get you there around an hour before the game starts.
http://www.adelaidemetro.com.au/routes/footy/footy_express.html

I think Mick said it all when he said the kids ran out of puff. Suspect what worries him more though are senior blokes like Lockyer and OBree could not carry them over the line.

Changes for this week for me would be;

Out

Brown - really rough on the bloke as he has done a good job all year but he is without a match up this week. They would not have brought Presti back if they werent going to play him during finals.....what would be the point otherwise. The only bloke they would consider him for is Gill but I think a Goldsack is more likely there.

Cook - I am 50:50 on Cooky. Thought his game vs Essendon on Anzac Day was great and wasnt bad vs Saints i think but since then has been towelled up. To loose for a bloke thats suppose to be tagging and you just cannot run a chance of Thompson or co doing what Burgoyne and Palmer have done.

Stanley - Really wish he could be better and he did show something Friday night but disposal is poor. We needed him to kick that goal.

Dawes - Cannot go to AAMI to top heavy IMO. Looks to be running on empty. Big year next yr though.

In

Wakelin - experience counts in these games.

Wellingham - Need his run on that big ground against there runners.

Thomas - Big game player and I dont care if he is 95%. 95% of him is better than a Cook 100%

Burns - If he doesnt then Stanley stays.

Egan bc of his big ground experience, Reid bc of his potential and MacAffer must have been close.

I wish I could drop OBree - gee he was terrible the other night. It says something that a first year 19yo can absolutely pants a bloke when we are playing for top 4. Remember OBree was the one who came out and said we are up for it. He was / is useless.

Some people are calling for Rhyce but thats BS. He was first game up from a month back and derserves another go. Why he wasnt played in the midfield is beyond me. He is a runner / ball carrier and sticking him in the back pocket was a lesson learnt a long time ago.If he can get dropped then I dont know why OBree cant.

We can win our first two finals but it's the dogs/hawks match that's going to be tough. If we can win that we can win the premiership.

Egan bc of his big ground experience, Reid bc of his potential and MacAffer must have been close.

What does this mean? His big ground experience? You mean Rumba and the occassional game at the G...other the local grounds in the VFL?

Egan - No thanks!

About 10 years...

Ask a stupid question, get a stupid answer

I think the bloke lives in Ireland.

if Burns doesn't play it'll be very hard to get up. Our midfield looks very poor without him and his experience is invaluable. But knowing the pies we'll shock everyone and win by about 45.

B: O'Brien - Prestigiacomo - Maxwell
HB: Clarke - Brown - Cox
C: Lockyer - O'Bree - Pendlebury
HF: Thomas - Cloke - McCarthy
F: Medhurst - Anthony - Macaffer
FL: Fraser - Swan - Davis
INT: R. Shaw - Wellingham - Goldsack - Bryan​

The boys will be fine.

A loss leading in to the finals when your side has been decimated through injuries is just the tonic Malthouse needs to get them up.

He will ensure all players are ready and have everything they need to get the job done.

If we are good enough, we will win. (stating the bleeding obvious, I know)

I just think regardless of the line up, they will be Pumped and leave nothing in the tank as a result.

GO PIES!!!!!

Anyone got a spare Pies jumper or scarf for me to wear on saturday! I really hope you beat the Fruit Tingles coz i cant stand living here when they win finals!

Next Saturday Arvo, obviously at footy park, 3.00 est, 2.30 adelaide time.(i think)

Tickets go on sale through Bass tommorow morining.

YOU WEAK, PATHETIC BUNCH OF MONGRELS THAT CALL YOURSELVES ESSENDON.

I always believed that Collingwood and Essendon were the best two traditional clubs in the AFL. However, after seeing the pea sized heart that is the Essendon club on sunday, I guess that shows who really shows which Victorian club plays for the jumper.

Good luck on Saturday, but not too much :)

Collingwood vs. Adelaide @ AAMI Stadium Next week