Meltdown Congrats to the unsung Bulldogs heroes the umpires

What... this is about that Jones/Stanley poll now?

Hahah at the time Jones had done more as a footballer.. but really we're comparing different degrees of shit here. :)

Best thing Jones ever did was give us Caleb Daniel.

Oh Plugger35

Do you think nick Riewoldt would trade all his personal accolades and reputation as a star just to have played as good as Tom Boyd did in a winning grand final?

The reason I ask is I'm not sure he would. Nicky is probably happy enough to be recognised as a saints champion despite his failures on the big stage.

If you ever get the chance to see your team win a grand final you should lap it up mate. It's a brilliant feeling. And that goes to all my St kilda friends joop Defacto Shiel Be Right Falchoon

I guess you'll always have the 2009 prelim.

With any luck the AFL and the umpires will choose us to be the fairytale story next year and carry Riewoldt and the rest of our players to a flag.

At least one good thing about you winning the GF is that it will stop Bulldogs supporters sooking about the umpiring in the 2009 prelim when the free kick count was even.

A broken clock is right twice per day - and Rhys was poo at the Saints with "potential" - the same potential we all saw in Tom "Premiership Hero" Boyd who is already a far superior player at age 21.

Even you have to admit your obsession with the umpires is borderline psychotic, it rivals TB's "D/H" as a bay meme - so your constant blathering and melting comes as no surprise.

Bont > Billings, Boyd > all your KPFs in GFs, Boyd > McCartin completely, and of course My Weekend >>>>>Your Weekend :cool:

As I said before I'm not the only one complaining about the umpiring in the GF, there's a 13 page thread on the umpiring board with the majority of people saying that the Swans got screwed.

If anything my complaints about the umpiring was justified this year, St Kilda got the least amount of free kicks this year even though we finished 9th.

We were also robbed of at least a couple of wins against Hawthorn and North by terrible biased umpiring against us.

The Bulldogs on the other hand got the most free kicks and they finished 7th, they also had a combined free kick count of 43-21 in their favour in the prelim and GF, a staggering 22 more free kicks in two close finals.

Bulldogs supporters don't want to admit the massive advantage they have had from the umpiring all year, much easier just to call me a salty whackjob.

What... this is about that Jones/Stanley poll now?

Hahah at the time Jones had done more as a footballer.. but really we're comparing different degrees of shit here. :)

Best thing Jones ever did was give us Caleb Daniel.

It was pretty obvious to anyone with any semblance of football knowledge that Stanley was a better player than Liam Jones even back then.

That's why Stanley was traded for pick 21 and Jones was traded for a pick in the 40s, Stanley is now getting regular games for a top 4 team while Jones is struggling to get a game for Carlton who have bugger all decent KPFs.

Pretty clear I won that argument but I don't expect any of you to admit that either.

Oh Plugger35

Do you think nick Riewoldt would trade all his personal accolades and reputation as a star just to have played as good as Tom Boyd did in a winning grand final?

The reason I ask is I'm not sure he would. Nicky is probably happy enough to be recognised as a saints champion despite his failures on the big stage.

If you ever get the chance to see your team win a grand final you should lap it up mate. It's a brilliant feeling. And that goes to all my St kilda friends joop Defacto Shiel Be Right Falchoon

I guess you'll always have the 2009 prelim.

congrats to Tom Boyd on matching Riewoldt's average career stats

once

on Naismith

once

on Naismith

What are nicky's grand final stats?

How many premiership medals has Riewoldt won?

Was nick ever probably deserving of a norm smith?

What are nicky's grand final stats?

How many premiership medals has Riewoldt won?

Was nick ever probably deserving of a norm smith?

No, Jason Gram was.

What is more embarrassing is you and the TLS smartest guys in the room saying Liam Jones was a better player than Rhys Stanley.

I keep throwing that down to Bulldogs flogs like ManOfClay and Mofra and Ant who duck that question like Toby McLean.

I wonder why that is, doesn't fit the Plugger is a clueless idiot theme.

A lot of what I say about umpiring is bang on the money too but none of you will admit it.
Come back to TLS Hugh!

Plugger:
images

Is this the longest serial melt by anyone on the bay before?
It's been going for nearly two days.
Days?
He's been whining like a recently arrived A380 for a couple of years now - ironically, after telling everyone that if you're first tot he ball you're bound to get more frees in earlier threads (noting we're the no 1 contested ball side in the competition this year).

Riewoldt has never kicked 3 goals in a GF - he averages 1/3 of Boyd's GF total.
All while playing as a permanent forward, noting Boyd was playing pretty much half the game in the ruck too.

Worth every penny :cool:

i do like how man of weak clay is more obesssd with St Kilda then the celebrating the fact that his team has won a flag.

St Kilda has done a big number on your psyche that even a flag cant heal it.

How obessed must one be to do that?

Bulldogs have done a number too. And it's a glorious number two.

Were you alive for 1966?

Not when Hannebery's legs were nearly snapped off at the start of the fourth.

#playon!
And the umpires boss did acknowledge that it should have been a free. That was a blatant free kick missed. Would have had no bearing on the final result.
I blame muscle memory from Easton Wood's soccer playing days.

Is this the longest serial melt by anyone on the bay before?
It's been going for nearly two days.
2nd longest by my reckoning. Still got a long way to catch up to Teffy's "Norf" melt.

Meltdown Congrats to the unsung Bulldogs heroes the umpires