Cousins was out at a ball last night, did nothing wrong and WC say will not affect his return

His ego and party boy ways are out of whack with what is required of a modern-day footballer ( no matter how talented he is).

You nailed it....

If i was on over $600k per year and my career was in the balance, I would be keeping a low profile. Its like if you have a gambling issue- do you hang out at racetracks or TABS ??

I actually feel sorry for Baby Oil Ben, He has grown up a rock star here in Perth and he is smart enough to realise over 60% of the WA are behind him no matter what he does. He could commit murder and the WCE fans and WCE Grannies that call 6PR would make excuses for him.

All the talk from the WCE players and Management of Ben`s strong will etc, what a load of sh!t...

I dont know why Baby Oil Ben bothers with AFL anymore, he has won a premiership,Captain,Brownlow,Rising star award, ran onto the stage to accept the premiership cup (which to most people think was a insult to Chris Judd) Seek a payout from WCE and get back to the life you want Baby Oil Ben...go clubbing with your underworld mates, wear your open tee-shirts which shows your bulking chest and enjoy life. You dont need AFL anymore and to be honest you act like you dont want it either.

And I offer great Respect to all those WCE fans on here, who are talking openly and honestly and not follow the WCE spin Doctors lines.

Re: Ben Cousins in the news for the wrong reasons (again)

Who are you to impose your expectations on Ben Cousins?

He doesn't owe you anything, and does not need your approval.

That's great.

But the reality is that what you reckon is irrelevant.

He'll be back when the club and the AFL consent to his return.

Actually, he's not hurting anyone.

That's what makes the moral indignation of certain journos (and BigFooty muppets) so ridiculous.

I happen to agree with you...but is seems Nissy doesn't...

Hands up anyone who went out to a night club when they are NOT playing !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Did he break the law ?
Fremantle went out and we know what happened the other night .
Collingwood players have come unstuck re after hours clubs .

What AFL club had a private investigator watching their OWN player/s and then deny it ?
What 1 main coach and an assistant coach dont talk to each other ?
( have they made up yet , if not why not ? )
How many clubs have had AFL players on charges or been charged for fighting , drunk and disordely , hitting females , etc etc .
How many clubs or the AFL have come out and named the players and or clubs whose players have been caught with illegal drugs in their system ?

IN OTHER WORDS GET OFF COUSINS BACK , LOOK AT YOUR OWN CLUB/S AND TELL THE AFL TO LEAVE BEN ALONE OR NAME ALL THE OTHER AFL PLAYERS THAT HAVE BEEN CAUGHT DOING ILLEGAL THINGS AND THAT INCLUDES THE SEXUAL ASSAULT CASES OR ALLEGED ONES.

Who are you to impose your expectations on Ben Cousins?

He doesn't owe you anything, and does not need your approval.

That's great.

But the reality is that what you reckon is irrelevant.

He'll be back when the club and the AFL consent to his return.

Actually, he's not hurting anyone.

That's what makes the moral indignation of certain journos (and BigFooty muppets) so ridiculous.

Footy is great when you consider muppets like Gunnar base their actual views and opinions soley on ones involvement in the footy team they support. What a great game it is.

What lesson is that?

A grown man, went out to a party he was invited to and stayed out late.

Same grown man, didnt drink, do drugs or misbehave in any way.

He then went home.

Wow..... news at 11 .....

This is completely bloody ridiculous.
Surely you're not that stupid. But then....

This is gibberish.

Try again.

Open the other eye Muppet.

Your views are based soley on the parasite playing for the Eagles. He is a disgrace.

He should stop using taxis & get family or friends to take him to & from clubs, because the taxi cabs have a "Benny watch" going on, every taxi driver in perth knows when & where he goes out & until what time. :D

Regardless of whether Cousins should or should not be out, the Eagles should put a line through for his name for this year and trade him next.

Cousins is a distraction - a walking headline- like Acker was towards the end. The Eagles should get rid of this distraction immediately.

The Eagles need football form not media headlines about a formerly good player.
Can someone explain to me how he can not stay at West Coast but it is OK to go to another club! Do all the issues disappear as soon as you change clubs?

Wow - great argument.

Do you have anything worthwhile to contribute?

My point is your views are tainted by your blinded faith in everything West Coke Eagle. You should not be taken seriously becuase you have no prespective.

If you actually believe being out unitl 3.45am is a good reflection on Ben Cousins you are misguided. He needs to be SEEN doing the right thing....being out at a Nite Club is a stupid thing for him to be doing. Stupid. I am sure your CEO and President must be privately frustrated at Cousins obvious need to be out late at night.

Not a bright boy......

My point is your views are tainted by your blinded faith in everything West Coke Eagle. You should not be taken seriously becuase you have no prespective.
Why don't you engage my arguments?

Instead of attacking me over the team I support?

I barrack for WC - big deal. That doesn't explain why you've been unable to shoot down any of my arguments.

If you actually believe being out unitl 3.45am is a good reflection on Ben Cousins you are misguided.
I don't think it's "a good reflection".

I think it's irrelevant, but some people are so desperate to get on their soapbox that this is all it takes to get them going.

Why don't you engage my arguments?

Instead of attacking me over the team I support?

I barrack for WC - big deal. That doesn't explain why you've been unable to shoot down any of my arguments.

I don't think it's "a good reflection".

I think it's irrelevant, but some people are so desperate to get on their soapbox that this is all it takes to get them going.

The fact your arguments are based on who you follow is very relevant. if you had a balanced view i would not have entered the post in the first place. I suspect your views are clouded by your alliance to the WCE.

Sorry if I am wrong.

The fact your arguments are based on who you follow is very relevant. if you had a balanced view i would not have entered the post in the first place. I suspect your views are clouded by your alliance to the WCE.
The fact that I barrack for WC does not automatically invalidate my arguments.

This is just a cop-out - a lazy way for you to avoid engaging my arguments.

If what I'm saying is so ridiculous, then you should be able to shoot me down without relying on my supporting WC.

The reality is that my arguemnts are solid, and you've got nothing.

Sorry if I am wrong.
Don't apologise.

Just stop posting.

Can someone explain to me how he can not stay at West Coast but it is OK to go to another club! Do all the issues disappear as soon as you change clubs?

Simple. In Perth every time he goes to a public urinal it will be noted. I have no doubt if Cousins wants to play football, he should do so away from Perth and the various influences he has on him may disappear.

I also think that quite a few teams could use a Ben Cousins in form.

The AFL are weak. Cant deal with real issues. Any other code would have kicked his arse across the country.

These sorts of players will flout the rules over and over again if they keep being molly coddled.

The fact that I barrack for WC does not automatically invalidate my arguments.

This is just a cop-out - a lazy way for you to avoid engaging my arguments.

If what I'm saying is so ridiculous, then you should be able to shoot me down without relying on my supporting WC.

The reality is that my arguemnts are solid, and you've got nothing.

Don't apologise.

Just stop posting.

The guy is under a massive cloud for being a drug taking party boy.....

Quiz....

What is best...

A Stay home and not bring any attention to yourself
B Go out to 4 in the morning to a place that has had police contact you in the past questioning you about an incident that went down there....

Get past your stupid alliance!

If Cousins was fair dinkum about getting back as soon as possible you wouldn't be hearing boo about him except his efforts at training. Unfortunately the guy has a screw loose.

The guy is under a massive cloud for being a drug taking party boy.....

Quiz....

What is best...

A Stay home and not bring any attention to yourself
B Go out to 4 in the morning to a place that has had police contact you in the past questioning you about an incident that went down there....
Option A would be better.

What's your point?

He should stop using taxis & get family or friends to take him to & from clubs, because the taxi cabs have a "Benny watch" going on, every taxi driver in perth knows when & where he goes out & until what time. :D

I'm sure he loves it. He probably has 10 taxis waiting to take him home 24/7.

So Cousins is in the news for NOT drinking, and NOT getting in a fight.

The guy can't really win can, can he?

Stupid ****ing "journos".
In all serious cousins isn't really well known for being aggresive off the field, he's only ever hit kerr because he was allegedly cheating on cousins sister or something.

Cousins was out at a ball last night, did nothing wrong and WC say will not affect his return