Certified Legendary Thread Covid, Life, UFOs, Food, & Wordle :(

I get the “I hear you but have been paralysed in every muscle except my ocular muscles, so you’ll have to move me, and frankly it’s not worth your time or effort”.
2c2a1909eaa5d87d3da94390cbce7463.jpg

Just want to acknowledge the words from Eddie Betts tonight on AFL360.
What he and his teammates had to face at Adelaide pales into insignificance to what our players have to do this weekend.

I don’t think it’s appropriate or wise to minimise Eddie Betts’ experience.

I had a sticky situation last night. Of course the family discussion was about Jordy. Remy came up as part of the discussion, and I mentioned her jump from 15k to 21k followers. Turns out this was pretty dumb. 20 and 18yo daughters pounced, "How do you know that?", "Do you follow her on Insta?"
"No"
They were already at my phone.
"Ewwww you creep. She is in your search history."
I then suffered a micro-pile-on similar to the one Jordy is experiencing.

And all I could think was, "thank god I unfollowed her a few hours earlier because I thought ppl might see that I followed her when they looked her up".

I suspect he meant the opposite to what his post conveys

I know, but he’s given me so much shit in another thread because he thinks I’m a ScoMo voter for some reason, I couldn’t help it.

I had a sticky situation last night. Of course the family discussion was about Jordy. Remy came up as part of the discussion, and I mentioned her jump from 15k to 21k followers. Turns out this was pretty dumb. 20 and 18yo daughters pounced, "How do you know that?", "Do you follow her on Insta?"
"No"
They were already at my phone.
"Ewwww you creep. She is in your search history."
I then suffered a micro-pile-on similar to the one Jordy is experiencing.

And all I could think was, "thank god I unfollowed her a few hours earlier because I thought ppl might see that I followed her when they looked her up".

Haha I could so easily picture this happening.

I know, but he’s given me so much s**t in another thread because he thinks I’m a ScoMo voter for some reason, I couldn’t help it.

You're obviously a ScoMo shill.

It stands out as much as an exposed nipple in a Bali bar.

There's a lesson in there for younger fathers. Burner Phones.

Disclaimer: don't keep your burner at home. A mate of mine lost his marriage for that.

I was in a fugue state!

Just saw a new lawyer on a commercial matter

Young fella with a pornstar moustache and familiarity with the classics

Very knowledgeable with no waffle

At the end of our meeting I asked him about likely cost

He quoted me 20 per cent of what I anticipated

I left troubled, wondering perhaps if he really was a pornstar, and merely a keen reader of commercial law while Only Fans was quiet

maybe he and his moustache came through a timewarp from 1978 and he quoted you 70s rates.

Dear Walt likes his lawyer because, guess what? My lawyer sees it from my point of view. He is really competent.

Bet you think a lap-dancing stripper likes you too.

When I was in kindy, my favourite aunt would give me 20 cents each time she visited

This would purchase a small pack of chips, a Choc Split ice cream, and a Bazooka bubble gum

Today when I was at Woolies and I looked at a red capsicum for $14 per keg

I just thought f*ck off capsicum
That sounds similar to Lisa Wilkinson's response when told a certain speech might cause a delay in a certain court case.

When I was in kindy, my favourite aunt would give me 20 cents each time she visited

This would purchase a small pack of chips, a Choc Split ice cream, and a Bazooka bubble gum

Today when I was at Woolies and I looked at a red capsicum for $14 per keg

I just thought f*ck off capsicum

Round beans, $35 a kilo last night.

GAGF!

#Worldle #153 X/6 (93%)
🟩🟩🟩🟩🟨
🟩🟩🟩🟩🟨
🟩🟩🟩🟨
🟩🟩🟩🟩
🟩🟩🟩🟨
🟩🟩🟩🟨

Framed #104
🟥 🟩

Got to get Framed in one today, if you get the second clue they may as well give you the answer.

Re-watched it recently. Not as good as I remember but still enjoyable.

Oddly, I thought about 'Framed' while I watched it, what sort of scenes might give it away.

Second slide is ridiculously obvious.

Re-watched it recently. Not as good as I remember but still enjoyable.

Oddly, I thought about 'Framed' while I watched it, what sort of scenes might give it away.

Second slide is ridiculously obvious.

One of those movies where subsequent views can never compare to the first.