Certified Legendary Thread Covid, Life, UFOs, Food, & Wordle :(

Well, after 3 years Olympus has finally fallen and I’ve tested positive to covid today. Feeling like a bit of a head cold with a sore throat and dry cough but otherwise not too bad. Obviously now can’t go to the footy on Friday night, boo 👎🏻
That sucks mate.

COVID is on the rise again. My school has heaps away.

It seems that way, doesn't it?

We'll all likely receive another COVID booster shot before winter. (A bit late for Dinosoar.)

COVID is on the rise again. My school has heaps away.

I blame my 21 year old, she’s had symptoms Saturday and Sunday but thought it was allergy and came up positive today after I made her do a test once I got the positive. Other half negative despite sharing a bed and my 24 year old boofhead also negative despite having symptoms and been away all long weekend at a music festival. Go figure …

I can't say I understand wtf Australia is doing. In 30 years time we'll have 3 subs that are state of the art by today's standards. In 30 years time, China will have 50+ subs that are state of the art by the technological standards of 20 years in the future.
It’s simple. We’re being a good little colony

Heading down for the Head of School Girl Regatta today. Staying at the caravan park.
Will be weird to be in enemy territory during the game.
Hopefully I’ll be strutting about in my membership polo tomorrow.

Massive Head of School Girls this year. The conditions on Saturday were awful, and my girl’s crew really struggled with one being hit hard by the heat. Didn’t qualify for the semi finals so had to settle for the C final. Did well and finished second to Gen, who were unlucky not to make the B final.

The girl is saying she doesn’t want to go to seniors, so could be my last regatta. Just as well, those cucumber sandwiches were making me fat.

Massive Head of School Girls this year. The conditions on Saturday were awful, and my girl’s crew really struggled with one being hit hard by the heat. Didn’t qualify for the semi finals so had to settle for the C final. Did well and finished second to Gen, who were unlucky not to make the B final.

The girl is saying she doesn’t want to go to seniors, so could be my last regatta. Just as well, those cucumber sandwiches were making me fat.
Did you wear your Pies jacket amongst the toffy throng?