• NO

Votes: 33 16.3%
  • Undecided - Want to wait

Votes: 22 10.8%

Would like to know what the "other drugs" "other treatments" were. Seems they only want to name Ivermectin. Why is that?
I reckon its a safe bet that those spruiking Ivermectin here could probably guess what they are. The point is listen to doctors, not idiots on the internet.

Its funny because I saw a stat the other day saying that in the US the more uneducated people have been getting vaccinated and the so called 'anti-vaxers' are at a majority collage educated .

All comes down to which news source you get it from. This one says the opposite

Fwiw ANU data says Anti-Vaxxers tend to go on their gut first instinct, reflective thinkers who analyse the data are more likely to get vaccinated

Unfortunately their is no vaccine for people sick in the head that have absolutely NO life and like to spend their time pushing their beliefs on someone like an invasive jahovas witness at your door.

Certainly not aiming this at dazzler

Unfortunately their is no vaccine for people sick in the head that have absolutely NO life and like to spend their time pushing their beliefs on someone like an invasive jahovas witness at your door.

Certainly not aiming this at dazzler
Even if there was a vaccine for that, most of those ppl are anti-vax so...

This morning I woke up, went shopping, watched the footy, did a bit of gardening, went to the movies and now watching some soccer.

People in Afghanistan are throwing their infants to foreign military members in a hope they can take them with them for a chance at survival and a better life.

You’ll be fine, mate.
GReat diversion

How is you saying we’re morphing into a totalitarian dictatorship, and him pointing out the (vast) differences between life here and life in an actual totalitarian dictatorship, a diversion?

Are you dark skinned by any chance? People with dark skin are prone to vitamin d deficiency than those with fair skins.
Haven't got sick in 14 months since i started smashing vitamin c.

I tan up pretty good but its been a long winter, currently I would say my ethnicity is Oscar Allen with just a twist of the Elliot Yeo's in order to keep Dazzler on his toes. captains thread reference #racism

Whats been happening this week in the world of covid? some people got cut up pretty bad over Joe Rogan using worm medicine or something apparently and even more upset that he "$recovered" too fast. Also, someone is Sydney used it and got diarrhoea [a known, harmless side affect] and told off by his Dr who then ran to the press to make sure no-one else puts their lives at risk trying to be Joe Rogan. or something...

I've been busy so missed all that it seems, only news that caught my interest just now though would be:

America, staying consistent as always from pandemic HQ.

"The timing of booster shots matters to our collective immunity against COVID-19, and it's not clear yet to many top experts, including those working inside the CDC and FDA, that most people (aside from the elderly or immunocompromised) need a third COVID-19 shot at eight months post-vaccination.
On Friday, the New York Times reported that the heads of both the CDC and FDA are now urging the White House to walk back its booster recommendation.
Their warnings echo the panel of independent advisors to the CDC, who met earlier this week and raised concerns about rolling out boosters before we have the data for it - risking "over-vaccination."

Has anyone ever heard a more ridiculous phrase than over-vaccination? How could such a thing even be possible! sincere sarcasm alert.

https://sports.yahoo.com/cdc-advisors-raise-concerns-over-165543690.html

In continuance from the theme last week, pleasing to see that the breakthrough is still on track. BRB just going to buy more Pfizer stock.

"We reveal that essentially all 100 most observed mutations strengthen the binding between the RBD and the host angiotensin-converting enzyme 2 (ACE2), indicating the virus evolves toward more infectious variants. In particular, we discover new fast-growing RBD mutations N439K, S477N, S477R, and N501T that also enhance the RBD and ACE2 binding. We further unveil that mutation N501Y involved in United Kingdom (UK), South Africa, and Brazil variants may moderately weaken the binding between the RBD and many known antibodies, while mutations E484K and K417N found in South Africa and Brazilian variants, L452R and E484Q found in India variants, can potentially disrupt the binding between the RBD and many known antibodies. Among these RBD mutations, L452R is also now known as part of the California variant B.1.427. Finally, we hypothesize that RBD mutations that can simultaneously make SARS-CoV-2 more infectious and disrupt the existing antibodies, called vaccine escape mutations, will pose an imminent threat to the current crop of vaccines.

All is proceeding according to plan then, hopefully next week there is more interesting news.

Edit: ..disrupt the existing antibodies, called vaccine escape mutations, will pose an imminent threat to the current crop of vaccines..
2 notes:
1. As this is literally "direct" from "science" we should obviously take what is being said by the researchers seriously.
2. What they are saying sounds an awful lot like ADE is not just an acronym made up by expert virologist who happens to have a twitter account GVD.

A refresher may be in order for anyone living outside of WA who may eventually come into contact with covid.

"ADE has been observed in multiple SARS-CoV-1 animal models. In a mouse model, attempts to create vaccines for SARS-CoV-1 lead to pulmonary immunopathology upon challenge with SARS-CoV-1 (75, 76); these vaccines included inactivated whole viruses, inactivated viruses with adjuvant, and a recombinant DNA spike (S) protein vaccine in a virus-like particle (VLP) vaccine. Severe pneumonia was observed in mice vaccinated with nucleocapsid protein after challenge with SARS-CoV-1 (77). Enhanced hepatitis was observed in a ferret model with a vaccine with recombinant modified vaccinia virus Ankara (rMVA) expressing the SARS-CoV-1 Spike protein (78). ADE was observed for rhesus macaques with SARS-CoV-1 vaccine (79). SARS-CoV-1 ADE is mediated by spike protein antibodies (80). Antibodies to the SARS-CoV-1 spike protein can mediate viral entry via Fc receptor-expressing cells in a dose-dependent manner (54). Jaume et al. (34) point out the potential pitfalls associated with immunizations against SARS-CoV-1 Spike protein due to Fc mediate infection of immune cells. This leads to the prediction that new attempts to create either SARS-CoV-1 vaccines, MERS-CoV vaccines (81), or SARS-CoV-2 vaccines have potentially higher risks for inducing ADE in humans facilitated by antibody infection of phagocytic immune cells. This potential ADE risk is independent of the vaccine technology (82) or targeting strategy selected due to predicted phagocytic immune cell infections upon antibody uptake. For MERS patients, the seroconversion rate increased with disease severity (83). Severe clinical worsening for SARS patients occurs concurrently with timing of IgG seroconversion (84). Clinical evidence of early high IgG responses in SARS patients is correlated with disease progression (85) and severity (6267). Antibody treatments for critically ill COVID-19 patients have been halted due to a potential safety signal and unfavorable risk-benefit profile (86). Current SARS-CoV-2 vaccines appear to be providing protection with high antibody titers; the possibility of ADE risks associated with waning titers of antibodies over time remains unknown."

How is you saying we’re morphing into a totalitarian dictatorship, and him pointing out the (vast) differences between life here and life in an actual totalitarian dictatorship, a diversion?
If youre of the belief that Muslim country’s want the “freedoms” of the west you are sorely mistaken.

If you think life in Australia is a “totalitarian dictatorship”, all it shows if a staggering lack of perspective and some embarrassing woe is me bullshit. People quite literally die trying to get to this country. We’re in the top 1% of the top 1% of luckiest campaigners in the world.

Take the racist dog whistling elsewhere too while we’re at it.

A lot of these morons seem to be taking themselves out, shame they're taking up valuable hospital bed space while they're doing it

Unfortunately, that dude's story is starting to sound pretty sketchy and likely to end up as ammo for anti-vaxxers. From what I've gathered, Rolling Stone's fact checkers shit the bed.

Screenshot_20210905-175434_Twitter.jpg

Can we start a rumour stating that drinking your own piss cures Covid?

Guarantee the moron anti vaxers would happily down pints of the stuff over following medical advice.