CROWS NOW HAVE NEW SHED!

So, lets see - given a choice between building a "club room" that could hold maybe a few hundred people, and a "shed" that can hold thousands, the club has gone for the shed.

In what way is that "not looking after the supporters"? :confused:

Where to PAP supporters go after the game? How many thousands of you cram in to the rooms at Alberton?

Jerome said:
For mine, I think we should have invested in a pub in the CBD by now. It amazes me that we call ourselves the Adelaide Football Club and yet we don't have a presence in the Adelaide CBD.
Now THAT is an excellent idea.

blackdiamond said:
I bet all you Crows supporters are really, really happy tonight! You guys now have a new shed, the old one is going to now become a carpark and you guys are going to have a bigger shed.

After the millions that the Crows have made over the years you would at least think they would have built you guys a club room by now, then again the Crows are not really a club, they are only a team.

A new shed, what a laugh!

------------------
Port Adelaide Forever
What's the Shed for?,to keep the feral crow supporters in?.Though i think a ward in the local Psychiatric hospital would be more appriote.

You Port supporters seem very concerned about our club rooms or lack of, which ever you feel. Why is that? Do you feel you would start supporting us if we supplied better facilities for you ******** heads to drink in??

Bombers 2003 said:
What's the Shed for?,to keep the feral crow supporters in?.Though i think a ward in the local Psychiatric hospital would be more appriote.

If you feel the need to troll mate at least try to make it remotely witty - ******** poor effort from a mentally challenged poster.

blackdiamond said:
Yes it is nice to see a few old threads bumped up every now and then, even one of my own.

Hell it is showdown week, nothing like a bit of good old banter.

You must admit though when the announcement was made it did raise a few eyebrow's and created a few laughs.

I still can't think of a team that plays a professional sport and has to resort to a shed for its clubrooms.

But if that is what you like who am I to argue?

So many idiot's never enough bullets :(

Paralowiepower said:
I was just wondering if any of you kind folk could tell me if the Shed was going to be open this Sunday. My cousin is coming down from the farm and was hoping to find a place to park his tractor.

well at least our shed can fit his tractor and many more inside it and still cater for the 1000s of supporters who drop in before and after the game
and right next to the ground as well - very convenient
and a great working class atmosphere inside as well
and during the week we can actually go to the crows tavern as well

but seriously - i find the shed perfect and a great atmosphere - i only wish it was even bigger and that anyone could then just drop in

captain ebert said:
its more like the other way around - following AFL footy is pretty good isnt it?

Followed VFL/AFL footy long before the Crows or Port got involved.

Oh, and dont even begin to tell us how port did what they did for anything other than their own selfish interests. Port have done nothing for SA football in my lifetime, infact they have gone out of their way to screw it.

Bombers 2003 said:

My dear chap, that word only is referred to in this town for one club and one club only. And it's not the Crows.

Can you work it out now! :rolleyes:

maccas_no1 said:
Why dont you pull your head in :mad: 5 mins in a room with you would have you sorted out, just 5mins :mad:

Serious case of small man syndrome going on here, cyber threats are really tuff :(

Crowked said:
Followed VFL/AFL footy long before the Crows or Port got involved.

Oh, and dont even begin to tell us how port did what they did for anything other than their own selfish interests. Port have done nothing for SA football in my lifetime, infact they have gone out of their way to screw it.

Hey Crowked just noticed your sig, not a bad record for a country boy from Waikerie is it ? :)

CROWS NOW HAVE NEW SHED!