Current finals match ups

Could you also provide Adelaide weather forecast of torrential rain?
Adelaide beat Fremantle (granted they're not a top 8 contender) by 100 points in torrential rain. Want to revise that?

School girls, short people on fire, Nude photos, No finals this year. See, we can all play your immature little games with very outdated trolling. Your rabble will most likely finish even lower than ninth. How does that sit?

Bit rich calling a team that was beating you guys by 90 points at half time a rabble but yeh it sits fine with me, was never going to be our year. Good luck in the finals.

I get where your coming from, and I think everyone wants to finish top 2 and get a home QF. I do think trying to avoid matchups is the wrong attitude though. I think the club and supporters have to go into finals with an "anywhere anytime" attitude. You cant win a flag without beating the best teams.
Historically finals dont deliver the same home advantage as H/A games. I think that's because the motivational difference for the home team isn't there, and both teams are desperate to win. For all of the talk about differences in playing surfaces and dimensions, they are very minor.
Travel at short notice a challenge for supporters, but what happens, happens for me.
Playing the Crows anywhere will be hard but I wouldn't begrudge their supporters a home final if they earn it, and they probably will. Nor the Cats or Richmond for that matter.
Thing is we aren't good enough to think anyone anywhere. We are in the third bracket of teams with Adelaide and Geelong in the top, Sydney in-between, gws Richmond 3rd, then the others

The next 5 weeks decides it. For me it's Crows 1, and then pretty much everyone else. It's perception though.
Cats, Tigers , Giants, Demons, Swans and the Bombers probably the favoured top 4 hopes.
The Bombers probably a bit controversial but I really like their list. It seems very well balanced to me.

The next 5 weeks decides it. For me it's Crows 1, and then pretty much everyone else. It's perception though.
Cats, Tigers , Giants, Demons, Swans and the Bombers probably the favoured top 4 hopes.
The Bombers probably a bit controversial but I really like their list. It seems very well balanced to me.
We have been wanting in every game against the top 4 except for the one just gone. The only reason I have us level with you is because of your horrific form.

I disagree with that. I've been critical of the Tigers and don't think you're a flag threat, but you've been a pretty strong interstate side under Hardwick. You might get outplayed but you travel better than a few other sides in the 8.

We have been wanting in every game against the top 4 except for the one just gone. The only reason I have us level with you is because of your horrific form.
Think your underestimating your guys a bit but we'll see.
Not sure I'd call our form horrific, wouldn't argue with poor. It aint over till it's over is my philosophy.

My prediction of finals setup and who plays who would be
Thursday Night
Sydney v Essendon - SCG - Elimination Final
Friday Night
Richmond v Melbourne - MCG - Elimination Final
Saturday Night
Adelaide v GWS - AO - Qualifying Final
Sunday Arvo
Geelong v Port - SS - Qualifying Final

Friday Night
GWS v Sydney - SPO - SEmi Final

Saturday Night
Port v Melbourne - AO - Semi Final

Friday Night

Geelong v Sydney - MCG - Preliminary Final
Saturday Night
Adelaide v Port - AO - Preliminary Final

Saturday Arvo
Adelaide v Sydney - MCG - Grand Final

My prediction of finals setup and who plays who would be
Thursday Night
Sydney v Essendon - SCG - Elimination Final
Friday Night
Richmond v Melbourne - MCG - Elimination Final
Saturday Night
Adelaide v GWS - AO - Qualifying Final
Sunday Arvo
Geelong v Port - SS - Qualifying Final

Friday Night
GWS v Sydney - SPO - SEmi Final

Saturday Night
Port v Melbourne - AO - Semi Final

Friday Night

Geelong v Sydney - MCG - Preliminary Final
Saturday Night
Adelaide v Port - AO - Preliminary Final

Saturday Arvo
Adelaide v Sydney - MCG - Grand Final
Essendon and Richmond eliminated first week? A blues supporters fantasy.

I think you over rating us too much mate. Every team has had weaknesses shown this year, so any team still vying for the 8 can beat any of the top 8 teams (Apart from Port ;)).
After the minor rounds are over, it's anyones flag (Like Bulldogs showed last year). It's who will stand up when it counts.
Just on Sydney, two games will show us if they really are the real deal as we all fear... v Adelaide and v Geelong both away games too! Win both, then we know they are the team to beat.

5 from 6 arent we? Yep, basically we turn up, Sydney turns jelly, we win.

Dont expect us to win on Friday but if we do, will laugh. A lot. Because we will still be in with a chance to make finals.
Absurdity and contrived false bravado. A heady brew normally reserved for the insecure.

Yes, i can see lots of Hawthorn fans laughing as they lose :rolleyes: Because, you know...losing and season over is just so funny :rolleyes:

I think you over rating us too much mate. Every team has had weaknesses shown this year, so any team still vying for the 8 can beat any of the top 8 teams (Apart from Port ;)).
After the minor rounds are over, it's anyones flag (Like Bulldogs showed last year). It's who will stand up when it counts.
Just on Sydney, two games will show us if they really are the real deal as we all fear... v Adelaide and v Geelong both away games too! Win both, then we know they are the team to beat.
:cool: I think you've got to take favouritism on the chin, nice try though. No doubt in ny mind you've played the best footy this year. I still have nightmares about the walk back across the Torrens after round 1. Not the clubs supporters either.

After watching our games against the Swans a couple of weeks ago, their definitely contenders. They did us fair and square. I dont get the sense we'd be wasting our time turning up in a final against them though. I wouldn't mind us matching up in them really, no one's going to be easy, and I can sleep in my own bed before the game at least.

More likely push to 9th to avoid them.

d36d8ec10a609461f15899ee7e74d315.jpg

Essendon struggle interstate and have not won a final since 2004 saying Essendon are certainties in any final is crazy.
Somehow people didn't get the joke.

Thursday Night
Adelaide v Richmond - AO
Friday Night
Port Adelaide v Essendon - AO
Saturday
Geelong v GWS Giants - SS
Saturday Night
Sydney v Melbourne - SCG

Friday Night
GWS Giants v Sydney - SCG
Saturday Night