D1 - 2010

Which version of events did you see tt? Because apparently everyone from Werribee that gave evidence had different accounts of what happened.
Also, the Werribee players jaw wasn't broken and he played on the weekend.

PS. Sorry for going off topic in the D1 thread. Good luck to Monash and NOBS this weekend.

Was very entertaining hearing the Werribee supporters blame the umpires in the U19s game, when clearly they were lucky to even be in the game, with 15 less scoring shots. The young blokes really set the tone for the choking culture the club has built up in recent times.

Unfortunatly for monash (and the rest of the VAFA) the umpires gave the seniors an unbelievibly good rub. I counted 5 Werribee frees inside the 45 up to 3 quarter time! Not to mention the inexplicable reversal in the middle of the ground that lead to an automatic goal.

With the added pressure of a grandfinal I can definatly see monash, lead by captain Mitch Robinson upsetting the very shakey favourites.

Also have heard rumours of a VAFA investigation into the fact that Werribee have been paying players this year. Any truth TT?

Was very entertaining hearing the Werribee supporters blame the umpires in the U19s game, when clearly they were lucky to even be in the game, with 15 less scoring shots. The young blokes really set the tone for the choking culture the club has built up in recent times.

Unfortunatly for monash (and the rest of the VAFA) the umpires gave the seniors an unbelievibly good rub. I counted 5 Werribee frees inside the 45 up to 3 quarter time! Not to mention the inexplicable reversal in the middle of the ground that lead to an automatic goal.

With the added pressure of a grandfinal I can definatly see monash, lead by captain Mitch Robinson upsetting the very shakey favourites.

Also have heard rumours of a VAFA investigation into the fact that Werribee have been paying players this year. Any truth TT?

your kidding yourself arent you mate? stef callea was being hit out of play all day and was only given frees when the umpire wanted to call on them. monash have no reason to sook about the outcome and they arent because they know they went out there on the weekend and gave it there all. they definately wanted to miss this weeks game and have a weekend off to rest up.
how can you even say werribee are shakey? they have lost one game all season! whether you win by a point or a 100 a win is a win.
im apart of werribee and your talking sh!t when it comes to paying players. none of the boys are getting paid down at werribee and there is no investigation by the VAFA. perhaps you better check your sources before shooting your mouth off.

I'm not sure he will, too many good players out there means that Leauge votes will be spread across the team... Smyth from the Ashers, Florence from Bulleen and D Hogan from Whitefriars have to be up there.

I would have thought Matty Keown from NOBSPC would be well and truly in the running - can tear a game apart the big man!
But Smyth is a very good player and would start favourite and Florence has built himself a reputation for vote getting. Don't forget Snow from Mentone or even the goalkicking leader Taylor of Werribee...

Looking forward to NOBS playing Monash. I suspect the young fellas will gain some belief after scraping home against Peninsula in a well fought out game.
I am assuming Werribee will be hoping NOBS get over the line after Monash taking it up to them and NOBS two efforts against them have been made to look ordinary.

I would have thought Matty Keown from NOBSPC would be well and truly in the running - can tear a game apart the big man!
But Smyth is a very good player and would start favourite and Florence has built himself a reputation for vote getting. Don't forget Snow from Mentone or even the goalkicking leader Taylor of Werribee...

Looking forward to NOBS playing Monash. I suspect the young fellas will gain some belief after scraping home against Peninsula in a well fought out game.
I am assuming Werribee will be hoping NOBS get over the line after Monash taking it up to them and NOBS two efforts against them have been made to look ordinary.

I dont think Werribee will care who they play.

Monash took it up to werribee, but they kicked really straight. going by kruzerings theory of our u/19s getting smashed, then same could be said bout monash.

But we all know that is not a true reflection.

Nobs or Monash on GF day will be competitive with Werribee, We just hope they beat the shit out of each other before they get there.

There was no discrepency in Werribees evidence unless you count a few metres and that would have come from three people standing at differrent points.No one claimed the players jaw was broken and so what if he played on the weekend does that mean you can knock someone out behind play he be in hospital for 12 hours you get found guilty by a panel of three and because the player played this week no harm done.The kids own father came up and apologized to the Werribee coaching staff and said he didnt teach his son to play that way very lucky boy for now.

Obviously your sitting out this time of year watching!!! Or are you one of those blokes that bags others having a crack because it makes up for your lack of ability.

There was no discrepency in Werribees evidence unless you count a few metres and that would have come from three people standing at differrent points.No one claimed the players jaw was broken and so what if he played on the weekend does that mean you can knock someone out behind play he be in hospital for 12 hours you get found guilty by a panel of three and because the player played this week no harm done.The kids own father came up and apologized to the Werribee coaching staff and said he didnt teach his son to play that way very lucky boy for now.

Based on your claim that the Werribee evidence was basically coherent, the only conclusion that can be drawn is that Werribee's own evidence exonerated Dylan. Otherwise his appeal would have been dismissed.

Time to move on. For the Bees, a week off whilst Monash grapple with NOBs. I think the Blues will book themselves a second crack and a return to Premier C.

In the under 19s, injury has cruelled Werribee and Carey will be keen to cause an upset. I'm tipping only one GF down Soldiers way this season, but it's the one that truly counts.

Kruezing, knew you were a dill before but you have confirmed that your a bigger ********.
You just can't get over being knocked in the head. At least won't have to put up with you next year.
You really need to get a life. Maybe you should try cricket. I know Pakistan will welcome you with open arms.

Kruezing, knew you were a dill before but you have confirmed that your a bigger ********.
You just can't get over being knocked in the head. At least won't have to put up with you next year.
You really need to get a life. Maybe you should try cricket. I know Pakistan will welcome you with open arms.

?????

Your the club that has been rumoured to be paying players ie, cheating

and as we have already said mate the rumours are false. we arent paying players. so since you reckon we are come on who are they then?

Well clearly you aren't going to come on bigfooty and admitt to it.

Just wait, I have a confirmed it with my source and VAFA officals will be in contact with your club before the start of next season.

What is the penalty??

Well clearly you aren't going to come on bigfooty and admitt to it.

Just wait, I have a confirmed it with my source and VAFA officals will be in contact with your club before the start of next season.

What is the penalty??

there is nothing to admit to because no players in the team are getting paid. they only way any of us would be getting paid on game day is if we have to work before we play footy. plus if we were paying players the vafa would be dealing with it now not before the start of next season.
so come of if your source is telling you we are paying them then they would have had to have said who we are paying. so who are they if you know everything?

there is nothing to admit to because no players in the team are getting paid. they only way any of us would be getting paid on game day is if we have to work before we play footy. plus if we were paying players the vafa would be dealing with it now not before the start of next season.
so come of if your source is telling you we are paying them then they would have had to have said who we are paying. so who are they if you know everything?

Why so defensive?

If you haven't been playng players then you have nothing to worry about.

Interesting to see the VAFA umpires training at your ground...maybe that had something with you getting all the decsions going your way on saturday

Unfortunatly for monash (and the rest of the VAFA) the umpires gave the seniors an unbelievibly good rub.

Not from where I was watching. There were the usual handful of decisions which could have gone either way. Reversed free kicks are almost always due to poor discipline and are preventable. Kicking out, or kicking from halfback, to a two on one, or a three on two, contest is always going to hurt in the long run.

I thought it was a pretty good standard of footy, won by the Werribee forwards just being a little tougher and staying in front of their opponents.

Come on guys, keep it relatively friendly.

OTP - I respect your new found authority.

But this thread has survived on us being antagonistic, and abusive to each other.

We are a big happy family, we just have a different way to show it.

Us werribee folk may have to re-adjust for next season in C grade, but it wont be long until we make it interesting!

OTP - I respect your new found authority.

But this thread has survived on us being antagonistic, and abusive to each other.

We are a big happy family, we just have a different way to show it.

Us werribee folk may have to re-adjust for next season in C grade, but it wont be long until we make it interesting!

Agree!

.......who am I going to argue with next year? It's only sinking in now!

If Whitefriars twos make the granny, perhaps we can meet up at half time of the seniors match and get in a punch on TT? Fitting send off to two years of brutal BF banter.

Sounds like a date Kruzering!

Because we all get so hot under the collar by visiting this site!

Cleanse the soul before cricket season, to get worked up before next season! lol

You should be able to find me Kruez. I am one of the ugly ones LOL :p

Sounds like a date Kruzering!

Because we all get so hot under the collar by visiting this site!

Cleanse the soul before cricket season, to get worked up before next season! lol

You should be able to find me Kruez. I am one of the ugly ones LOL :p

The conversation was just starting to get interesting and then suddenly it has made me want to vomit!!!

I wish Werribee where paying their players!! It would make me feel a bit better about the football lesson they gave us throughout the year, but obviously it isn't true, and congrats on them for making the jump to C grade, i wish it had happened last year (as it should have), because they are clearly too good for D1!!