D1 - 2010

rumour has it that C. Greenland is the next big thing? :confused:
the friars have never looked this strong at CHF....

can anyone confirm if he is the real deal or is the competition just sub par?

i know he was a highly touted recruit from Blackburn and they play some decent footy in the EFL...:thumbsu:

rumour has it that C. Greenland is the next big thing? :confused:
the friars have never looked this strong at CHF....

can anyone confirm if he is the real deal or is the competition just sub par?

i know he was a highly touted recruit from Blackburn and they play some decent footy in the EFL...:thumbsu:

Just like the Cultera and Krakour that are pulling Aquinas into A Division?

Even without Aquinas being mentioned you still manage to write a smart a$$ comment about the club. You would have to be the biggest tool on BF. You claim to have inside knowledge through a third party and all other rubbish, yet you just keep taking pot shots at the club when obviously they are struggling at the moment!! Not just at Aquinas either, also at Whitefriars recently too, and im surprised you haven't given a bit more sh1t to SMD either considering the kind of person you are!!!

The difference between Aquinas and SMD/Whitefriars was that neither of the latter came on here at the start of the year claiming that they had recruited players that would make them a monty for promotion.

Clearly you only subject your only reading this thread. Way bigger tools than me on here.

I was making a relevant point the just because the player comes from the lofty hieghts of the EFL, does not mean that he will change a D1 clubs fortunes.

Its not my fault that your adequatley named yourself bloods..... Go harden up and change your tampon while your at it....

As for SMD. They are struggling, they dont come on here spruiking and carrying on everytime someone points out the obvious.

Keals and Harps have been quiet on this board this year, its probably reflective of the season they are having. Credit to them they dont come on here telling everyone how good they are, who their gun recruits are.

I dont slap OM's, Willy, Nobs, Peninsula either......

Aquinas and Friars people are the only ones on here that take the bait.... EVERYTIME.

Clearly you only subject your only reading this thread. Way bigger tools than me on here.

I was making a relevant point the just because the player comes from the lofty hieghts of the EFL, does not mean that he will change a D1 clubs fortunes.

Its not my fault that your adequatley named yourself bloods..... Go harden up and change your tampon while your at it....

As for SMD. They are struggling, they dont come on here spruiking and carrying on everytime someone points out the obvious.

Keals and Harps have been quiet on this board this year, its probably reflective of the season they are having. Credit to them they dont come on here telling everyone how good they are, who their gun recruits are.

Aquinas and Friars people are the only ones on here that take the bait.... EVERYTIME.

Actually i read a whole lot of other threads throughout the AFL and VAFA and yes i stand by my point you are the biggest tool on BF!!

Marcou came on here and said one thing about us expecting to play finals??? Whats wrong with one supporter who is not a player coming out and expecting that, he was wrong but that was his expectation?? Wouldnt exactly call that coming out and telling everyone how good we are? And i cant quite remember Aquinas coming on here and telling BF about all their gun recruits? Once again it isnt our fault opposition followers saw it on the transfer list and came on here and stated it to the wider public!!

Aquinas and Friars you say are the only ones that take your bait "EVERYTIME"? Well you just stated yourself that they are the only two teams you slap!! So what are we expected to do?? Just stand here and cop it while a gutless bloke behind a computer continues to kick a club while they are down???

Definately agree with you there bloods, tt is up there with the biggest tools on bf.

On another note, when are the bees going to change their game plan and stop being so predictable? It might have worked on aquinas and smd but other teams will start to catch on soon enough. Kicking to A Taylor even when he has 3 opponents on him isn't the smartest thing to do. What are the lose players for the bees actually doing? Does Kirk norton not explain that manning up is apart of the game?

Can an bees player or someone please explain to me why you kick it to a player that's highly covered and wonder why your not always hitting a target!!

Yes your still winning games but you have proved on several occassions that your team has multiple goal kickers, why are you only mainly using one now. Especially when it's a player that's always playing injured.

Actually i read a whole lot of other threads throughout the AFL and VAFA and yes i stand by my point you are the biggest tool on BF!!

Marcou came on here and said one thing about us expecting to play finals??? Whats wrong with one supporter who is not a player coming out and expecting that, he was wrong but that was his expectation?? Wouldnt exactly call that coming out and telling everyone how good we are? And i cant quite remember Aquinas coming on here and telling BF about all their gun recruits? Once again it isnt our fault opposition followers saw it on the transfer list and came on here and stated it to the wider public!!

Aquinas and Friars you say are the only ones that take your bait "EVERYTIME"? Well you just stated yourself that they are the only two teams you slap!! So what are we expected to do?? Just stand here and cop it while a gutless bloke behind a computer continues to kick a club while they are down???

Your very sensitive aren't you?

Would you like a cuddle?

Drought is over boys, this blokes tears are filling the dams.

If you read back a page, its light hearted banter, The banter goes back and forward. I wore it the other year when Aquinas and SMD did a number on Werribee in D2, I gave it back to SMD when they said they were going to smash us last year in round one. Werribee won by 100.

If your too sensitive for a bit of fun, then dont read. Im not attacking anyone. Im just taking the pi$$. If it were Werribee on the bottom, there would be heaps giving it to me. And I accept that, just like i did when Aquinas and SMD played off and knocked Werribee out.

Now if you saw me, Gutless is not a word that comes to mind. Im fat as a house, and guts are something I am not lacking! lol

Now in terms of giving a side a slap, I merely put a hook out there, for a rise out of most clubs you have to put on some decent bait, but for Friars and aquinas lately, the bare hook is enough to rise.

Now, if you take this forum in good fun, it wont cause you angst.

Definately agree with you there bloods, tt is up there with the biggest tools on bf.

On another note, when are the bees going to change their game plan and stop being so predictable? It might have worked on aquinas and smd but other teams will start to catch on soon enough. Kicking to A Taylor even when he has 3 opponents on him isn't the smartest thing to do. What are the lose players for the bees actually doing? Does Kirk norton not explain that manning up is apart of the game?

Can an bees player or someone please explain to me why you kick it to a player that's highly covered and wonder why your not always hitting a target!!

Yes your still winning games but you have proved on several occassions that your team has multiple goal kickers, why are you only mainly using one now. Especially when it's a player that's always playing injured.

Things are just broken at Tigerland your right.
A Taylor is struggling so badly that he is leading the goal kicking in the comp. Things must change straight away

Things are just broken at Tigerland your right.
A Taylor is struggling so badly that he is leading the goal kicking in the comp. Things must change straight away

TT do you not know how to read? I said they were becoming predictable NOT broken and I said Taylor is always playing injured NOT that he was stuggling.
Get a clue mate it's an observation that I'm commenting on.
If the bees want to keep winning and get a promotion then the might want to make some changes and not kick the footy to a player heavily manned up.
They are playing some of the top teams in the next few weeks so I bet they are itching to knock the boys off their perch

TT do you not know how to read? I said they were becoming predictable NOT broken and I said Taylor is always playing injured NOT that he was stuggling.
Get a clue mate it's an observation that I'm commenting on.
If the bees want to keep winning and get a promotion then the might want to make some changes and not kick the footy to a player heavily manned up.
They are playing some of the top teams in the next few weeks so I bet they are itching to knock the boys off their perch

They have been playing the same footy fir a while now.
It works. Why change it? Sides can do thier homework all they like. Werribee are beating sides on thier familiarity of thier own game, and ability. Like Geelong have in the afl for the past three years.

I don't think that werribee at full strength will get beaten by anyone. Don't mean to be arrogant, they have just got the runs on the board. No
point reinventing the wheel. But I understand what you mean. Probably not doing them favour announcing players injured either...

I don't think that werribee at full strength will get beaten by anyone. Don't mean to be arrogant, they have just got the runs on the board. No
point reinventing the wheel.

Probably the only thing we will ever agree on.

Werribee IMO are a far superior side to what Rupertswood were last yr, probably one of the best sides to play in this division since uni blacks or blues or whatever bl00dy colour they were played in it quite some time ago with their ex AFL players and went up the divisions quite easily!!

Probably the only thing we will ever agree on.

Werribee IMO are a far superior side to what Rupertswood were last yr, probably one of the best sides to play in this division since uni blacks or blues or whatever bl00dy colour they were played in it quite some time ago with their ex AFL players and went up the divisions quite easily!!

Love your work bloods.

No doubt Werribee will now be planning for a fresh attack on the 2nd semi once they win the 3 more games they need to guarantee the double chance.

I'd expect the like of Taylor and the other lads who may need a spell to get a week off here or there in the last month to ensure they're over the niggles.

Reckon Chris Scudamore would be a handy option as a mid-sized hard-nut forward. He bagged 5 on the weekend and is a pretty decent grab. Last season he was struggling to get a senior game.

Goes to show how strong Werribee are as I reckon the Scud would be a walk up in the best 12 at most other D1 sides.

Share da P - don't kid anyone that SMD in their current state are any chance against NOBs in their current state. Monash kicked 31 against them, Wbee kicked 37 and the challenge for NOBs is to kick 40. However I agree about the depth at Monash and NOBS. I believe Monash had many players out across both teams last week too (middle of uni and school holidays reminds us that this is amateur footy!) but the ressies game was a great D1 res contest too.

They have been playing the same footy fir a while now.
It works. Why change it? Sides can do thier homework all they like. Werribee are beating sides on thier familiarity of thier own game, and ability. Like Geelong have in the afl for the past three years.

point reinventing the wheel. But I understand what you mean. Probably not doing them favour announcing players injured either...
Just delighted to hear that TT and I sincerely hope that all at Werribee share your thoughts. All the D1 contenders can only hope that you are all so happy with yourselves that it provides others with a chance come the business end of the year. As for runs on the board, well it all depends how you judge these things.

Take what bait you F*&$@ P%$^&#!!!!!!!!!!!!!

aquinas and whitefriars biggest whinges out.they arnt saying much at moment cause their crap.they cant stand werribee being on top.typical schoolboys havent grown up

Do you think if Bees, Peninsula, NOBS and Monash all win this weekend then all the top 4 is complete? seems to be the case. Monash and Peninsula - one of them may get rolled this week though. As both are away at grounds where the home ground advantage is a big one.

Werribee IMO are a far superior side to what Rupertswood were last yr, probably one of the best sides to play in this division since uni blacks or blues or whatever bl00dy colour they were played in it quite some time ago with their ex AFL players and went up the divisions quite easily!![/quote]

Old Carey 2006 were the best D1 side i have
seen. Werribee IMO were too slow for us in 2009, especially in the midfield, have they picked up players,? as the players that i reckon are slow look like their still playing. Might be good tough hard nuts but a bit on the slow side IMO.

Old Carey 2006 were the best D1 side i have
seen. Werribee IMO were too slow for us in 2009, especially in the midfield, have they picked up players,? as the players that i reckon are slow look like their still playing. Might be good tough hard nuts but a bit on the slow side IMO.[/QUOTE]

werribee are quick over the ground, rupo got werribee at pretty good times last year. The game at rupo was a ripper, when the tiges were up and about.

Rupo were clearly the better side last year. Werribee just keep improving.