• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

D1 D1 Season 2008

Flag Favourites for 2008

• Aquinas

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Bulleen-Templestowe

• Fitzroy Reds

• North Old Boys

• Old Geelong

• Old Mentonians

• Peninsula

• Prahran

• South Melbourne

• Yarra Valley

Was out at NOB,s on the weekend and i must say the panthers were a little stiff to loose! Iam sure they will bounce back. New recruit David Teasedale was in excellent form and really held the boys together even though he is still under a injury cloud. From reports out of the panther camp he is about to leave the country and undergo a new and un -experimented treatment where he is going to have a ferrets hamstring inserted into his, similiar to max rookes from geelong. It is extremely left field but from all reports it seems to work and hopefully this will solve his hamstring and back problems. He should only miss one week. He left the country early Sunday morning with the Old Mentonian president and will be back this sunday, the only thing stopping him returning are the lovely german lasses unless he decides to bring one back with him. Everyone at the panthers wishes him the best and a speedy recovery.

Great to see the bullants doing well and i reckon they will be their at the end of the season. Good young list with some experience to top it off. Go ants!:thumbsu:

Was out at NOB,s on the weekend and i must say the panthers were a little stiff to loose! Iam sure they will bounce back. New recruit David Teasedale was in excellent form and really held the boys together even though he is still under a injury cloud.

sitting near the stats man.. heard teasdale had 17 touches to half time.... 16 of which were not effective and were turn overs...

i would of said lou mitchell held them together with 22 touches in the first half... rick ironmonger to get 2 weeks... which is bad luck with the form he is in.

sitting near the stats man.. heard teasdale had 17 touches to half time.... 16 of which were not effective and were turn overs...

quote]

Sounds like he's a really good player - what's with all the hype?

Florance, Chivers and Co from Bulleen Temp would destroy him.

quote]

Sounds like he's a really good player - what's with all the hype?

Florance, Chivers and Co from Bulleen Temp would destroy him.

Chivers will smash teasdale. chivers is an out and out star.. teasdale is just another good solid footballer.

G'day Bloods, yes there will be a flag going up the flag pole this week (not white), hopefully plenty of the blokes who earnt it are there to see it flying. Ironic that it is another battle of the bloods for our first home game and after the four cracking matches last year the ledger is square at two all. I see you made a spot for yourself in the late games so far this year, is this trend set to continue? or should I plan to see you in the early one?

Have to wait and see what happens at selection mate... Whats happening with ur boys? Is it the same as last yr with guys not wanting to travel away from home? Many players out injured as i noticed only 20 players i think on the team list on saturday... looking forward to another gr8 contest between the two teams and i guess both ressies and snrs have a bit of revenge to pay out on saturday!!

No.

How did'ya guess HBP? :D

Harps and I will be exchanging sob stories this afternoon at HQ before dashing off to our respective clubs' training to destroy the hamstrings of our team-mates. Then drip feed them Musashi to assist in their recovery (gotta look after the sponsors ;)).

Oh well, at least I'm batting 3-0 on the coaching front.

BOTH teams had to contend with the wind Bloods, and a score of 10 goals by Aquinas was not too short of the other winning teams. They are a pretty average side, but seriously, the Reds were rubbish. The two losses have showed them up to be lacking any forward structure or anyone to kick a goal. I suspect it will be a LONG season down at Brunswick Street.

Couldn't agree more BS, one goal in three quarters at home against a side that hadn't won, is a disgrace!

Plenty of soul searching tonight hopefully!

What game are you going to watch this week conduct?

Am thinking Prahran vs BT will be match of the round. Am sure they would make you welcome down at Toorak Park if you want to get stuck into any Bullants

Leave it alone, Kid. It's just like encouraging a little kid with ADD.

Congrats Dean Tulloch!
250 games big effort and top bloke. Well done!
Great to see the Ants off to a great start! Get a win for the legend!