D3 Ammos

matera30 said:
disagree that hilton is suspect?

Do you care to expand on your thoughts re the above, I would of thought he's had a fair year down back, havn't been to many bags kicked against WB, & i dont think he's had a bag kicked on him.
Please explain Pauline

berzerk22 said:
recent poor form???? 2 x 100 point wins. Do your homework Tiger!

Might want to check the best recently too mate. Chalmers in best last 2 weeks, Pavez flying, probably in front in club b&f and Lever out with a broken thumb.

Why even chime in on a conversation topic you clearly know nothing about!

Be careful or we could end up 2 divisions apart next year!?!??!

Not sure if beating two lower teams suggests good form but you are correct it is probably not poor form.....you guys have your chance this week, WB v OW will most likely decide 4th spot

berzerk22 said:
recent poor form???? 2 x 100 point wins. Do your homework Tiger!

Might want to check the best recently too mate. Chalmers in best last 2 weeks, Pavez flying, probably in front in club b&f and Lever out with a broken thumb.

Why even chime in on a conversation topic you clearly know nothing about!

Be careful or we could end up 2 divisions apart next year!?!??!

berzerk pleaseee stop it mate i cant stand hearing this crap come out of your mouth. ive just looked on the vafa website and seen westbournes run home...things arent looking to good sunshine... 3 of the top 4 teams coming up mate.things are not looking to rosey down there in that lovely suburb of truganina!! gonna be hard you ended up 2 divisions ahead of any team in d3 soon mate unless there is a d5 section added to the ametuers, cause westbourne are going no where in a hurry. the only people who think they are moving places are the people playing for westbourne and i give you the tip... there the only people thinkng this.

reilly said:
berzerk pleaseee stop it mate i cant stand hearing this crap come out of your mouth. ive just looked on the vafa website and seen westbournes run home...things arent looking to good sunshine... 3 of the top 4 teams coming up mate.things are not looking to rosey down there in that lovely suburb of truganina!! gonna be hard you ended up 2 divisions ahead of any team in d3 soon mate unless there is a d5 section added to the ametuers, cause westbourne are going no where in a hurry. the only people who think they are moving places are the people playing for westbourne and i give you the tip... there the only people thinkng this.

Believe me we are the only ones who need to think that. Do you think how you or members of any other teams rate our chances matter to us?

Our destiny is in our own hands. And we'll know soon enough whether we are up to it or not. Unlike some other teams (know any reilly???) who already know they aren't!!!!

Enjoy your footy trip champ along with your other friends who have nothing to play for.

berzerk22 said:
Believe me we are the only ones who need to think that. Do you think how you or members of any other teams rate our chances matter to us?

Our destiny is in our own hands. And we'll know soon enough whether we are up to it or not. Unlike some other teams (know any reilly???) who already know they aren't!!!!

Enjoy your footy trip champ along with your other friends who have nothing to play for.
mate cause you live in your own little dream world out there in TRUGANINA! you have proved nothing to any one mate. you have played elsternwick twice for 2 losses and only played the other top teams once with upcoming games against the 3 of them. maybe you can start ranting and raving when you start beating some decent teams mate. cause its gonna look pretty funny with a team full of ****ers running around with there heads up there ass finishing 5th on the ladder dont you think?

then we will see who will be having an early footy trip!!! p.s dont forget playing 3 top teams in the upcoming rounds;) EARLY FOOTY TRIP IS LOOKING GOOOD BERZERK

Hey "the saint", just to fill you in on some facts. yes several reserve players from south played back to back games the other week against monash (yes, even the FAT! ones). Also some of the better reserves played only in the 1's. While the 1's continue to win the dew kickers are suffering due to injuries of senior players. I'm sorry if i'm wrong but i believe you think there is a stack of players at south, there is not. The 2's have rarely had a bench larger than 1 and have plenty of blokes who should be playing super rules by now (myself included and so should the D3 reserves leading goal kicker.No offence coach).

Dear "reilly", maybe you should stay away from your keyboard when your drunk. I was able to gather from your recent jibberish that you think OW suck.
While not being a huge fan of the warriors they are the only team to beat South this year, something bentleigh couldn't do. TWICE. Or Elsternwick. Twice.:eek:

Johnny0nthespot said:
Thats a bit harsh on Monash. They should have beaten South and OW in the last 2 weeks. And before that pushed WB and Wickers all the way. St Marys were ultra impressive on the weekend. Monash had nothing to play for.
Perhaps I was a bit harsh on Monash - but they do have a history of stacking their twos team. I don't have much time for that.

harper said:
Hey "the saint", just to fill you in on some facts. yes several reserve players from south played back to back games the other week against monash (yes, even the FAT! ones). Also some of the better reserves played only in the 1's. While the 1's continue to win the dew kickers are suffering due to injuries of senior players. I'm sorry if i'm wrong but i believe you think there is a stack of players at south, there is not. The 2's have rarely had a bench larger than 1 and have plenty of blokes who should be playing super rules by now (myself included and so should the D3 reserves leading goal kicker.No offence coach).

:eek:

I didn't say there were a stack of players at south. There never has been as long as I have known the club. Who are the injuries in the seniors if you don't mind me asking?

reilly said:
mate cause you live in your own little dream world out there in TRUGANINA! you have proved nothing to any one mate. you have played elsternwick twice for 2 losses and only played the other top teams once with upcoming games against the 3 of them. maybe you can start ranting and raving when you start beating some decent teams mate. cause its gonna look pretty funny with a team full of ****ers running around with there heads up there ass finishing 5th on the ladder dont you think?

then we will see who will be having an early footy trip!!! p.s dont forget playing 3 top teams in the upcoming rounds;) EARLY FOOTY TRIP IS LOOKING GOOOD BERZERK

gee reilly i know most people dont like OW.. but u seem to have some real hatred for them. did gavan flower have a crack at ur mrs or something??
in any case i think ur right old westbourne r just making up the numbers - there's only 3 chances left for the flag.. Sth melb, Benleigh and Elsternwick. After the Bentleigh vs Elsternwick game in a couple of weeks there'll be 2..

the_saint said:
I didn't say there were a stack of players at south. There never has been as long as I have known the club. Who are the injuries in the seniors if you don't mind me asking?

I reckon Jack Cronan must have sore hands... It would explain his absolute REFUSAL to handball!:p

the_saint said:
Perhaps I was a bit harsh on Monash - but they do have a history of stacking their twos team. I don't have much time for that.
A history? 2005 was the only previous year that the Monash ressies finished higher than their seniors. I dont think that constitues a "history". But by your theory, if a ressies side finishes higher than their seniors then does that automatically mean they are stacking?

Johnny0nthespot said:
A history? 2005 was the only previous year that the Monash ressies finished higher than their seniors. I dont think that constitues a "history". But by your theory, if a ressies side finishes higher than their seniors then does that automatically mean they are stacking?

Yes.

to the westbourne crowd....

enough talking the talk, you think you could walk it against the bigger team...

oh the next thing you would have said... we beat south.... who cares, still didnt even look in the mix first WB game, either of the elsterwick or and the bentleigh....

So maybe the thing would to be, get the dribble off your chin and get out and win a game or 2....

as for pavez, very very quiet last 2 weeks, chalmers didnt impress last week, lever out, well if you have any chance this weekend all 3 need ripper games.....

enough B**LS**T OW, i think WB will do exactly what happened in the finals last year, not a chance OW.... Beserk, mate get a kick

tigers said:
to the westbourne crowd....

enough talking the talk, you think you could walk it against the bigger team...

oh the next thing you would have said... we beat south.... who cares, still didnt even look in the mix first WB game, either of the elsterwick or and the bentleigh....

So maybe the thing would to be, get the dribble off your chin and get out and win a game or 2....

as for pavez, very very quiet last 2 weeks, chalmers didnt impress last week, lever out, well if you have any chance this weekend all 3 need ripper games.....

enough B**LS**T OW, i think WB will do exactly what happened in the finals last year, not a chance OW.... Beserk, mate get a kick

Is this Mr Wong from the milk bar down the road? I knew it was you.

Johnny0nthespot said:

What are the rules regarding eligibility for 2s finals series? Assuming Monash and kew 2s will be playing in September while their 1s will have finished early are they allowed to simply drop back a whole bunch of senior players while teams that have made september in both grades (Elsternwick?, OW?, WB?, Souths ?) play with a true reseverves side?

the_saint said:

There have been about 6 every week. Against Monash was particularly bad with both Whelan and A Hannan (both CHFs), B McGee (full forward), Batchelor (half back), Simm (half back), Moojen (ruck), and a few other walk up ones players. It was a miracle they still won the game after that and half a dozen blokes fronting up twice. Nothing against Monash, but they had a big chance in that game to pinch a win over a weakened side.

They are all coming back in time for the finals, as would be the case for the other top sides. For the record, West Brunswick have been the second most impressive side. More consistent than Bentleigh who rely on their stars too much. Elsternwick are not a bad side, but ran out of legs on Saturday.

Nah mate, Elsternwick had too many injuries. The Umps robbed them to. The conditions didn't suit them either. They played much better than South. They were robbed.;)

Red Gum said:
What are the rules regarding eligibility for 2s finals series? Assuming Monash and kew 2s will be playing in September while their 1s will have finished early are they allowed to simply drop back a whole bunch of senior players while teams that have made september in both grades (Elsternwick?, OW?, WB?, Souths ?) play with a true reseverves side?

Can't play more than 10 in the seniors, however, must play at least 4 in the ressies. Monash and Kew are both still trying to fight off relegation so if they stack their side they are mad. While premierships are good, they are not if at the expense of a side being relegated.

Where does Elsternwick get this reputation for making excuses from?

I have not seen one post from and Elsternwick supporter to suggest this at all.

Sounds to me as some sour grapes from the Westbourne guys as the have beaten them again.

chase said:
Where does Elsternwick get this reputation for making excuses from?

I have not seen one post from and Elsternwick supporter to suggest this at all.

Sounds to me as some sour grapes from the Westbourne guys as the have beaten them again.
Come to expect that from westbourne though. Only thing they're good at is opening there mouths on this post, even still they are no good at that. Bout time they got out there and beat some decent teams, then maybe they would have something to talk about instead of this crap that constantly flows out there mouths.

iTap said:
I reckon Jack Cronan must have sore hands... It would explain his absolute REFUSAL to handball!:p

i-tap you absolute ledge, he will never handball cause he is as hungry as they come.
but why should he when he keeps kicking sausage rolls.
keep tapping down my throat big man and ill hit him lace out everytime.

Magoos said:
i-tap you absolute ledge, he will never handball cause he is as hungry as they come.
but why should he when he keeps kicking sausage rolls.
keep tapping down my throat big man and ill hit him lace out everytime.

magoos, you must be a big fan of cronan. from an outsider looking in dean phillips would have to get a game before him.
who a rumour about a certain senior player and a sleep at th rose

It's good to see that St. Marys are still near the bottom, hopefully they get pushed back down to D4. They are scumbags