D3 Ammos

reilly said:
fellas just wondering if there is any chance of talk of some footy here? or are your teams losing?...seem to have noticed that the boys from westbourne have gone extremly quiete on this forum, is that because they have finally figured out they are not much chop? and not as good as they think they are ? whats everyone thoughts of the match of the season this week...sth melb vs elsternwick?

could well be match of the season.. and possibly the gf preview?? sths will be very tough to beat at home but i hear theyre not travelling too well with injuries. so i reckon elsternwick might just get up

Now that Kew is safe from relegation id say they are certainties for the magoos flag. Its time to drop Wesley Death back into the side!

Fidel said:
Not knowing much about D3 and the clubs involved I thought it was interesting that Elsterwick are second on the ladder and heading towards the finals but only had 15 players on the track last night. Is this the norm in D3, if not where were the rest of the team?

Well, they have access to a private pool/spa & gym at a Docklands Apartment complex. They have sponsorship from a gym. Physios are busy on Tuesdays and they also do Boxercize.

sidewinder said:
Well, they have access to a private pool/spa & gym at a Docklands Apartment complex. They have sponsorship from a gym. Physios are busy on Tuesdays and they also do Boxercize.

So does this mean 70% of Elsternwick players are injured?

Johnny0nthespot said:
Now that Kew is safe from relegation id say they are certainties for the magoos flag. Its time to drop Wesley Death back into the side!

Is that the same Wesley Death that lagged in an opponent at the tribunal a few weeks ago? Resulting in a 2 week penalty!

Was he just mad that his team had just been belted AGAIN????

Very un-Australian Wes ... VERY!

west brunswick is no chance as long as hilton is playing in the ones

he is an absolutely shocking footballer, him getting a regular game says something about [a] the coach's judgement and the quality of playing down at west

matera30 said:
west brunswick is no chance as long as hilton is playing in the ones

he is an absolutely shocking footballer, him getting a regular game says something about [a] the coach's judgement and the quality of playing down at west

You're a tosser with no idea

Johnny0nthespot said:
Is Wes struggling to make the transition from top side to bottom side?
How's he been travelling in the seniors?

Death has been injured (pardon the pun) and will resume in the 1's tomorrow. To the Westborne guy - your player shouldn't have hit him. Take the 2 and move on!!!!

sidewinder said:
Naaah, probably more like 80%.

I can't believe how much you Elsternwick blokes carry on like your the most hard done by club in footy!! Teams like Kew have had half a side to pick from all year, Souths had more than 12 walk up starts out last week and fielded most of their 2's in both games, Bentleigh lost almost all of their big blokes and half of their engine room for some key games... the list goes on... Play with what you have and stop crying!

oldtimer said:
Death has been injured (pardon the pun) and will resume in the 1's tomorrow. To the Westborne guy - your player shouldn't have hit him. Take the 2 and move on!!!!

From the Westbourne guy ...........

We have moved on ...... into 3rd actually. (Just ahead of Kew i think?)

And nothing excuses a lagger! NOTHING!

berzerk22 said:
From the Westbourne guy ...........

We have moved on ...... into 3rd actually. (Just ahead of Kew i think?)

And nothing excuses a lagger! NOTHING!

That is why you guys from Old Westbourne are very good at accepting mediocrity. You are bragging about 3rd place. You have been in the ammos since 1991 and never ventured further than D3. What an accomplishment!!!

Concentrate on your own club as they rise to 3rd place in D3 rather than worrying about whose dobbing on who!!

Lagging is an accepted past time when you are dealing with a club that you dislike immensly. Good Luck with the rest of the year considering you are playing 3 of the top 5 sides in the last 4 games. I lOok forward to seeing you again in D3 next year. That will then be 16 years and only rising to D3.

Let's wait to hear why the Wikkers lost to South. I'm sure there's a great story/excuse.

Great win to St Mary's. Well done boys.:thumbsu:

oldtimer said:
That is why you guys from Old Westbourne are very good at accepting mediocrity. You are bragging about 3rd place. You have been in the ammos since 1991 and never ventured further than D3. What an accomplishment!!!
Lagging is an accepted past time when you are dealing with a club that you dislike immensly.

People in glass houses....... You are correct, OW haven't ventured further than D3 since 1991. However, since the late 80's early 90's Kew have gone from playing A grade to D3 so when talking about mediocrity you need to have a look in the mirror.

As for disliking immensely, most of our club don't mind the boys from Kew. We've had some cracking games with them over the past three seasons in both seniors, reserves and U/19's and I thought there was a level of respect there. Perhaps new players to Kew like yourself and Wes are working hard to bring respect levels down.

espresso said:
I can't believe how much you Elsternwick blokes carry on like your the most hard done by club in footy!! Teams like Kew have had half a side to pick from all year, Souths had more than 12 walk up starts out last week and fielded most of their 2's in both games, Bentleigh lost almost all of their big blokes and half of their engine room for some key games... the list goes on... Play with what you have and stop crying!
ohhh espresso you are a dead set clown. only reason that kew have half a side to pick from is because they play alot of there seniors plays in the reserves to try and win a flag, therefore having useless 2's players playing in the ones.Wow the 2's won a flag how exciting, but seniors are close to relagation..awesome!! also you say about elsternwick "play with what you have and stop crying" obviuosly they are playing with what they have got otherswise they wouldnt be turning up on a saturday to play. ahhh im smart arnt i!! my tip for you is to pull your head son

espresso said:
Let's wait to hear why the Wikkers lost to South. I'm sure there's a great story/excuse.

Great win to St Mary's. Well done boys.:thumbsu:
Thanks espresso. I'll pass on your kind words.
I may be wrong, but it's a little bit suspect that Monash are going well in the twos and are playing like a pack of no hopers in the ones. Again.
Regarding South's injuries - how can most of the two's players be playing both games on a Saturday? Are they fronting up for back-to-back matches, or are there two reserves teams that alternate week to week, giving Souths 40 reserves and 20 senior players, plus extras?

espresso said:
... Play with what you have and stop crying!

I agree that everyone should stop whining about injuries - it's clear that all of the top 5 sides are missing a few key players, and some of the bottom sides are missing more than their fair share of big names. that's why most clubs don't have just 44 registered players each season

oldtimer said:

Concentrate on your own club as they rise to 3rd place in D3 rather than worrying about whose dobbing on who!!

Lagging is an accepted past time when you are dealing with a club that you dislike immensly. Good Luck with the rest of the year considering you are playing 3 of the top 5 sides in the last 4 games. I lOok forward to seeing you again in D3 next year. That will then be 16 years and only rising to D3.

It's interesting you used the word 'bragging' when all i mentioned was we had moved on to 3rd (away from your lowly ladder position!). Not that we had conquered the Amateur football world as we know it. Maybe it's just your abit touchy about your current ladder position.

I'd be very interested to know if the rest of the forum considers it an 'accepted past time' to lag in players from clubs YOU dont like????

btw - if the old saying is true, "You're only as good as your last game". You guys must be TERRIBLE!

Stop worrying about other teams and make sure you dont get relegated. Or perhaps you could keep focussing on scaling the dizzy heights of the D3 RESERVES ladder.

Enjoy your footy trip mate, or are you already on it????

the_saint said:
Thanks espresso. I'll pass on your kind words.
I may be wrong, but it's a little bit suspect that Monash are going well in the twos and are playing like a pack of no hopers in the ones. Again.
Regarding South's injuries - how can most of the two's players be playing both games on a Saturday? Are they fronting up for back-to-back matches, or are there two reserves teams that alternate week to week, giving Souths 40 reserves and 20 senior players, plus extras?
Thats a bit harsh on Monash. They should have beaten South and OW in the last 2 weeks. And before that pushed WB and Wickers all the way. St Marys were ultra impressive on the weekend. Monash had nothing to play for.

The games in which kew have been playing with OW seems to be ever increasing, from the letting in which our club also received warnings about there prime players and things involving there game.

OW, would be dirty on this... but this should not worry them, old west you boys need to stop playing games on this site and get yourselves together... it seems some of the better players can be associated with the recent poor form? Lever, Pavez and chalmers have been very quiet of recent times??

There is only a spot for, 4 teams i suppose now it will come down to who wants it more and from all reports it seems old west are happy to stay in D3....

berzerk22 said:
It's interesting you used the word 'bragging' when all i mentioned was we had moved on to 3rd (away from your lowly ladder position!). Not that we had conquered the Amateur football world as we know it. Maybe it's just your abit touchy about your current ladder position.

I'd be very interested to know if the rest of the forum considers it an 'accepted past time' to lag in players from clubs YOU dont like????

btw - if the old saying is true, "You're only as good as your last game". You guys must be TERRIBLE!

Stop worrying about other teams and make sure you dont get relegated. Or perhaps you could keep focussing on scaling the dizzy heights of the D3 RESERVES ladder.

Enjoy your footy trip mate, or are you already on it????

tigers said:
The games in which kew have been playing with OW seems to be ever increasing, from the letting in which our club also received warnings about there prime players and things involving there game.

OW, would be dirty on this... but this should not worry them, old west you boys need to stop playing games on this site and get yourselves together... it seems some of the better players can be associated with the recent poor form? Lever, Pavez and chalmers have been very quiet of recent times??

There is only a spot for, 4 teams i suppose now it will come down to who wants it more and from all reports it seems old west are happy to stay in D3....

recent poor form???? 2 x 100 point wins. Do your homework Tiger!

Might want to check the best recently too mate. Chalmers in best last 2 weeks, Pavez flying, probably in front in club b&f and Lever out with a broken thumb.

Why even chime in on a conversation topic you clearly know nothing about!

Be careful or we could end up 2 divisions apart next year!?!??!