• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

D3 Ammos

Any reports on the whereabouts of Elsternwick's full forward, last seen bundled into a cab full of South District's players?

iTap said:
Any reports on the whereabouts of Elsternwick's full forward, last seen bundled into a cab full of South District's players?

rumour is they kidnapped him and forced him to drink all night and tell them how good he was.. shocking behaviour really

collinsr said:
i heard he is still looking for his underwear

if the District's boys are involved he should

a) check the freezer for them and

b) check for traces of deep heat!

espresso said:
If the Districts boys are involved he should check his wallet.

Hey thats a bit of a case of the pot calling the kettle black....considering which side of the bridge you are from espresso!!

:p
collinsr said:
Hey thats a bit of a case of the pot calling the kettle black....considering which side of the bridge you are from espresso!!
settle down collinsr thats abit uncalled for mate, we are all friends here. except with the westbourne people, i dont think they have many fans... except themselves!

Big O said:
Looking at the VAFA site, what happened to fire Rick Mckerrow up enough for him to get 2 weeks for striking.

I think his helmet has been affecting his brain. It has certainly been affecting his weight the last couple of years....

collinsr said:

WHICH SIDE OF THE BRIDGE.... get your hand off your knob mate, and focus on the footy, you'd probably get scared crossing the bridge....

tigers said:
WHICH SIDE OF THE BRIDGE.... get your hand off your knob mate, and focus on the footy, you'd probably get scared crossing the bridge....

Not everyone can cross to the "other side" without first overcoming their fears. Your courage is to be applauded, tigers

knackers_2 said:
Not everyone can cross to the "other side" without first overcoming their fears. Your courage is to be applauded, tigers

why thank-you knackers, i am very proud of the fact that my knackers dont give way up into my stomach every time i cross the bridge....

i would also like to thank-you on your appreciation of my knackers.....

b/c you have to have knackers to cross that bridge dont you knackers....

on a more footy based topic.....

WB are very fired up for a big game the grape vine states, and OW are not interested with a number of issues amoungst the troops....

The bentleigh, very much like OW, bunch of front runners....

I'm still tipping OW to take a fairly close one, as opposed to my friend with the high squeaky miaows.

Mick Forde is umpiring his 450th there tomorrow, hope the Westbourne club put on a couple of sausage rolls and some stubbies at the aftermatch.

Tigernuts

tigers said:
to the westbourne crowd....

enough talking the talk, you think you could walk it against the bigger team...

oh the next thing you would have said... we beat south.... who cares, still didnt even look in the mix first WB game, either of the elsterwick or and the bentleigh....

So maybe the thing would to be, get the dribble off your chin and get out and win a game or 2....

as for pavez, very very quiet last 2 weeks, chalmers didnt impress last week, lever out, well if you have any chance this weekend all 3 need ripper games.....

enough B**LS**T OW, i think WB will do exactly what happened in the finals last year, not a chance OW.... Beserk, mate get a kick

Thats a little harsh on Pavez. I dont come or live anywhere near that dump of a hole in Werribee, but I think honestly Pavez would be one of, if not the, most skilled footballer in D3 ammos. I know this is a big call, but for someone so lightly built he has great core strength and balance. He is definantly the first (and there aren't too many we worry about) players we look to tag out of the game when we play Westbourne.

He has already cut us up this year and we will heavily look at him again. From most other reports he has had a pretty good year and I think he will go close to winning the comp B&F.

So I think Tigers you may be right on a few comments about West not being up to it, but it certainly is no thanks to Pavez. Out of all players he is one who can put them into finals contention.

tigers said:
why thank-you knackers, i am very proud of the fact that my knackers dont give way up into my stomach every time i cross the bridge....

i would also like to thank-you on your appreciation of my knackers.....

b/c you have to have knackers to cross that bridge dont you knackers....

on a more footy based topic.....

WB are very fired up for a big game the grape vine states, and OW are not interested with a number of issues amoungst the troops....

The bentleigh, very much like OW, bunch of front runners....

Well this week certainly is a big game for WB and Westbourne. I think Westbourne are going to get up and make you eat your words Tigerboy.

Jaws141 said:
Thats a little harsh on Pavez. I dont come or live anywhere near that dump of a hole in Werribee, but I think honestly Pavez would be one of, if not the, most skilled footballer in D3 ammos. I know this is a big call, but for someone so lightly built he has great core strength and balance. He is definantly the first (and there aren't too many we worry about) players we look to tag out of the game when we play Westbourne.

He has already cut us up this year and we will heavily look at him again. From most other reports he has had a pretty good year and I think he will go close to winning the comp B&F.

So I think Tigers you may be right on a few comments about West not being up to it, but it certainly is no thanks to Pavez. Out of all players he is one who can put them into finals contention.

Agree there Jaws. I dont think he is the only player who can take WEstbourne forward into finals, but certainly is the X-factor for the side like he was when he destroyed Kew in 04.

iTap said:

They wont keep him! The vine says Elst giant ruckman out for some weeks..did not play against Sth Melbourne last week.
Are the wheels falling off?
A Wicks forward has signed with StKilda City after not getting a gurnsey at Sth Melb. Anyone seen Anton Burney?

TODAYS GAMES.
Sth too good for UHS......just a training drill really!
Old Westbourne to finish on top of West Brunswick........just kidding, maybe the OW trainer though.
Elsternwick to limp over the line. The Saints didn't stop celebrating till Wednesday.
The Monash boys are back from the snow any might,just might scare the Demons into a nappy stained finish!
Swinburne to confound Gav one more time. Where are the neddies running today? Might see half the Kew two's there by 3pm.

rhino49 said:
was a big night for the OW boys after two great wins.......

I'm sure the OW boys enjoyed it, since it will be their second last win for the year (we come up against them in a fortnight)

From all reports OW won it in 10 minutes in the second quarter - Bentleigh, Souths or even Elsternwick will take more than that to get done.

the_saint said:
I'm sure the OW boys enjoyed it, since it will be their second last win for the year (we come up against them in a fortnight)

From all reports OW won it in 10 minutes in the second quarter - Bentleigh, Souths or even Elsternwick will take more than that to get done.

Mate, I was at the game on Saturday and have been a little critical of my mates down there of late, however, I would have to say it was a pretty gutsy effort under the circumstances.

The Warriors had a sterling second quarter, only to see the Maggies bounce back in the third as the Warriors lost a few of their playmakers through injury.

All down to the final quarter, and probably the match-critical move was my love-child "Jucka" onto the ball. He regained the ascendancy and provided plenty for the lads up forward.

"Critter" across half-back was also sensational, and I was really impressed by "Smitty" who was one who set it up early, then played the second half one-handed with a suspected fractured wrist.

The boys have copped a fair bit of stick on the board of late (and perhaps a little warranted given their bullish comments), however, for anyone who was at the game I think they answered a lot of the criticsm on here.

This week's match against the Swans will be an even bigger test though.

Gavone said:
Mate, I was at the game on Saturday and have been a little critical of my mates down there of late, however, I would have to say it was a pretty gutsy effort under the circumstances.

The Warriors had a sterling second quarter, only to see the Maggies bounce back in the third as the Warriors lost a few of their playmakers through injury.

All down to the final quarter, and probably the match-critical move was my love-child "Jucka" onto the ball. He regained the ascendancy and provided plenty for the lads up forward.

"Critter" across half-back was also sensational, and I was really impressed by "Smitty" who was one who set it up early, then played the second half one-handed with a suspected fractured wrist.

The boys have copped a fair bit of stick on the board of late (and perhaps a little warranted given their bullish comments), however, for anyone who was at the game I think they answered a lot of the criticsm on here.

This week's match against the Swans will be an even bigger test though.

confirmed fractured wrist ...... :mad:

Gav, down lakeside way these days we prefer the name "dish lickers". Don't know why but it gets a good work out at training. "Bloods" is still prefered on game day but this week against OW we'll take whatever as long as the points stay lakeside. It'll be a cracking game as "The Bloods" hope to serve up the dish that is best served........COLD. :thumbsu:

berzerk22 said:
confirmed fractured wrist ...... :mad:

Smith wrist.... old west can just about pack it up...

what about cade lever? I hear he broke his hand pretty badly as a result of a bentleigh bloke stepping on it... your not a fan of lever Mr Flower, as he has never been included in any of your D4/3 teams?

How about the maloney boy from elsterwick, is his thumb fixed? if he gets back and fires hes a massive bonus for the wicks....

also how is nick tenetti going